TV Shows JDorama Fan's Club Version, New Season !!!

Hikaru
post Jul 12 2007, 04:44 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jul 7 2007, 12:11 PM)
i watch Tantei-Gakuen-Q- the movie before quite nice

certainly wont miss the drama due to shida mirai biggrin.gif

but only 3 of the main lead in the movie left sad.gif
err, first of all, it wasn't a movie. It was a Drama SP.

Secondly, actually, the only actor out of the main lead that changed was Kazuma's actor. Kamiki, Ryosuke, Mirai, Kaname and Jinnai all stayed on.

Oh, and just as a note, I am the founder of the group currently subbing this, Littlix! Subs ^^ Another series we're also doing soon is Juken no Kamisama, premiering this weekend~!

I really think it's premature to vote for the 'recommended summer drama' when most dramas are at episode 1-2 and some are not even out yet...
Hikaru
post Jul 13 2007, 12:41 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 12 2007, 07:19 PM)
it is actually our recommendation for upcoming dorama...
for other that want to save bandwidth and dun want to download all
this "maybe" can help...

you do sub?? flex.gif

Juken no Kamisama??
oh~ i aledi forgot this dorama... doh.gif
i should vote for this also...
but is it something like Dragon Zakura??

nice!! thumbup.gif
But recommending people to download certain dramas when you haven't seen all the choices and have only seen 1/2 episodes of it?

I'm Akaru at d-addicts and Littlix!. I own Littlix! Subs, the group that's currently subbing Tantei Gakuen Q in English. Juken no Kamisama's plot.. I don't think it's similar to Dragon Zakura.. It's about a doctor's son who suddenly wanted to study and take this exam, and the doctor asks for help from a girl who's really good at exams, the God of Exams. I think it's going to be interesting...

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 12 2007, 09:19 PM)
Yeah agree with clemong and tan_pang. Can say it is just a recommendation according to everyone's first impression on the drama.  smile.gif
That's like saying, there's 10 new books that's going to be released this week. Today is Tuesday, and 6 books is out. I have only read chapter 1 of all the 6 books. Now I'm going to write a recommendation saying out of the 10 books, you should watch book A and book C! I don't mean to argue this, but I think at least the voting might not be all that fair since for some dramas, some people have watched abit of it while some other possibly-good dramas that have not been released will not be 'recommended'

My comments mean no offense to anybody, if anybody is offended I hereby apologize.
Hikaru
post Jul 13 2007, 01:43 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Jul 13 2007, 01:21 AM)
Hikaru, it have been like, tradition for us to choose which drama that we think is the best for others that maybe dont want to download all drama of the season.. i choose the drama based on synopsis and actor in it.. at the end, the perception might be changed.. but, that is my first impression towards the drama.. to help others to join this jdorama club  thumbup.gif

like me, i will only watch and wait every week at most 2 drama.. other drama, i will marathon after getting all the episode downloaded.. last season i have choose liar game and this season, clearly it will be Tantei Gakuen Q.. Kotaiwa Hitotsu, Shida Mirai  rclxm9.gif  anyway, i like detective type drama..

littlix, the target is to sub the JE jr drama right? is this subgroup based on malaysia, or only you come from malaysia.. anyway, congratulations and thank you for the first sub of Q.. will be depending on you guys after this.. yoroshiku ne  notworthy.gif
Ahh, I see. Yeah, there are those perception dramas, like what to expect to watch before anything is actually out I guess.

Littlix! is actually targetting Johnny's Entertainment stuff, not just Johnny's Jr dramas. For now we're focusing more on Johnny's Jr dramas, but we'll expand soon. It's not based in Malaysia, just that I'm from Malaysia. Thanks and you're welcome too.. Thanks for your support, we'll try and do our best...
Hikaru
post Jul 16 2007, 11:48 AM

170 posts

Released the softsub ep2 of TGQ last night before I sleep.. xD So if any of you watches that, it's out!
Hikaru
post Jul 20 2007, 12:10 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Jul 20 2007, 12:07 AM)
this season, i watch Tantei Gakuen Q.. this drama is good, really meant it.. unlike the SP, where the story a bit messy.. the first 2 episode that i have watched (thanks to Hikaru@littlix and the team for the subs), have a good storyline.. they show new case, never seen before in manga and anime..
You're welcome~ Just an update: TGQ03 AND JnK01 should be double released today or latest tomorrow.. ^^; I really recommend you to watch JnK too to try it.. It's really good~ There was 1 scene where I really felt like crying even xD TGQ01 and 02 v1 will also be out within the next few days after our staff comes back from Otacon xD Fully typesetted =D

Hikaru
post Jul 22 2007, 03:07 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 22 2007, 02:12 AM)
but i still cant find the Juken no Kamisama 1280x720 raw... sad.gif
I don't think that raw exists. None of the cb'es or sources that even us fansubbers use have it. Not that I remember anyway. The whole sub was worked on a 1024x576 raw.

Please, PLEASE, take a chance and try it. I personally put in alot of effort into this series (I spent almost 11 hours continuous yesterday to get it finished) and I feel that it's really REALLY good. Even better than Tantei Gakuen Q in my opinion. The acting is really good and the storyline is touching. No star studded cast but still what really matters is how good the drama is, not how many good looking people the drama has, no? Try it!
Hikaru
post Jul 23 2007, 12:40 AM

170 posts

mm.. is nobody watching Juken no Kamisama? >.< It's honestly really good, I just finished ep2 xD Getting really interesting~
Hikaru
post Jul 24 2007, 11:02 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Jul 24 2007, 10:16 PM)
hmmm, just finish watching Juken no Kamisama 02, nice but painful to watch though...seeing those kids been treat in such way, heart pain cry.gif

hmmm, narumi riko will hv some image change in this drama coz:

You can watch without subs? xD We've been working hard on the subs >.<;

Anyway, yeah, Juken is getting really interesting... Honestly I feel it's better than most other dramas this season yet - it's not idol driven, and neither does it overuse comedy in order to make itself more popular. The ratings say alot of things - the first episode got an admirable 14.7. A serious drama with subtle criticism of the Japanese education system... and the awesome acting of Nagashima Mitsuki *even though Ryutaro = <3* xD... And it subtlely only applies to the Japanese education system - face it, most Asian education systems too, where parents push their kids so much.

Juken is definitely going to be one of the good dramas this season...

Hikaru
post Jul 25 2007, 08:06 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 25 2007, 07:37 PM)
Dragon Zakura have SP??
i think there have no SP for it...

i have check on Hero juz now
all last season dorama have release!! (CD and DVD)
Normally (sp?) after a phrase means he's not sure of the spelling ^^;
Hikaru
post Jul 26 2007, 12:17 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Jul 25 2007, 11:34 PM)
wait, i have saw something like this before.. isn't it a bit same like Queen's Classroom (Jyoou no Kyoushitsu), the first drama i saw Shidai Mirai.. i think, it is not idol driven, because Yuki Amami is not very famous.. it start with 1st episode rating at 14.4% and final episode at 25.3%.. it is really serious drama with criticism of the Japanese education system also.. for me, Queen's Classroom is one of the best drama i ever watched.. looks like another drama will be inside my best list..
Actually alot of people over at D-Addicts forum is saying the same thing...
In fact, they even say things like:
QUOTE(kokitty@d-addicts)
While comparisons to Joou no Kyoushitsu would be unavoidable, a key reason to why many have expressed delight that it doesn't feel rehashed could be cos unlike Joou which utilises masterful camera techniques, taking great care in mood creation to maximise the impact of important scenes. Juken utilises a direct and clean approach, playing more attention to the tiny details. For Joou, it's often that viewer would have to spend a couple of minutes thinking through the message for themselves after viewing. In Juken, the message of each episode is presented in your face. The good being nobody will miss the message, minor characters are better developed. The bad being some might deem the drama as too preachy.

and
QUOTE(quashlo@d-addicts)
It's quite easy to see the similarities with Joou no Kyoushitsu, but at the same time, it doesn't feel rehashed at all. It's actually quite refreshing to be able to watch something that has some realistic and valuable meaning.

So yes, you're right, alot of people compare it to Queen's Classroom but feel that it's still fresh and doesn't feel rehashed. I've not seen that though, so I can't say anything... Try it xD

This post has been edited by Hikaru: Jul 26 2007, 12:19 AM
Hikaru
post Jul 27 2007, 11:16 PM

170 posts

Just for fun...
Here's what I did for Juken ep2~ Explains why the subs are still not out yet xD

And yes, the markings on the question are marked as it is being marked on the video~ xD

Hikaru
post Aug 13 2007, 11:13 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Aug 13 2007, 10:36 PM)
watch Tantei Gakuen Q ep4 juz now
Shida Mirai is very funny in this ep, when she doing self introduction laugh.gif
but this ep is the first half of a case, need to watch ep5 for the answer of this case... sad.gif
Inside the sub team, that was the same thought to. We had comments back from QC'ers -> "Definitely the best scene in this episode" xD for that line...
Hikaru
post Aug 25 2007, 03:19 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Aug 25 2007, 02:59 AM)
First Kiss dorama seems nice but the ratings are dropping quite alot.. i would why..
the rating on the 1st episode seems quite high..
It was one of the dramas that suffered from the Asian Cup effect, which made people miss the drama (A Japan match aired the same time as the drama) and thus missing an episode, so people don't want to continue it anymore. Another drama that actually got hit worse is Juken no Kamisama, with 2 episodes in a row that was clashing with Japan's matches. (Juken's ratings dropped even more from 14.7 in week 1 to around 7 or so 2 weeks after (Ep2 and 3 clashed with the Asian Cup). It's hard for a drama to recover.

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Aug 25 2007, 03:04 AM)
wat is the english name for tis?

地獄少女
Jigoku Shoujo (Hell Girl)

This post has been edited by Hikaru: Aug 25 2007, 03:23 AM
Hikaru
post Sep 2 2007, 12:44 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(dOtcO[m] @ Sep 2 2007, 12:20 PM)
p/s: how's the status for tantei gakuen Q subs? it's been a while since a release of any subs past episode 5
School started for me = really busy and I'm the only finetimer in the group, so everything's really held back by me. We have translations checked and edited until episode 9, it's all about the timing now...
Hikaru
post Sep 2 2007, 06:24 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(dOtcO[m] @ Sep 2 2007, 06:21 PM)
u're in the subbing team? hehe..i dont mind being delayed..as long as it'll come out..thanks!
Erm.. I'm not only in the subbing team... I'm the subbing team founder/owner as well as the project leader for Tantei Gakuen Q... >.> and Juken no Kamisama too~
Hikaru
post Sep 3 2007, 10:37 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Sep 3 2007, 10:32 PM)
although the juken no kamisama is not a real person [thou i think that is a symbolism of something, perhaps a guideline for primary students?], so that the primary students watch this drama, then they will know the fun part of studying.

btw, the subjects they learn is superb difficult.. even i myself also dun understand what the exam questions...
I don't get what you are saying here...
Juken no Kamisama IS referring to a person in the drama (Sugawara Michiko). It's not so much as to know the fun part of studying, but rather it's a criticism on the society that emphasizes so much on studying and exam results. Not like ours is that much different...

The questions in the show so far... for me at least, is still understandable and solvable... ^^;

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Sep 3 2007, 10:34 PM)
Haiz, been ignore the whole summer JDorama season, can list 2 or 3 good JDorama this season(other than the recommended one)?
I actually have a few real life Japanese friends here in KL (I am studying in the International School of Kuala Lumpur). I gave one of them (Akira) like 7 new summer drama serieses, and he only chose to continue 2: Juken no Kamisama and Papa to Musume no Nanokakan. So, I guess that says something =D

Also, I personally would recommend Tantei Gakuen Q if you like detective/mystery style drama, and HanaKimi/Yamada Tarou Monogatari if you like more light-heated comedy type of shows.

This post has been edited by Hikaru: Sep 3 2007, 10:40 PM
Hikaru
post Sep 3 2007, 11:43 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Sep 3 2007, 11:02 PM)
what kind of question they ask??
Math?? or Japanese??

if Math, then should be no problem for us becoz our Math standard is almost same

Let's see... Every episode has a main 'theme'
Ep1 = Math - simple traveller's problem
Ep2 = Kanji (people who learnt Chinese will know how difficult this is when you're young >.>)
Ep3 = Social Studies - Separation of 3 Powers. Also Math (Prove pi > 3.05, Geometry)
Ep4 = Astronomy - Summer Triangle, Also environmental stuff
Ep5 = Math - Fibonacci's number
Ep6 = Importance of sports/extra curricular - Dance, Also biology
Ep7 = Electives - Cooking

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Sep 3 2007, 11:02 PM)
oh~
you should tell them to continue Hanazakari no Kimitachi e~
watch ep6 juz now, like usual, very funny... laugh.gif
After he finish watching the ones I already gave him, then I'll ask him if he wants HanaKimi. HanaKimi is one of those.. err.. well, meaningless dramas, pretty much. Very funny at times, but some parts are really overdone, in my opinion.

QUOTE(jayhan @ Sep 3 2007, 11:16 PM)
yeah, thou those exam sheets are damn burden! but i still remember in the first episode of Dragon Zakura, abe hiroshi said that exam is the only "fair" thing in society.. well that is true and sad. well Juken no Kamisama stress that too. See that Sugawara, become robot already.
That is one of the underlying criticism in the drama. How some students emphasize on studying so much, and how their parents push them so much about their exam results, that they ignore everything else, only know how to read books and study study study. You end up being an anti-social, pretty much like Sugawara. Proper balance is very much emphasized in this drama, too...

QUOTE(dOtcO[m] @ Sep 3 2007, 11:30 PM)
need more seeders for juken no kamisama!  icon_question.gif
sounds interesting..but download so slow.. T_T  icon_question.gif
Wish I can help but I have a version that's not available on BT. I usually get mine via Clubbox. Good quality yet small filesize version (x264, 1024x596)

This post has been edited by Hikaru: Sep 3 2007, 11:45 PM
Hikaru
post Sep 4 2007, 03:12 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(dOtcO[m] @ Sep 4 2007, 01:33 AM)
err..i know how to use clubbox..but lately, can't download at all..stay 0% forever..  cry.gif
coz of that TMNuts or what ar?  icon_question.gif
Uh, it really depends on the clubbox. Old stuff sometimes are slower/0%. I can get even 80kB/s sometimes on clubboxes, without any special configuration. Not using premium points either.

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Sep 4 2007, 03:08 AM)
i see.. but i wonder why the ratings on this dorama is keep decreasing.. is it because there is a clash with some of the other tv programs in japan?
I don't know if you're talking about Juken no Kamisama, if you are, the reason is it's the ONLY drama this season to be affected by 2 continuous AFC Asian Cup Japan matches. Meaning most people miss ep2 and ep3. If I only watched 1 ep, and missed 2 following eps, I think I won't continue to watch it also... >.< Until the DVD box comes out or if I catch up during a replay...
Hikaru
post Sep 5 2007, 03:49 PM

170 posts

Jdorama of the Month - Tantei Gakuen Q
JIdol of the Month: Yamada Ryosuke (Ryuu in TGQ)
Hikaru
post Sep 5 2007, 06:31 PM

170 posts

Then Papamusu for me as well...
Every month also female j-idol? Change abit ler... >.>

0.0344sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:25 PM