History About This House, Jalan Gasing, PJ

SUSagewisdom
post Apr 22 2020, 07:15 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Apr 22 2020, 07:07 PM)
there was a house I bought in jalan gurney long time ago. it was bigger than my current house. price was affordable, given that it needs some tlc.

anyway long story short, trouble came up soon upon moving into the house, as the agent accidentally sold the house to someone else. had i went to court memang i menang la, but didn't know why, I just said nvm just return my depo. a bit sad though, really wanted to live there as I would've been surrounded by very very high profile neighbours.

few years later I went back just to see how it is, and it's still looks incomplete. nobody lived inside. asked a bunch of people around, and got a few crazy stories that when pieced together memang quite dark la. owners after owners after me claimed could never enter because got family issues la, sudden financial probs la, contractors kata ada hantu, orang indon workers kata got someone died, etc.
share la the actual stories... don't tease like that... brows.gif
SUSagewisdom
post Apr 22 2020, 09:21 PM

729 posts

This house must have been very grand when it was still maintained.

The view outside at the balcony is pretty breathtaking.

How come no one knows the owner? Must have been pretty successful to build such a home.
SUSagewisdom
post Apr 23 2020, 12:01 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Apr 23 2020, 02:07 AM)
that's the actual story la. got la things like 1 section of the area is off limits, do anything also "tak jadi"

like owner after owner wei. one owner nak renovate, things just won't stick. another letak custom almari, almari runtuh. etc.

middle of the house got one large hole, supposedly for you to make circle stairs. which is fine, except that why bottom floor also got a hole  confused.gif and somemore got tall weed sticking out... which is fine, if there's no roof and got sunlight.

there's a small garage at the side, a few steps outside of the house, which I always wanted to put some arcades (I got pulis contacts, probably can buy arcade cabinets from them - never did ask in the end), but strangely he said cannot reroute electrical wire there. of course, earlier I just thought ni mesti lansi contractor ingat ako bodoh, nak charge lebih. turns out an owner said he tried but always got something gigit electrical cables. so he relegated that small shed to be store room, tapi takde pulak binatang gigit food or whatever stuff in there.

the house is still unoccupied. dono how many owners have passed hands. I can't remember what was the full reason why original guy wanted to sell the house though.
Interesting. Thanks. notworthy.gif

0.0160sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:38 AM