Cheapest Michelin Star hawker food in the world, Location Singapore

joeylny
post Jul 3 2017, 08:59 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 30 2017, 09:31 AM)
Has anyone tried the famous Chicken Rice (was told hawker from Ipoh only speaks Mandarin) and Bak Choy Mee in Singapore? This year end i plan 2 cross over the causeway just 2 try these 2 special hawker food never seen in other parts of the world.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ‘
You meant Hawker Chan with 1 michelin?
joeylny
post Jul 4 2017, 11:25 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 3 2017, 09:55 PM)
Yes that one rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Previously Tiger company brought them in for an event .. Chicken is not bad but quite sweet .
They also have a pop up/ outlet at Terminal 21 in Bangkok
joeylny
post Jul 4 2017, 06:12 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Jul 4 2017, 05:13 PM)
none of them will beat the chicken rice at Jalan Sultan, KL (not Nam Heong), you need to be fast, the chickens are sold out at 1.30
whats the name ?
joeylny
post Jul 5 2017, 02:09 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:44 AM)
Kam Kee. Take note that the initial shop was burned down in a fire and they moved to a unit closer to Nam Heong.
will check it out .. its hainanese chicken ..steamed chicken only?
joeylny
post Jul 5 2017, 09:11 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Jul 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
yes, only steamed chicken, but you can either choose white chicken or kampung chicken, i personally prefer white chicken as it is meatier and juicier.

i also like to mix black thick sauce and ginger smile.gif

the beef soup is also very nice.

if you are into innards, intestine is a must try (not a lot of places offer this)
OK noted. thanks for the tips

0.0174sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:41 AM