Food.... Ate at Ikea
Shopping .... Shopped at Ikea
Went rounding in my town only.
Parking rm1 only cos Ikea.
Lots of better shopping for clothes.
Parkson looks better
Huge Zara there.
Spotlight...crazy prices .. who buy?
But total size looks smaller than velocity?

Velocity
Nice to drive from road straight to carpark but parking is a maze.
Harvey is huge. Lots of food options. Cinema is good.
Clothes shopping sucks.

kopihazelnut
post Jun 26 2017, 05:20 PM

42 posts

both shit mall
sonic31s
post Jun 26 2017, 05:21 PM

212 posts

As long as Amois everything will do...
alanyuppie
post Jun 26 2017, 05:21 PM

2,834 posts

Both also meh.

Mytown..ghost town
Velocity...no traction
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2017, 05:32 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jun 26 2017, 05:18 PM)
Parking..parked at Ikea
Food.... Ate at Ikea
Parkson looks better
Huge Zara there.

Velocity
Harvey is huge.  Lots of food options.  Cinema is good.
Clothes shopping sucks.
generally, i spend more time at Velocity than MyTown.

easy access to Velocity, in and out. parking-wise, yeah really a long maze with different zones. once i get used to it, i only target specific YELLOW zone so that easy to go to B1 for food or lift direct to TGV.

MyTown even a worse parking maze. went to Ikea, hope can cut thru MyTown. all blocked. vmad.gif did a purchase at ikea, get the 1st 3hrs free parking validated, then went out ikea and entered mytown. dont think i'd favor MyTown any time soon.

velocity mall, wide and spacious. but the mixture of shops is not outstanding.

mytown is slightly better, aka more to shop than passing thru. but mytown is a bit tight especially with human traffic. signage is problematic with mytown. dont know which "end" is ikea or gsc. took 1 big round just to find out. doh.gif bangwall.gif
SUSadvocado
post Jun 26 2017, 05:33 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jun 26 2017, 05:18 PM)
Parking..parked at Ikea
Food.... Ate at Ikea
Parkson looks better
Huge Zara there.

Velocity
Harvey is huge.  Lots of food options.  Cinema is good.
Clothes shopping sucks.
here's my take:

My Town:
Parking can be difficult due to many people flocking Ikea.
Food, not many choices, nothing special, lower floor very few food outlets, outside so wasted, only 2-3 shops for such a big outside area.
Parkson, never went in but IMO Velocity branch considered one of the most options. Even Pavillon sucks for leather bags not many choice.
Drinks, not that many choice.
Clothing, also not much.
Supermarket is ok.
GSC Cinema. Cheaper.
IMO My Town is quite small for it's landsize. But it compliments Ikea.
For me, i go My Town because i go Ikea.

Velocity:
Parking is quite big
Food, standard franchise but alot more choices compared to MyTown.
LG & G alot of food, upstairs also alot of food, i mean alot more compared to My Town.
Got alot more shops including Herb shops.
Clothing is OK, alot more than MyTown.
TGV Cinema.
Velocity Outdoor area already win Mytown in terms of F&B.
For me i don't mind just going to Velocity Mall.

Mytown is not small, but the feeling is quite small, not many shops. Velocity feels big even though it's not big like Midvalley. Velocity is similar to Sunway Pyramid but more economical & no themepark & premium hipster outlets.

But if we talk about shop availability, i felt IOI Putrajaya is better compared to the 2, but layout wise i think Velocity easier to walk around. Eating place IOI Putrajaya has like everything.
Italia
post Jun 26 2017, 06:27 PM

36 posts

ikea ftw

enviro
post Jun 26 2017, 06:36 PM

511 posts

My town individual shops are huge so look like less outlets. Velocity top floor what are those youngsters selling? Who buy those things. How long can survive 😁 I think both mytown and velocity can survive long term on people in the area who don't want to go to city centre. No need to choose so near can take turns to visit both.

This post has been edited by enviro: Jun 26 2017, 06:40 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 26 2017, 06:39 PM

967 posts

Velocity the worst car park ever, walm fuking far to enter shopping mall
kcchong2000
post Jun 26 2017, 06:43 PM

189 posts

Takpe. I wait MRT start next month can go to this 2 places free as testing for a month.
DDG_Ross
post Jun 26 2017, 06:51 PM

27 posts

velocity saving grace is its close to lrt/mrt
TSTwins10
post Jun 26 2017, 07:01 PM

919 posts

Why exit ikea after 3 hours n repark at my town? Save how much?
AyamBlend
post Jun 26 2017, 07:02 PM

27 posts

Which one no need jam support which one.

Basically mall is same in KV, unless you have specific shop to visit
abm
post Jun 26 2017, 11:33 PM

193 posts

One thing i hate about Mytown is the escalator going up to the car park(towards the rooftop). They put the escalator as parallel instead of zig zag. This means if you want to go up, you will have to walk one round to go to the next escalator to go up the next floor. Zig zag means the escalator to next floor is just next to the escalator you get off. I can understand doing that if there are shops. But there are none in parking area. Not sure they realise how inconvenient it is to shoppers.
dadurtyz
post Jun 26 2017, 11:40 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(abm @ Jun 26 2017, 11:33 PM)
One thing i hate about Mytown is the escalator going up to the car park(towards the rooftop). They put the escalator as parallel instead of zig zag. This means if you want to go up, you will have to walk one round to go to the next escalator to go up the next floor. Zig zag means the escalator to next floor is just next to the escalator you get off. I can understand doing that if there are shops. But there are none in parking area. Not sure they realise how inconvenient it is to shoppers.
Their do for reason, take benefit of walking to promote windows shopper
mafioso
post Jun 26 2017, 11:41 PM

6,155 posts

just went to mytown today

nothing special

shops you see there, 1u/midvalley/pavilion semua ada

no reason to go there unless you have plans to go ikea then jalan2 there at the same time

or if you stay near cheras
winter01942
post Jun 26 2017, 11:57 PM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 26 2017, 06:39 PM)
Velocity the worst car park ever, walm fuking far to enter  shopping mall
they have the zones and respective colours stated on some of the walls if you notice
post Jun 26 2017, 11:58 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Velocity
lorrydriverrocks
post Jun 27 2017, 12:00 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 26 2017, 11:41 PM)
just went to mytown today

nothing special

shops you see there, 1u/midvalley/pavilion semua ada

no reason to go there unless you have plans to go ikea then jalan2 there at the same time

or if you stay near cheras
Dei, wanted to ajak u racing at cheras...long time u din smell my lorry exzos already
mafioso
post Jun 27 2017, 12:14 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Jun 27 2017, 12:00 AM)
Dei, wanted to ajak u racing at cheras...long time u din smell my lorry exzos already
Just yesterday kena smoked by me

Considered long time? Kek

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0170sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:48 PM