355 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Cloud Mining - Cryptocurrencies

dc_talkz
post Jul 13 2017, 03:38 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 13 2017, 11:20 AM)
Is that what you thought I said, why dont you try reading it again?

My conclusion after spending a day reading is seems legit, but also too good to be true, but still legit
I was going to buy 2 unit L3+ last weekend, and let gigawatt host one, while I host the other one myself, hedging my bets.

Then my mining friend convinced me to host it all myself as we have the technical know how and location to do so, as I can get gigawatt to host it for me at a later time down the road, assuming I can rent/buy their WTT tokens. I dont mind paying extra for rent or buying WTT at US2 when the time comes, that the price for me waiting and see.
My friends L3+ will be arriving very shortly as he order months ago, setting up L3+ will be a piece of cake compare to GPU rig.
His associates are also going to by more L3+ in the near future, if for any reason I dont want to use my L3+ I should be able to sell it easily, may even Jack the price up a bit.
No one is perfect yah

I did forget about the PSU and delivery but that is still around 5.6 - 5 LTC extra, in all honestly I would not mind paying that.

Never claim I was smart, only claim I had more options then other people, I weigh my options and decide.

I asked my friends about repairs times, there are fast shipments methods to and from China, and we are prepare to take the risk.
Also with gigawatt you cant remote in to your rig, there is no way in knowing if they are oc'ing your rig and paying you the normal hasrate, or tell you that your rig is broken when it actual fact its not, or what if my rig got burn down in one of the pods they compensate? some skepticism is healthy

But like I said I have the technical know how and location to host it, these are my options, just feel safer if the I can have full control of my equipment.
I understand some people dont have accesses to spare/free rental property, also dont have the technical know how to maintain a rig, likes hassle free turn key mining experience, cloud mining suits them as its their ONLY option into mining, and it usually cost more but what choice do they have?

Like I said earlier I do think gigawatt is legit, and will most probably get them to host my rigs in the future, but for now my current options are explains above.

Oh one last thing that was strange about gigawatt, I think over the weekend I remember seeing their stocks are now push back to October, and since I saw bitmains website was cheaper and FASTER , still says September at the time I ordered, that is also a major major factor in my decision in hosting it myself.
Then recently gigawatt has updated their website and says its back to September, not sure whats happening there, creating some kind of panic buy?
Their Tokens are not all sold yet, I can always buy before it finishes, but with L3+ I dont have that option.

Time will tell with gigawatt, would love for them to host my rigs down the line when its no longer profitable hosting it myself as Malaysia electricity bill is high.
Who know by then maybe a L4 may be in the market, but at least by then every one will have a better feel about gigawatt.

Its all about options, claiming one option is superior then another option when they have no choice in options, is kind of like talking with an born and bread Christians vs Atheist
I was actually going to applaud you for posting a detailed and thorough explanation of your circumstances. But that comparison you made at the end about Christians and Atheists is unnecessary and, in all honestly, was kind of low. Besides, I fail to see any correlation it has with the point that you're trying to make. Do explain.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 13 2017, 04:59 PM
KK7916
post Jul 13 2017, 03:46 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:24 PM)
No la.

You buy the Hashpower at about 0.34LTC coin for 1 MH/s.

In order to buy 1MH/s, you need to pay with LTC or Bitcoin. If you are using Bitcoin, you can exchange with them in the portal.

You can't pay with USD or CC.

They accept LTC only.
Ah ok cool. Figured it out.. Anyway wanna ask how is this better comparatively to Genesis or hashflare?
jack2
post Jul 13 2017, 03:50 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(KK7916 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:46 PM)
Ah ok cool. Figured it out.. Anyway wanna ask how is this better comparatively to Genesis or hashflare?
My previous reply based on my own analysis:

Q: Which mining should I invest/start from:

1. Giga-watt; capital 51LTC + 880 Token about $980; ROI 2 months + waiting period 3 months = 5 months. Thereafter, monthly get pure $$
2. Hashnest 1Mh/s = 0.3383 LTC, pay back period 4-5 months
3. Hashflare 1MH/s = USD13.50, pay back period 5 months
4. Genesis - X kira... lazy now, more than 6 months.
Ch3n_low
post Jul 13 2017, 03:52 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 13 2017, 12:23 PM)
Not at the shop la, the L3+ is out of stock for HashNest.

Go here to buy your AntL3 contract from the open market.

https://www.hashnest.com/hash_currencies/28/trade_markets/22
tq bro
jack2
post Jul 13 2017, 03:54 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Walao... the hashnest's hashpower is keeping up and up....

1MH/s = 0.3429 LTC

This post has been edited by jack2: Jul 13 2017, 04:00 PM
Ch3n_low
post Jul 13 2017, 04:27 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:54 PM)
Walao... the hashnest's hashpower is keeping up and up....

1MH/s = 0.3429 LTC
May I know hashnest what is the contract period?
jack2
post Jul 13 2017, 04:28 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 13 2017, 04:27 PM)
May I know hashnest what is the contract period?
No contract period and you can sell it anytime if you need money.
Ch3n_low
post Jul 13 2017, 04:32 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 13 2017, 04:28 PM)
No contract period and you can sell it anytime if you need money.
wow... sounds interesting
jack2
post Jul 13 2017, 04:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 13 2017, 04:32 PM)
wow... sounds interesting
You can see that the price is keep on up and I believe most diam diam forumers here are investing there.
xiaomoon
post Jul 13 2017, 04:45 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:50 PM)
My previous reply based on my own analysis:

Q: Which mining should I invest/start from:

1. Giga-watt; capital 51LTC + 880 Token about $980; ROI 2 months + waiting period 3 months = 5 months. Thereafter, monthly get pure $$
2. Hashnest 1Mh/s = 0.3383 LTC, pay back period 4-5 months
3. Hashflare 1MH/s = USD13.50, pay back period 5 months
4. Genesis - X kira... lazy now, more than 6 months.
giga-watt is cloud mining also? i see the homepage like selling hardware
jack2
post Jul 13 2017, 04:49 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jul 13 2017, 04:45 PM)
giga-watt is cloud mining also? i see the homepage like selling hardware
No. It is hoster who hosts your L3+
Ch3n_low
post Jul 13 2017, 04:49 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
You can see that the price is keep on up and I believe most diam diam forumers here are investing there.
Just bought 2 MH/s of ANTL3 rclxm9.gif

what do you think about AntS9 & AntS7

This post has been edited by Ch3n_low: Jul 13 2017, 04:52 PM

xiaomoon
post Jul 13 2017, 05:03 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 13 2017, 04:49 PM)
No. It is hoster who hosts your L3+
same as hashnest?
jack2
post Jul 13 2017, 05:04 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jul 13 2017, 05:03 PM)
same as hashnest?
No. Hashnest is buying hashpower.

Leon be here now
post Jul 13 2017, 05:05 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jul 13 2017, 03:38 PM)
I was actually going to applaud you for posting a detailed and thorough explanation of your circumstances. But that comparison you made at the end about Christians and Atheists is unnecessary and, in all honestly, kind of low.  Besides, I fail to see any correlation it has with the point that you're trying to make. Do explain.
Sorry if I offend any Atheists / Christians out there.
Yeh religion is a touchy issue, you can swap it out with born bread Muslim vs Free Thinker as an option.
And apologist in advance if I offend any Free Thinker / Muslim out here too.

My thinking at the time was my personal experience born and bread Religion has been raised one way under their circumstance,
tens to be staunch on their view, their religion is the right religion etc...
and a Atheists / Free thinker has the ability to choose to be to remain as they are or to get involved in a particular religion if they choose.

Let me try to find another analogy:

Its like saying
Person A only has Malaysian passport, and can only work and live in Malaysia.
Person B has Malaysian passport, and also Singapore PR, Person B can live/work in both countries as they choose.

But then Person A keeps saying, how good Malaysia is compared to Singapore, and all the benefits that Malaysia has compared to Singapore
To a degree they start to mock Person B for living/working in Singapore.

In retrospect I should stay away from the religion topic, or even this Malaysia vs Singapore stuff.

As I have already explained I have options, and there are many ways to mine, all comes with pros and cons.
No single way is the right or better way.
And people should respect that.

This post has been edited by Leon be here now: Jul 13 2017, 05:11 PM
KK7916
post Jul 13 2017, 05:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:24 PM)
No la.

You buy the Hashpower at about 0.34LTC coin for 1 MH/s.

In order to buy 1MH/s, you need to pay with LTC or Bitcoin. If you are using Bitcoin, you can exchange with them in the portal.

You can't pay with USD or CC.

They accept LTC only.
Alright i am convinced bro. Exchanging my BTC to LTC and purchasing the hashpower. Thank you for the info sifu. One more question, in the wallet section of hashnest, can i put in my own other Exodus wallet address to receive the coin?
Leon be here now
post Jul 13 2017, 05:10 PM

466 posts

. double posted

This post has been edited by Leon be here now: Jul 13 2017, 05:11 PM
SUSraynman
post Jul 13 2017, 05:30 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(KK7916 @ Jul 13 2017, 05:08 PM)
One more question, in the wallet section of hashnest, can i put in my own other Exodus wallet address to receive the coin?
No, you cannot put your own Exodus wallet address to receive the coin.

You need to withdraw from the HashNest LTC wallet and send the withdrawn amount to your Exodus wallet.

But you can save your Exodus wallet address in the withdrawal section so that you don't have to manually key in
the address every time you want to withdraw LTC.

yupio
post Jul 13 2017, 05:31 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Trying to purchase in HashNest, but when I went in AntL3, it says Out of Stock? Is it really out of stock or do I have to deposit LTC first?
SUSraynman
post Jul 13 2017, 05:33 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Jul 13 2017, 05:31 PM)
Trying to purchase in HashNest, but when I went in AntL3, it says Out of Stock? Is it really out of stock or do I have to deposit LTC first?
You have to deposit LTC first before you buy.

You don't buy from the shop, but from the MARKET.

Just key in the amount of hashrate you want to buy and your PIN code.

355 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:52 AM