Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> ASUS Tinkerboard Discussion V1.1, >>IS NOW SELLING IN MALAYSIA<

simon82
post Jan 30 2018, 01:37 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 553

Joined: Nov 2004

Hi, do u have stock now? I'm seriously looking for one.
Ubitap
post Jan 30 2018, 02:58 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 127

Joined: Feb 2012
From: Malaysia
QUOTE(simon82 @ Jan 30 2018, 01:37 PM)
Hi, do u have stock now? I'm seriously looking for one.
*
Hi simon82

ASUS Tinker Board is now back in stock in our online store. Please feel free to order.




JJKTP
post Jan 30 2018, 04:14 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,361

Joined: Apr 2010
QUOTE(Ubitap @ Jan 30 2018, 02:58 PM)
Hi simon82

ASUS Tinker Board is now back in stock in our online store. Please feel free to order.
*
Wow! Price increase in the face of stronger Malaysian Ringgit?
blazk
post Feb 11 2018, 07:03 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 104

Joined: Jul 2010


anybody know when tinker board S is gonna come?


ASUSmy
post Feb 14 2018, 10:39 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,240

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(blazk @ Feb 11 2018, 07:03 PM)
anybody know when tinker board S is gonna come?
*
Hi blazk,

The Tinker board S are estimated to be available around Q2 2018.

Thank you
Shyanhau
post Mar 23 2018, 11:25 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 0

Joined: Oct 2012


QUOTE(blazk @ Feb 11 2018, 07:03 PM)
anybody know when tinker board S is gonna come?
*
I heard that Tinkerboard S will be available in MY by mid/end of April.
skeelee
post Mar 27 2018, 10:21 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 221

Joined: Aug 2011
I am running Volumio on Tinker Board with PiFi DAC+ (PCM 5122) or PCM 5102A. In both cases, everything works fine except AirPlay which keeps skipping.

Anyone can help?
skeelee
post Mar 28 2018, 12:10 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 221

Joined: Aug 2011
QUOTE(skeelee @ Mar 27 2018, 10:21 PM)
I am running Volumio on Tinker Board with PiFi DAC+ (PCM 5122) or PCM 5102A. In both cases, everything works fine except AirPlay which keeps skipping.

Anyone can help?
*
Found the solution from the following webpage:
http://nw-electric.way-nifty.com/blog/2017...port-sync-.html

Basically, just need to modify an AirPlay configuration file, in case anyone is caught in the situation.

$ nano /volumio/app/plugins/music_service/airplay_emulation/shairport-sync.conf.tmpl

Make the following changes, save the file, and reboot.

general =
{
    name = "${name}";
    interpolation = "soxr";
log_verbosity = 0;
};
alsa =
{
  output_device = "hw:1,0";
  mixer_device = "hw:1";
  mixer_control_name = "Digital";
  output_format = "S32";
  output_rate=44100;
  period_size=4410;
  buffer_size=22050;
};
sessioncontrol =
{
  run_this_before_play_begins = "/usr/bin/mpc stop";
  allow_session_interruption = "yes";
};

This post has been edited by skeelee: Mar 28 2018, 02:09 PM
System Error Message
post Mar 28 2018, 12:14 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 390

Joined: Jul 2010
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 30 2018, 04:14 PM)
Wow! Price increase in the face of stronger Malaysian Ringgit?
*
If price is higher than RRP, i suggest looking at european websites, they may be able to offer better prices.

I have one myself which i bought at RRP when i was in another country.

I like this because its a raspberry pi like device with the same IO, gigabit ethernet and literally double the hardware such as the CPU and RAM except that it uses a 32 bit CPU.
ASUSmy
post Mar 28 2018, 10:17 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,240

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(skeelee @ Mar 28 2018, 12:10 AM)
Found the solution from the following webpage:
http://nw-electric.way-nifty.com/blog/2017...port-sync-.html

Basically, just need to modify an AirPlay configuration file, in case anyone is caught in the situation.

$ nano /volumio/app/plugins/music_service/airplay_emulation/shairport-sync.conf.tmpl

Make the following changes, save the file, and reboot.

general =

{

    name = "${name}";

    interpolation = "soxr";

    log_verbosity = 0;

};
alsa =
{

  output_device = "hw:1,0";

  mixer_device = "hw:1";

  mixer_control_name = "Digital";

  output_format = "S32";

  output_rate=44100;

  period_size=4410;

  buffer_size=22050;

};
sessioncontrol =

{

  run_this_before_play_begins = "/usr/bin/mpc stop";

  allow_session_interruption = "yes";

};
*
Hi skeelee,

Thanks for sharing thumbup.gif

Thank you

skeelee
post Mar 28 2018, 12:29 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 221

Joined: Aug 2011
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Mar 28 2018, 10:17 AM)
Hi skeelee,

Thanks for sharing  thumbup.gif

Thank you
*
More than happy to help. So it works for you?
ASUSmy
post Mar 28 2018, 03:13 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,240

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(skeelee @ Mar 28 2018, 12:29 PM)
More than happy to help. So it works for you?
*
Hi skeelee,

I didn't test it. biggrin.gif

I don't have AirPlay to test here.

Thank you
wkkm007
post Jul 10 2018, 12:26 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,004

Joined: Sep 2008
From: OUG - Muhibbah LRT


QUOTE(skeelee @ Mar 27 2018, 10:10 PM)
Found the solution from the following webpage:
http://nw-electric.way-nifty.com/blog/2017...port-sync-.html

Basically, just need to modify an AirPlay configuration file, in case anyone is caught in the situation.

$ nano /volumio/app/plugins/music_service/airplay_emulation/shairport-sync.conf.tmpl

Make the following changes, save the file, and reboot.

general =
{
    name = "${name}";
    interpolation = "soxr";
    log_verbosity = 0;
};
alsa =
{
  output_device = "hw:1,0";
  mixer_device = "hw:1";
  mixer_control_name = "Digital";
  output_format = "S32";
  output_rate=44100;
  period_size=4410;
  buffer_size=22050;
};
sessioncontrol =
{
  run_this_before_play_begins = "/usr/bin/mpc stop";
  allow_session_interruption = "yes";
};
*
Bro I share you solution on this FB group Raspberry Pi Audiophile Hong Kong https://www.facebook.com/groups/242814859644183/ thumbup.gif
wkkm007
post Jul 10 2018, 12:46 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,004

Joined: Sep 2008
From: OUG - Muhibbah LRT


Attached Image

Not need any USB cable and bigger size than those Hardware attached on top (HaT) design
For better audio sound quality
Maybe can work with Tinkerboard too
Is a ESS Sabre ES9028Q2M Desktop DAC Digital to Analog converter audiophile soundcard cool.gif
ESS website
http://www.esstech.com/index.php/en/produc...dacs/es9028q2m/

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 10 2018, 12:47 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0800sec    5.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th August 2018 - 03:22 PM