4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Brake Noise, Honda Accord

views

ayamxxx
post Aug 5 2018, 12:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!
3,073 posts

QUOTE(grisslebear @ Aug 5 2018, 01:03 AM)
Mine is barely 3k and hiss sound from medium braking. Got an appointment with the SC soon. Wondering what should I do? Since it is my first time sending to SC. I read that skimming won't do much. Any advice? Any forumers know of a proven solution ? Im based in JB...
Since yours it really new, better ask sc to check n ask for warranty claim. If they kinda reluctant to change it, just call honda hotline n submit email complaints to their email cs. But in general, from fb accord malaysia 9th gen groups, the brake problem (juddering or hissing sound) will come back after certain time or mileage. Probably due to quality parts of the brake parts itself.
grisslebear
post Aug 5 2018, 01:54 PM

16 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 5 2018, 12:57 PM)
Since yours it really new, better ask sc to check n ask for warranty claim. If they kinda reluctant to change it, just call honda hotline n submit email complaints to their email cs. But in general, from fb accord malaysia 9th gen groups, the brake problem (juddering or hissing sound) will come back after certain time or mileage. Probably due to quality parts of the brake parts itself.
Thanks for your info. Will try that and see. But they will also change back the same pads and rotors? I read changing Brembo brake pads helps? Anybody tried?
Thrust
post Aug 5 2018, 02:56 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,690 posts

QUOTE(grisslebear @ Aug 5 2018, 01:54 PM)
Thanks for your info. Will try that and see. But they will also change back the same pads and rotors? I read changing Brembo brake pads helps? Anybody tried?
Brembo brake pads are the worst pad I've used. These pads will produce an annoying sound when you step on the brakes and your car is about to stop. Avoid at all cost.