Cloud Mining - Cryptocurrencies

dwRK
post Jul 13 2017, 11:03 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

Hi Sifus...

Been reading till pening...sorry if I repeat again some info...posts are coming in hot and heavy...and I uncle getting forgetful... Please help noobs to get started biggrin.gif Thanks.

GigaWatts - best for now if got funds. You buy tokens & L3+, mine LTC until L3+ kaput or payout not worth. Start mining in few months time after L3+ delivery. Payment in LTC only.

Hashnest - L3+ no stock. Select AntL3 and buy/bid hash power from others...correct? How long do you own this hash power? This one a bit confusing. Payment in LTC only.

Genesis - follow TS smile.gif buy Dash contract for 2 yrs. Payment in Visa or coins.

So first steps to get started for total noobs...

1. Set up private wallet, eg. Exodus.
2. Sign up Luno, transfer RM to buy BTC.
3. Sign up for plans, say Hashnest. Use Luno wallet transfer BTC to Hashnest. Use Hashnest to shapeshift BTC to LTC, and pay for Hashrate.

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 13 2017, 11:05 AM
dwRK
post Jul 13 2017, 11:56 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 13 2017, 11:32 AM)
The HashNest AntL3 contract is also lifetime.

No expiry date.

Mine until the L3 kaput. Dunno when.  thumbup.gif
Thank you TS! Forgot to mention earlier.

Just saw Hashflare takes visa too...might be easier to start here...

Hashflare vs Hashnest...which one better?
dwRK
post Jul 14 2017, 10:09 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

for gigawatts...mine till L3+ kaput or replace with L5/L6...or new coin machine... for next 50yrs because we have the rights to the rental...the old L3+ is junked or sold...for now not mentioned what is the plan

for hashnest...you mine until you feel L3 has peaked and sell the hash power off early...and buy whatever L5/L6 hashpower to continue...

for gigawatts...you make more per day but only starts in October...difficulty will have increased...

for hashnest...cost more and make less vs gigawatts but you start making easier money immediately

i'm just curious how to compare the economics...anyone done the maths this way? gigawatts still ends up on top? i'm thinking loud...I don't know enough for the financial calculations...
dwRK
post Jul 14 2017, 10:37 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 14 2017, 10:35 AM)
now got L5/ L6 meh?
for next 50 years...sure got something...
dwRK
post Jul 14 2017, 10:40 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

stupid genesis/dash wont accept more that US100...select btc also cannot...
dwRK
post Jul 14 2017, 07:01 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

trying to send BTC fractions to somebody...

trying out shapeshift BTC to LTC...

its been 2 hrs gone from wallet...and nothing received nothing done...what is happening??? miners on strike? tongue.gif

big volumes from big taikos here no doubt

why does it takes so long?

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 14 2017, 07:05 PM
dwRK
post Jul 14 2017, 11:03 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 14 2017, 10:43 PM)
btc is slow these days... do you have transaction id?
I can see on the blockchain...close to 3 hrs for 3 verification... now done.

Meanwhile btc dropped vs usd...delay cause me to have insufficient funds due to the exchange... tomorrow got to top up...

Pening.... Lol
dwRK
post Jul 15 2017, 12:46 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:36 PM)
thanks mate,

any idea on hashnest's power cost?
QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 14 2017, 11:40 PM)
$0.0027 per KwH
About $0.0635 per KWh

My calculations based on L3+...

800W +10% = 880W = 0.88KW
0.88KW x 24h = 21.12 KWh ....(1)

Maint fee assumes include power...it only makes sense because it scales to MHS

0.00266 $/MHS-d x 504MHS = $1.34 per day ...(2)

So from 1 & 2... 1.34/21.12 = 0.0635 $/KWh

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 15 2017, 12:56 PM
dwRK
post Jul 15 2017, 01:45 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jul 15 2017, 12:53 PM)

I doubt the sifus here have dump all their money in...I'm sure some are waiting to dump more soon...

Some needs to get started for learning purposes... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jul 15 2017, 01:17 PM)
You are thinking like a trader, but we are miners first. Generating coins is our first priority, not trading. smile.gif
Nothing wrong trying to save some cost...afterall need to get coins and timing horizon is imminent...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 15 2017, 01:51 PM
dwRK
post Jul 15 2017, 02:25 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 15 2017, 01:42 PM)
Sorry, I meant $0.0027 per MH/s.  biggrin.gif
No worries... I know you know... just got some free time to calculate...

BTW, it's a piss poor job Hashnest putting that up...it fails the logic test...Say L3, less hashrate same power... the $/KWh goes down per the cal...but it shouldn't...it's only ok for their purpose of calculating the maintenance cost...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 15 2017, 02:43 PM
dwRK
post Jul 15 2017, 03:51 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jul 15 2017, 03:28 PM)
Haha. So this is how it is going to be huh? One post about differing opinions and all of the sudden I'm public enemy No.1. C'mmon guys, was I intentionally picking on you? I've said countless times that I'm not against mining. And why do mining and trading have to be distinct from each other? You guys don't trade?
I think they kidding troll you only lah... end with smiley what

The also bid on hashnest... just like trader... lol tongue.gif
dwRK
post Jul 15 2017, 04:30 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 15 2017, 04:17 PM)
i would be in Beijing from 4/9 to 12/9 .... weekend free to go Bitmain ...weekday need to work.

But i didnt invest anything on Bitmain sad.gif
QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 15 2017, 04:25 PM)
You didn't buy the HashNest AntL3 contract?  shocking.gif
BTC down... LTC down... both > -10%...

...hashnest contract... up up up...

Pening... lol
dwRK
post Jul 15 2017, 05:19 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jul 15 2017, 04:31 PM)
guys, is it advisable to transfer btc to hashnest and exchange it into ltc by using their exchange? is directly send in ltc into hashnest will be a better deal?
no

hashnest charge 0.2%

yes

shapeshift charge 0.001 LTC flat ... but has a limit

you can do the maths

PS... my blockchain shows... Fee 0.00037400 for the miners I guess

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 15 2017, 05:29 PM
dwRK
post Jul 15 2017, 11:06 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 15 2017, 08:50 PM)
OMG

Yesterday was 0.34

Now
Ask(5) 0.36698053 3.0 M
Ask(4) 0.36600000 2.0 M
Ask(3) 0.36500000 20.0 M
Ask(2) 0.36400000 10.0 M
Ask(1) 0.36336498 3.0 M
Bid(1) 0.36200001 1.0 M
Bid(2) 0.36200000 1.0 M
Bid(3) 0.36164287 1.0 M
Bid(4) 0.36164286 1.0 M
Bid(5) 0.36110001 5.0 M
Walao... so Hashflare is now cheaper right?
dwRK
post Jul 16 2017, 08:33 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

Yup...

Gonna be OMG day again here...

dwRK
post Jul 16 2017, 09:20 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ Jul 16 2017, 09:04 AM)

Not purely luck, is because of ASICBOOST

https://medium.com/@WhalePanda/asicboost-th...it-901fd346ee9f
?

Isn't that article on BTC...and mostly speculative?

LTC algo is different...no idea of any boost, due to luck or scale... I think some days payout are poor
dwRK
post Jul 16 2017, 09:42 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

Saw this on hashnest...what does it mean?

For ppl to claim back their machine or hashpower?

Edit...OK found answer in faq

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jul 16 2017, 09:48 AM
dwRK
post Jul 16 2017, 10:12 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 16 2017, 09:54 AM)
This redemption only applies if you have bought hashrate tied to a miner purchase at the SHOP.

It does not apply if you bought hashrate from the OPEN MARKET.

Hashnest will just terminate all contracts bought from the open market at the end of the redemption period.
Thanks for the answer. :thumbsup:

So for hashnest... knowing when to stop reinvesting, start selling and withdraw is crucial...

Otherwise you have only expired MHS...becomes Ponzi... lol
dwRK
post Jul 16 2017, 01:26 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

Spent 2 days & night running econs and strategies...

Gigawatts (GW)... still tops...

Hashnest (HN)... can just about match GW but needs a bit more active management... lol... buy n sit back gets you only half its potential...stop reinvesting too early, sell too late also sucks... biggrin.gif

Both are awesome! TQ TS again... thumbup.gif

dwRK
post Jul 16 2017, 05:07 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

The 880 token is about 25 LTC... can putting it in HN offset the higher tariffs at GW?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1654sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:45 PM