Honor 8 Pro, Be fast. Be Legendary.

acid_head
post Dec 30 2017, 02:55 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Dec 23 2017, 03:06 AM)
I having trouble with constant internet data connection drop without auto reconnecting.. I need to switch to aeroplane mode for a few sec and off it to let network reconnection to have back my internet data connection...

Wondering is digi problem or my phone problem after the recent update? Halfway clash royale almost winning.....no connection.....@£#/#?$¥`*%

Anyone facing the same issue like me?
Bro, try to registered your network manually instead of detect it automatically. I'm using Umobile and when I owned this phone, I have the same problem as you. Later on I registered network manually, now the network is quite stable.
vhs1
post Dec 31 2017, 01:31 AM

2,577 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:35 AM)
whitelist wechat from app background clearing from screen lock. then launch wechat. it supposed to have running process running 24/7. u can check in dev option, running process whether wechat is there running.
Hi Matt. Thanks

But.... How do I do it?

Can show the steps to do that?

Where to check apps running?

This post has been edited by vhs1: Dec 31 2017, 01:35 AM
mat79
post Dec 31 2017, 03:31 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Dec 31 2017, 01:31 AM)
Hi Matt. Thanks

But.... How do I do it?

Can show the steps to do that?

Where to check apps running?
in battery,under lockscreen cleanup, whitelist wee chat.

im battery also, make sure autoclose power excessive apps, is being turn off.

launch we chat.

to enable developer option, u need to tap phone build number, 8 times(setting>about phone>build number, check out running process(not cache process).

after u launch wechat, make sure we chat is in running process. then turm off screen n lock it for about 5 minutes, and check gain in running process, wechat shud be there. if not, there is something wrong or u have another apps like greenify or etc that shut it off/kill it running process.
vhs1
post Dec 31 2017, 04:51 PM

2,577 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Dec 31 2017, 03:31 AM)
in battery,under lockscreen cleanup, whitelist wee chat.

im battery also, make sure autoclose power excessive apps, is being turn off.

launch we chat.

to enable developer option, u need to tap phone build number, 8 times(setting>about phone>build number, check out running process(not cache process).

after u launch wechat, make sure we chat is in running process. then turm off screen n lock it for about 5 minutes, and check gain in running process, wechat shud be there. if not, there is something wrong or u have another apps like greenify or etc that shut it off/kill it running process.
TQVM, Matt. I'll follow your advise.

* I don't have that green hulk thing, greenify installed. Hehe...

This post has been edited by vhs1: Dec 31 2017, 04:56 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jan 4 2018, 08:52 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Dec 26 2017, 05:33 PM)
Im using oneplus 3T, but the batt is disappointing. If moderate usage, it can barely last until after work.
Normally i change full before sleep. Wakes up already left 95%. Light browsing in the morning during bfast left 80%. Heavy watsapp, calls, browsing during work normally left 15% before 5pm.
But the batt rating i read from website saying OP3T better than H8 pro, im really doubtful...
looks more like u have battery issue or some rogue apps... especially since light browsing b4 breakfast leaves u with 80%... unless u wake up at 4am and have breakfast at 10am (meaning 6 hours light browsing)... which does not sound right.

in any case, we're not here to convince you that this is the phone for you. if you dun think this is the one for you, then plenty of other options out there.

but if you go thru the thread, you'd have noticed there are lots of heavy users here and we're happy with the battery.
oathless
post Jan 4 2018, 12:57 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Nov 20 2017, 12:19 PM)
Good price for that kind of specs
Hi... soon to be owner. Kinda falling in love with this phone.

Just that, in Huawei website said not yet available, but mobile shops selling already. AP units ?
monocle
post Jan 4 2018, 12:59 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(oathless @ Jan 4 2018, 12:57 PM)

Just that, in Huawei website said not yet available, but mobile shops selling already. AP units ?
some huawei shops have the phone for demo..

its been selling for quite some time.
blueheaven
post Jan 4 2018, 02:02 PM

301 posts

Still awaiting Oreo..
oathless
post Jan 4 2018, 03:15 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 4 2018, 12:59 PM)
some huawei shops have the phone for demo..

its been selling for quite some time.
Oh... okay. Will check it out again this weekend.

How u loving it so far?
monocle
post Jan 4 2018, 03:48 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(oathless @ Jan 4 2018, 03:15 PM)
Oh... okay. Will check it out again this weekend.

How u loving it so far?
My brother is using it. So far so good.

But the phone heats up during gaming.
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2018, 08:36 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,548 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Jan 4 2018, 02:02 PM)
Still awaiting Oreo..
hi just wanna say hi

Huawei just replace my phone with new set terus

too much repair already.. 2 screen, 2 board , one back cover

rclxm9.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2018, 08:36 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,548 posts

anyone join the beta project?
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2018, 08:52 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,548 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 4 2018, 03:48 PM)

yeah. all traits of Kirin since the beginning of time
even the kirin 970 now still got the issue
TSmydragoon
post Jan 5 2018, 09:04 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(oathless @ Jan 4 2018, 12:57 PM)

you might wanna make sure you're checking honor sites coz this phone is under their honor brand, not Huawei.

the phone's been out since... Aug/ Sept 2017.
TSmydragoon
post Jan 5 2018, 09:04 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 5 2018, 08:36 AM)
hi just wanna say hi

Huawei just replace my phone with new set terus

too much repair already.. 2 screen, 2 board , one back cover

rclxm9.gif
awesome! this move by huawei/ honor actually made me feel better abt the brand.

coz i think that's the right thing to do considering the amount of nonsense you had to go thru!
TSmydragoon
post Jan 5 2018, 09:07 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 4 2018, 03:48 PM)

personally, i dun feel it's any warmer than other phones that uses Snapdragon or anything.

i've been playing games like Hearthstone, mobile legends and even Arena of Valor on it. it gets warm like other phones. but nothing too serious.

if anything, i'd say that feeling a bit warm on the phone back is good because it means heat from processor is transferred to the metal back. this means less heat on processor and that prolongs its life.
monocle
post Jan 5 2018, 09:32 AM

2,645 posts

But to those who are aiming this phone, maybe can wait awhile. Honor v10 launching soon.
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2018, 09:41 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,548 posts

yeah. .with nice bundle too
and its 6gb 128gb model for just 2099
TSmydragoon
post Jan 5 2018, 10:39 AM

6,952 posts

i guess some will accuse me of being bias... but i think hnor8pro is still the better and value for money phone... reasons being:
* nice design with no camera bump
* 2k screen <-- over-rated but... still nice to be able to gloat abt this
* below rm2k
* 4mAh battery

no doubt the v10 does have its improvements like slightly better camera and more internal storage and also new kirin processor... but well, i still think h8Pro is "better". smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jan 5 2018, 10:42 AM

6,952 posts

saw on XDA that Oreo update started to roll out for some. but not sure if that's beta or not. then again, beta... nothing to roll out...

so, it could be starting in india and then moving to others... keep fingers crossed. honor missed the deadline when they said earlier we'd get oreo by end 2017... still, better late than never.

94 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:34 PM