Nokia Nokia 5700 XpressMusic, Good news for Nokia+Music lover

sonic_cd
post May 14 2007, 09:12 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ May 14 2007, 08:45 PM)
Yea. Hows it compared to the N73 besides its speed? Forgive the camera this time  tongue.gif
Too bad it doesnt have wifi. Arggh!!!!!!  doh.gif
wifi would drain the battery like no tommorow(on my n-91)
schizophrenic
post May 14 2007, 09:51 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 14 2007, 09:12 PM)
wifi would drain the battery like no tommorow(on my n-91)
dun leave it on 24/7 la
onli activate it when wanna use
and also off the WLAN scanning

kahyeec
post May 15 2007, 05:29 AM

1,153 posts

Normal usage is definitely smooth, even with the Sandisk2GB half filled, it is still faster than my E70; Typing SMS is fast on the keypad although the keypad din look like much,much of it due its responsiveness.I din use the camera much except for outdoor shots and found it to be good but doubt that anyone would really buy this one for the camera.No Autofocus if anybody is wonderin.Its not terribly expensive as compare to SE W series fones n it does what its designed for - fun.I din even bother with the headphones and just listen thru the 2 speakers on the phone,Like I said u have some settings to play with like Loudness n Stereo widening, turn them both off n the speakers will withstand highest volume without breaking up. If u turn them on,then try not to dial up the volume too much. The volume button is rather hard to press,but no harder than the SE ones to be fair. I would buy it as a second fone if u look too professional to carry this kind of plasticky fone.
For me, I like the responsiveness, color n the fact that it was not haphazardly thrown together like the N70,N73 Xpressmusic.Eventhough its a rehash, its still new hardware.
sonic_cd
post May 15 2007, 09:48 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ May 15 2007, 05:29 AM)
Normal usage is definitely smooth, even with the Sandisk2GB half filled, it is still faster than my E70; Typing SMS is fast on the keypad although the keypad din look like much,much of it due its responsiveness.I din use the camera much except for outdoor shots and found it to be good  but doubt that anyone would really buy this one for the camera.No Autofocus if anybody is wonderin.Its not terribly expensive as compare to SE W series fones n it does what its designed for - fun.I din even bother with the headphones and just listen thru the 2 speakers on the phone,Like I said u have some settings to play with like Loudness n Stereo widening, turn them both off n the speakers will withstand highest volume without breaking up. If u turn them on,then try not to dial up the volume too much. The volume button is rather hard to press,but no harder than the SE ones to be fair. I would buy it as a second fone if u look too professional to carry this kind of plasticky fone.
For me, I like the responsiveness, color n the fact that it was not haphazardly thrown together like the N70,N73 Xpressmusic.Eventhough its a rehash, its still new hardware.
ok since u also have the 5700 i wanna ask if ur phone has the same problem as mine.

first, go to the gallery there, the your images subfolder.this should bring you to ur images stored on the phone .

then select options with the left softkey, then go to organise and select the create a new folder option.

after you have created the folder , mark 2-3 pictures and go to organise and tranfer the marked pictures to the folder you have created (should have one transfer to folder )
then can you check whether yours transfers only 1 picture or all the pics you have selected ?

want to see is it a bug or not sweat.gif
kahyeec
post May 15 2007, 05:39 PM

1,153 posts

Yeah, mine also transfered 1 picture into the newly created folder after i marked 3 for transfer.
Definitely a bug.But i would not worry too much over it lo.
Let nokia release a new firmware to fix it.
Btw , I just went to check the firmware update website on sunday n we hav the latest firmware oledi.
post May 15 2007, 06:16 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

haha
looks like confirm firmware problem
nvm.. i think they will fix it soon la
wkyoong
post May 15 2007, 08:57 PM

423 posts

Yea, give it a few months. Look at the other smartphones. But then again.... not all of them are bug free rite... sigh.....
Btw, how bout the screen clarity? As good as the N95?
kahyeec
post May 15 2007, 09:36 PM

1,153 posts

The screen clearity is similar to N95 if not better. If u r wondering,N80 has the best screen, E70 as well,pixel count very high. A bit dissapointed with the N95 screen to tell u the truth.That s why I will wait till price falls a bit more.
arsenwagon
post May 15 2007, 10:19 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

is there a diff between the quality of this n n73 me? if there isnt then nokia's taken everyone for a ride.. n73 me is a joke, the sound quality sux big time.. lol.
sonic_cd
post May 15 2007, 11:53 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ May 15 2007, 05:39 PM)
Yeah, mine also transfered 1 picture into the newly created folder after i marked 3 for transfer.
Definitely a bug.But i would not worry too much over it lo.
Let nokia release a new firmware to fix it.
Btw , I just went to check the firmware update website on sunday n we hav the latest firmware oledi.
well at least it not a problem with my phone . sweat.gif on sunday ? i went and try and it said my phone has the lastest one already doh.gif

QUOTE(kahyeec @ May 15 2007, 09:36 PM)
The screen clearity is similar to N95 if not better. If u r wondering,N80 has the best screen, E70 as well,pixel count very high. A bit dissapointed with the N95 screen to tell u the truth.That s why I will wait till price falls a bit more.
n-80and the n-90 have a screen size of 352*416, but the n-80 screen looks better, due to the new font and os revision

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ May 15 2007, 10:19 PM)
is there a diff between the quality of this n n73 me? if there isnt then nokia's taken everyone for a ride.. n73 me is a joke, the sound quality sux big time.. lol.
ok la, not too bad actually

schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 12:12 AM

1,645 posts

thought n80 and n95 using same screen
same resolution and same os revision
wkyoong
post May 16 2007, 05:44 PM

423 posts

Hmmm.. i think both N80 and N95 has the same resolution. Just that the pixel density on the N80 is higher due to its smaller sized screen. But i'd give up the clarity for a larger screen.
KTCY
post May 16 2007, 05:54 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

If I'm not mistaken, N95 has a better resolution and screen.
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 08:36 PM

1,645 posts

i'm happy with my n95 screen...
i set the brightness to max
it looks a lot lot better

Nightstalker1993
post May 16 2007, 08:51 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Specification sheet
Feature Specification
Form factor Two-way slider
Operating System Symbian OS (9.2) + S60 3rd Edition Feature Pack 1
GSM frequencies 850/900/1800/1900 MHz
GPRS Yes, Multislot class 32
EDGE (EGPRS) Yes, Multislot class 32
WCDMA Yes (2100MHz) with HSDPA
Screen TFT Matrix, diagonal 2.6", 16 million colours, 240x320 pixels
Internal Dynamic Memory 160 Mb
Camera Frontal 0.3 M.P & Main 5 Mp (2592 x 1944 pixels) camera, Carl Zeiss optics, Tessar lens,
Video recording Yes, MPEG-4 VGA (640x480) video capture of up to 30 fps
Multimedia Messaging Yes
Video calls Yes
Push to talk Yes
Java support Yes, MIDP 2.0, CLDC 1.1
Memory card slot Yes, microSD
Bluetooth Yes V2.0 EDR
Wi-Fi Yes, with wireless LAN (802.11 b/g) and UPnP (Universal Plug and Play)
Infrared Yes
Data cable support Yes, USB 2.0 via mini USB port
Browser Nokia Web Browser with Mini map
Email Yes
Music player Yes, Stereo speakers with 3D audio
Radio Yes, Stereo FM Radio and Visual Radio
Video Player Yes
Polyphonic tones Yes, 64 chords
Ringtones Yes,MP3/AAC/AAC+/eAAC+/WMA/M4A, RealAudio
HF speakerphone Yes, with 3.5mm audio jack and A2DP wireless stereo headphone support
Offline mode Yes
Battery BL-5F (950 mAh)
Talk time up to 160min (WCDMA), up to 240 min (GSM)
Standby time up to 215 hours
Weight 120 grams
Dimensions 99x53x21 millimeters
Availability Q2/2007
Additional Text to speech, Quickoffice office suite, Speaker-independent voice-dialing, Built-in GPS, Remote over-the-air synchronization, OMA DRM 2.0 & WMDRM support for music
quoted from wiki..
ViRaViRa
post May 16 2007, 08:52 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 16 2007, 05:54 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, N95 has a better resolution and screen.
Are you comparing N80 with N95?
Display size, N80 is better than N95 (352*416 pixels vs 240*320 pixels)
Display color wise, N95 is better than N80 (16M color vs 262k color)
wkyoong
post May 16 2007, 09:45 PM

423 posts

Yea, nice info ViRaViRa. Overall i think the N80 screen will look better but smaller unfortunately.....
nabelon
post May 16 2007, 10:02 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

I'm thinking of letting go my 3250 for this phone smile.gif
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 10:21 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ May 16 2007, 09:45 PM)
Yea, nice info ViRaViRa. Overall i think the N80 screen will look better but smaller unfortunately.....
Display size, N80 is better than N95 (352*416 pixels vs 240*320 pixels)
Display color wise, N95 is better than N80 (16M color vs 262k color)

thought N95's screen is supposed to look better albeit smaller
instead of the N80 which is bigger but comes with only 262k color

Added on May 16, 2007, 10:22 pmanyway we're supposed to be talking about 5700

let's not get carried away
hahahaha

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 16 2007, 10:22 PM
kahyeec
post May 17 2007, 12:51 AM

1,153 posts

After toying with this 5700 for a few days , i find that the "Music Face" is there kind of for show. Cause on the screen the indicators are for the joystick buttons and on the face it lacks the stop button, it has a play/pause button onli,da only way u can stop the media player is to use the 5way joystick , which is above the twist. U can use the "music face" for zooming in n out while in camera mode or use the volume up down button for zooming the camera. But if u want to do a search for music n need to use the keypad to keyin titles, u will have to twist back to the "Phone Face". So can anyone tell me whats the "Music Face" for ?

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:34 AM