Location rules for Uber/Grab, Can on;ly drive in 1 location?
Jul 5 2017, 02:36 PM, updated 9y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
96 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Lets say i registered for Grab and Uber in Klang Valley. I heard they said you cannot drive in other states. Is that true? What happens lets say i drive in KL, but then i balik hometown Melaka and go online. What will happen?? Will i still get jobs? Did anyone talk about this before?? |
Jul 5 2017, 04:14 PM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: not everywhere..but somewhere.. |
QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 5 2017, 02:36 PM) Lets say i registered for Grab and Uber in Klang Valley. I heard they said you cannot drive in other states. Is that true? You can still open up the driver app outside KL, but you won't get jobs. Also, I believe the fare structure is different for each city. What happens lets say i drive in KL, but then i balik hometown Melaka and go online. What will happen?? Will i still get jobs? Did anyone talk about this before?? This is for Grab, dunno if Ubers the same |
Jul 6 2017, 08:07 PM
84 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Both Uber and Grab need seperate account for different state.
Grab: Different email, phone no, phone (IMEI) Uber: Different email |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:51 AM |