Honor 8 Pro, Be fast. Be Legendary.

blueheaven
post Nov 10 2017, 07:06 AM

301 posts

Hey, how's this phone compared to honor 9? I see many comments from other phone fans saying honor 9 is an upgrade from honor 8 pro, but specwise, I don't see it.

And how's the battery life? I'm using a op2 right now and the battery is horrendous.
blueheaven
post Nov 10 2017, 08:37 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(RChance @ Nov 10 2017, 10:18 AM)
Is Honor 8 Pro still recommended at this point? Any issues that need to be looked out for?

Plan to get one but thinking that there might be other new alternatives out there. Really liking the batt size and large dimension of the phone though.
Bumping this. Planning to pull the trigger soon. 569sgd. Worth?

Anything to know before getting this phone?
blueheaven
post Nov 10 2017, 09:33 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 10 2017, 09:18 PM)
honor 9 has 20mp B&W and 12mp color lenses.

and no, honor 9 is not an upgrade from H8 Pro. it's probably the other way round just slightly,  both have similar chip but H8 Pro has bigger 2k screen and bigger battery.
That's what I thought when I compare the specs. But alot of other phone fans mentioned stuff like their phone is surely better than h8pro, but the honor 9 might be more comparable.

To me, the 8pro ticks more boxes in almost all areas except the camera. That and the looks of honor 9 enticed me too much. But I should be more practical right...
blueheaven
post Nov 11 2017, 10:42 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(RChance @ Nov 11 2017, 05:05 PM)
Just pulled the trigger for Honor 8 Pro. May I know what are the basic stuff to get such as TP / casing etc?

Any recommended place to find them?
Lol, pulled the trigger today as well. Waiting for delivery now. All the best!

blueheaven
post Nov 13 2017, 09:27 PM

301 posts

Hi guys, just received my h8pro. What's the best way to migrate my data? Using op2 now.
blueheaven
post Nov 26 2017, 09:47 PM

301 posts

This phone still scheduled for Oreo?
blueheaven
post Nov 27 2017, 07:45 PM

301 posts

Guys, my phone got this prob. Everytime I connect phone to Bluetooth headset, the sound still come out from the phone speaker. Only when I restart the phone, and it auto connects back to the headset, then only the sound will go through the headset.
blueheaven
post Dec 10 2017, 03:34 PM

301 posts

Guys, how do I connect my phone to a TV screen or monitor. Like if I wan watch movie that is save in my phone to a TV in a hotel, what would I need?

I know can mirror if the TV is connected to wireless, but if don't have? Is there a hdmi to USB c cable? Or do I need adaptor?
blueheaven
post Dec 11 2017, 08:50 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 11 2017, 10:11 AM)
can just do a quick google and you will see many such thing on Amazon...

but for me... i just use Chromecast. i think honor/ huawei standard is miracast (i could be very wrong)...

Thanks! I've seen those in stores, but not sure if those will work. Chromecast can work as well right?
blueheaven
post Dec 13 2017, 01:02 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Dec 13 2017, 12:08 PM)
There is an update for Honor 8 Pro today, B186 security patch and optimises whatsapp with the security patch. No Oreo yet
Yea, got that yesterday. Was excited, tot it was Oreo....can't wait
blueheaven
post Dec 16 2017, 09:35 AM

301 posts

So far no issue. Yesterday my settings page keep auto scrolling to the bottom. I tot was update related, but it's actually one dumb app causing it. Some app cleaner...
blueheaven
post Dec 19 2017, 11:01 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 19 2017, 10:08 AM)
personally, i dun quite like the v10. maybe partly coz i find it's not as value-for-money compared to honor 8 Pro.

example:
* screen is not 2K
* RAM... isit 6GB or 4GB?
* i think no laser autofocus for camera

heard price might be above rm2k...

but having said that... i'm surprised honor launching this in MY so soon, considering v9 aka honor 8 pro only started selling around Aug... or there abt.
It is suppose to have a larger screen right? But the design looks ABIT like h8pro...

Don't think it will be cheap as well.

Nah, I'm not surprised. Considering how they release their phones, like Huawei mate series and the p series, along with honor phones, Huawei is the last brand that would be concerned about market cannabilism
blueheaven
post Dec 23 2017, 07:40 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Dec 23 2017, 07:36 AM)
Usually this one is telco's fault. I faced this with Maxis before. Called them and they mentioned congestion as the cause
I face this quite abit in sg. At first i tot the phone antenna is bad, quite disappointed. But when I use Digi in Malaysia, smooth. So I guess it's the sg Telco giving shit quality.
blueheaven
post Jan 4 2018, 02:02 PM

301 posts

Still awaiting Oreo..
blueheaven
post Jan 5 2018, 05:19 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 5 2018, 08:36 AM)
hi just wanna say hi

Huawei just replace my phone with new set terus

too much repair already.. 2 screen, 2 board , one back cover

rclxm9.gif
Awesome!!

I like this brand, glad to hear that there's a resolution for your problems. But it's still pretty bad that you had to go through so much..
blueheaven
post Jan 17 2018, 01:32 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Jan 17 2018, 12:58 PM)
no update for honor 8  puke.gif
It is still coming for 8pro right??
blueheaven
post Jan 24 2018, 09:05 AM

301 posts

Hi, I've gotten the nillkin anti scratch matte LCD screen protector. Anyone has experience on it? I know it's not tempered glass, so I got a ringke fusion clear back case for extra protection. But now I'm hesitant of changing for TG to a soft film. But also wanna remove this screen protector with bubbles because between the gap and my case(with a lip), dust are accumulating there.

Worth switching to the nillkin one?
blueheaven
post Jan 24 2018, 05:28 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 24 2018, 09:19 AM)
i switched the film SP quite sometime back. partly coz ya, i dun like those bubbles on my TG SP.

do i regret. no. long time before there was TG, there was already film SP. just need to be extra careful.

having said that... my colleague's Nova 2i... got TG. she dropped it over the weekend and crack on both TG and phone screen.

hope that helps.
Thanks!!

I even got a case with quite a prominent lip, so that the screen don't get direct impact of fall flat down.
blueheaven
post Feb 3 2018, 01:08 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Feb 3 2018, 11:37 AM)
Any chance of the price drop of Honor 8 Pro to around 1.5k ringgit soon? What do you guys think?
Possible. It was selling for 500 SGD on 11.11 Lazada, then drop to 400sgd on 12.12. price are definitely gonna drop.
blueheaven
post Mar 3 2018, 09:36 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Mar 3 2018, 08:45 AM)
I have prompt for emui 8.0 download

[attachmentid=9631417]
Wow, niceee, anyone else got this?

0.0526sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled