update your BootCamp if need updates
BootCamp 1.2
Mar 29 2007, 05:00 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
Mar 30 2007, 02:34 PM
147 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
finally!! new version of bootcamp is here!!!
Apr 10 2007, 04:18 PM
349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (now in Singapore) |
Works pretty good.. but I thought they fixed the time difference issues between OSX and Windows? I still get a time difference.. sighh... Need to connect to internet to auto update all the time!
Apr 11 2007, 12:16 PM
658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I could not install my iSight, it said that "Could not load install image for the hardware"
Should I download and burn the drivers again? I hope that will be last resort. I'm installing the drivers on Vista. One more thing, is there any way to increase my Windows partition space without restoring the partition and create it back? -- Update: Well, I shouldn't post my problem here, seems like no one insterested in it. BTW, I found the solution by myself last night, and would not post it here. Thanks. This post has been edited by vandetta: Apr 12 2007, 09:46 AM |
Apr 11 2007, 11:09 PM
258 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
I'd like to know whether I'll be able to play GTA: San Andreas with an RM5999 iMac and Windows XP installed in my boot camp. Please answer me ya thanks
Apr 12 2007, 01:23 AM
407 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 11 2007, 11:09 PM) I'd like to know whether I'll be able to play GTA: San Andreas with an RM5999 iMac and Windows XP installed in my boot camp. Please answer me ya thanks Shouldn't be a problem knowing that iMacs pack quite a punch in terms of performance. I can run bf 2 and stuff on my MBP and the iMac has as much punch as that and the gfx in GTA are less than BF2 |
Apr 13 2007, 08:31 PM
5,515 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
eh..bootcamp only for intel-based Mac ek? G4 cannot meh?
Apr 14 2007, 01:30 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
correct. BootCamp is for IntelMac only. G4 and G5 machines can try a software called Virtual PC
Apr 14 2007, 03:24 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Windows runs on Intel_x86 platform,
G3/G4/G5s are not Intel_x86 platform, Therefore , G3/G4/G4s will not run Windows Simple as that |
Apr 14 2007, 10:54 PM
407 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 14 2007, 03:24 PM) Windows runs on Intel_x86 platform, they will not run windows natively you mean..G3/G4/G5s are not Intel_x86 platform, Therefore , G3/G4/G4s will not run Windows Simple as that last time i use Old old powermac g4 can run windows 98 and stuff on virtual pc.. but suxxors compared to intel macs now |
Apr 14 2007, 11:12 PM
258 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:33 PM |