MU official merchandise outlet?

TSZach.C
post Mar 29 2007, 11:35 PM, updated 19y ago

286 posts

last time use to have in KL... now still got any left??

anyone knows??? thx in advance

if yes how much is 1 jersey with printed player name

This post has been edited by Zach.C: Mar 29 2007, 11:41 PM
hokuan
post Mar 29 2007, 11:35 PM

1,336 posts

One utama have..
unknown
post Mar 29 2007, 11:36 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(Zach.C @ Mar 29 2007, 11:35 PM)
last time use to have in KL... now still got any left??

anyone knows??? thx in advance
all Man Utd outlet closed already

This post has been edited by unknown: Mar 29 2007, 11:36 PM
hokuan
post Mar 29 2007, 11:39 PM

1,336 posts

Why close?
TSZach.C
post Mar 29 2007, 11:44 PM

286 posts

i wan a printed MU jersey >.< y so hard to find here

Penang shop also need to send to KL summore dunno the printing is ori or not
Hevrn
post Mar 30 2007, 12:15 AM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Mar 29 2007, 11:35 PM)
One utama have..
closed already rite? it used to be near mph bookstore
hokuan
post Mar 30 2007, 12:16 AM

1,336 posts

I dunno why close,the last time I went there is last year..Haha..
spoonkin
post Mar 30 2007, 12:24 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

all closed
since mu lost the title for few years
but dont worry
end of the season will have alot of MU fever since they are coming

schmeichel7
post Mar 30 2007, 12:55 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Here's the story why..

Previously we have a Man United supporters club Malaysian Branch (MUSC), hq is at PJ. The club secretary (sort of the club president role) is Mr. Lawrence How.

Later suddenly there is this Man United South East Asia Supporters Club (MUSEA). Not acknowledged by the 'original' supporters club, they were seen as more to 'business and marketing' as you can see their main operations were more to selling the merchandise and products. They are the one responsible of opening the Man United stores at One Utama, iSetan and others. But I heard that their business was slowing down and then tutup kedai. But the real original supporters club in pj is still going strong. Even after incidents such as someone 'pecah masuk' the clubhouse and burned it. I remember the incident, it happened after United toured to Malaysia and beated Selangor almost 10 years ago.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Mar 30 2007, 12:55 AM
yhtan
post Mar 30 2007, 02:34 AM

8,652 posts

no more outlet in Malaysia,all closed down
u can try to find in PJ fan's club
ahbenggay
post Mar 30 2007, 02:14 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

argghhh...so sad. If there is any outlet in penang mainlands i bet lots of customer will come by biggrin.gif
Bepeon
post Mar 30 2007, 04:11 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 30 2007, 12:55 AM)
Here's the story why..

Previously we have a Man United supporters club Malaysian Branch (MUSC), hq is at PJ. The club secretary (sort of the club president role) is Mr. Lawrence How.

Later suddenly there is this Man United South East Asia Supporters Club (MUSEA). Not acknowledged by the 'original' supporters club, they were seen as more to 'business and marketing' as you can see their main operations were more to selling the merchandise and products. They are the one responsible of opening the Man United stores at One Utama, iSetan and others. But I heard that their business was slowing down and then tutup kedai. But the real original supporters club in pj is still going strong. Even after incidents such as someone 'pecah masuk' the clubhouse and burned it. I remember the incident, it happened after United toured to Malaysia and beated Selangor almost 10 years ago.
Wah so violent... sweat.gif sweat.gif Swt, the drop in sales must be due to Man Utd's performance in last 3 years.
slyyoung
post Mar 30 2007, 04:23 PM

'sup.
1,154 posts

And also because the merchandises sold are freaking expensive
waynelyp90
post Mar 30 2007, 04:30 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

Well, it's hard really if you want to maintain a pure club merchandise shop here as people here are not as hard core as in England. We don't buy as much merchandise though... blink.gif

People at England buys an average a new club scarf a match to show their support.
Bepeon
post Mar 30 2007, 04:32 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Swt, but Nike stuffs are EXPENSIVE. And they don't have sales, anytime in a year, even Adidas have sales (but the most is 10%)

vincent_lms_3366
post Mar 30 2007, 04:41 PM

343 posts

Guys, does anyone know where can i get Man Utd scraf? Btw, i'm from Malacca.
Bepeon
post Mar 30 2007, 05:00 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Tough luck, vincent... Never really see them in Malaysia.
waynelyp90
post Mar 30 2007, 05:18 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(vincent_lms_3366 @ Mar 30 2007, 04:41 PM)
Guys, does anyone know where can i get Man Utd scraf? Btw, i'm from Malacca.
At Malaysia, other than jerseys, I only see all those AAA grade merchandise on the streets.

If you are really passionate to get one, try to use some football merchandise sites or Man Utd official site to buy one. All you need is a credit card... (I am assuming that you are passionate enough to pay...lolz biggrin.gif )
ellimist
post Mar 30 2007, 05:28 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 30 2007, 12:55 AM)
Here's the story why..

Yea I've been to the clubhouse once,after that incident I think.
And I do remember those MU outlets,used to buy magazines and what nots from there pretty long ago.Too bad they closed down sad.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 30 2007, 05:29 PM
hokuan
post Mar 30 2007, 09:40 PM

1,336 posts

So is because the business muflis then close?..I tot is because of what issue..
refnulf
post Mar 30 2007, 09:59 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I wrote to Man Utd and they sent me some information on how the only Man Utd outlet around is in Orchard Road, Singapore. This was because I complained about how we couldn't get items shipped using the Man Utd online
store because they didn't ship to Malaysia.

So there's no outlets here, not official ones and they don't have any plans to open them up again. That's also because nobody actually spends enough here to keep those outlets going. If it's the occasional jersey, and magazines. Then you can get that from normal stores.

It's not enough to keep a full blown outlet goin.

TSZach.C
post Mar 30 2007, 10:29 PM

286 posts

so where can i get a printed jersey over here ??? any ideas?

schmeichel7
post Mar 30 2007, 11:29 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Zach.C @ Mar 30 2007, 10:29 PM)
so where can i get a printed jersey over here ??? any ideas?
Here meaning where? U want jerseys with name and numbers? Go to KL and go to al-ikhsan or real one zone store at BB Plaza.
TSZach.C
post Apr 1 2007, 07:14 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 30 2007, 11:29 PM)
Here meaning where? U want jerseys with name and numbers? Go to KL and go to al-ikhsan or real one zone store at BB Plaza.
Here meaning Malaysia or Penang smile.gif

al-ikhsan in the Curve? or any al-ikhsan outlet? they offer original printing with the epl logo? or local printing?
DaGlue
post Apr 2 2007, 01:13 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

That's mean the only place that sell United goodies is in PJ? What is the address for that shop?

This post has been edited by DaGlue: Apr 2 2007, 01:14 AM
aztechx
post Apr 13 2007, 11:43 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

al-ikhsan anywhere sells jerseys and neme printing service..if u go to 2nd floor bb plaza think..a few shops away from al-ikhsan..theres a small shop selling posters and merchandise..i bought a lot of stuffs there..car stickers oso got...even around the walkways there got people selling football key-chain,towel,stickers..and even dustbins..

does anyone know were the man utd officil clubhouse?sumone told me its at hartamas area but i not dat clear la..

This post has been edited by aztechx: Apr 13 2007, 11:43 AM

0.0177sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:16 AM