The true Fix of 3ROD, Finally

TSsilencer
post Mar 31 2007, 06:51 AM, updated 19y ago

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

First of all, dont flame me if it has already been posted here or for creating a separate thread for 3ROD. Mod, U can always move this thread to the existing 3ROD thread notworthy.gif

i believe all of us, 360 users, have been trying very hard to find the real cause and solution of 3RODs..so, anyone of us have thought about GPU Reaballing, which is a tedious process, but can be done....pls refer to the link below:-

GPU Reballing, A extreme way to fix error 0102

The cause of 3ROD = xbox soldier at GPU (with pictures and videos)
http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=579364

The solution (with pictures) experienced by an asian xbox user himself..
http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?sho...ic=579364&st=75

Once again, this is not a temporary solution like a towel fix.....Just read the whole thread....anyone whose is goods with electrical tools...maybe U can start earning money by studying this method..

OK THANKS..OK THANKS icon_question.gif
judge-the
post Mar 31 2007, 07:40 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

few forumers posted before but still dont think so got expert like that and capable of doing such tideuos job.

* bila mau teh tarik lah? kasihanilah mangsa bencana 3rod sad.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Mar 31 2007, 07:47 AM
Gurdian
post Mar 31 2007, 07:41 AM

1,648 posts

sorry silencer...but i remember reading this in one of the threads here...

but you get points for effort tho...lol smile.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 31 2007, 10:35 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

well according to the asian guy his friend that fix it is an handphone technician. so if you got a friend who's handphone technician maybe can ask them if they are capable of doing the tedious job.
Taman Linkin
post Mar 31 2007, 10:40 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

From what I read, the leadless solder cause it. But then my 7900GTX also use it, but working like charm and overclocked to. This prove that XBox360 has sucky cooling management, not because the leadless solder.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Mar 31 2007, 11:17 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 31 2007, 07:40 AM)
few forumers posted before but still dont think so got expert like that and capable of doing such tideuos job.

* bila mau teh tarik lah? kasihanilah mangsa bencana 3rod sad.gif
OMG bro..so sorry for your loss! u punya launch system ke? sad.gif

P.S: wow i hope someone here knows about reballing..i mean..i'd be willing to give mine a reballing for extended life. nod.gif (for a good price that is..)

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Mar 31 2007, 11:28 AM
ventriloquist
post Mar 31 2007, 11:25 AM

83 posts

i read this thing somewhere month ago, already forgot bout it...

judge... go try it out la... who know u can revive ur machine...
judge-the
post Mar 31 2007, 12:51 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Mar 31 2007, 11:17 AM)
OMG bro..so sorry for your loss! u punya launch system ke?  sad.gif

P.S: wow i hope someone here knows about reballing..i mean..i'd be willing to give mine a reballing for extended life.  nod.gif (for a good price that is..)
QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Mar 31 2007, 11:25 AM)
i read this thing somewhere month ago, already forgot bout it...

judge... go try it out la... who know u can revive ur machine...
just came back from metal's house... confirmed dead. gpu died cannot do anything. so my 360 can use as a weapon to whack ppl or perhaps if i see my enemies downstair then i just throw my 360 onto them from my balcony!

This post has been edited by judge-the: Mar 31 2007, 01:28 PM
Hitman190
post Mar 31 2007, 01:50 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 31 2007, 12:51 PM)
just came back from metal's house... confirmed dead. gpu died cannot do anything. so my 360 can use as a weapon to whack ppl or perhaps if i see my enemies downstair then i just throw my 360 onto them from my balcony!
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

So Judge does this mean you are permanently retired from your 360??
acougan
post Mar 31 2007, 03:12 PM

590 posts

fix 3RoD with stationery

http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=591894

whistling.gif
DjiNn
post Mar 31 2007, 03:19 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 31 2007, 03:12 PM)
I thought all xbox 360 has come with thermal pads? (which I open up before and they are there.. ) unless they change with eraser? laugh.gif
ben3003
post Mar 31 2007, 03:45 PM

10,859 posts

maybe those who can install modchip can do so. i got a fren who very good in electronics. Maybe he can do it lolz.
judge-the
post Mar 31 2007, 04:10 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Mar 31 2007, 01:50 PM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

So Judge does this mean you are permanently retired from your 360??
boss, money isnt easy so dont think so at the moment an early comeback is possible. then 3rod really making me thinking many2 times for a comeback too smile.gif

called metal already see will this "eraser trick" works or not tonight

This post has been edited by judge-the: Mar 31 2007, 04:22 PM
Hitman190
post Mar 31 2007, 04:33 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 31 2007, 04:10 PM)
boss, money isnt easy so dont think so at the moment an early comeback is possible. then 3rod really making me thinking many2 times for a comeback too smile.gif

yeah i know videogame consoles are expensive...listen judge i along with everybody else here at LYN wish you good luck....i really hope that this eraser thing works... nod.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 31 2007, 06:11 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

wow! from the looks of it, alot of people already getting their 3ROD console fix by this simple eraser trick. the idea is simple, put enough pressure to make sure the chip can't move. but will eraser last after using the console for a long period? maybe if use heatsink at the correct thickness are better.
Kite
post Apr 1 2007, 01:29 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

shame M$ ... in the end , we gotta fix it ourself

hope elite design will take out this issue...

ILFr
post Apr 1 2007, 02:55 AM

574 posts

hows the result judge? rubber trick works?
judge-the
post Apr 1 2007, 08:30 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ILFr @ Apr 1 2007, 02:55 AM)
hows the result judge? rubber trick works?
still no called from bro metal yet. already told him about this trick yesterday evening. hehehe he too busy couple-ling yesterday lah smile.gif
ILFr
post Apr 2 2007, 12:01 AM

574 posts

oh......hopefully it works, from what i read...this eraser trick has a success hate of over 80%....but then again after u applied this trick, u might experience overheating problem..
nakata101
post Apr 3 2007, 07:38 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 31 2007, 04:10 PM)

Bro, ur X0 is more than 1 year old, right?

0.0195sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:27 AM