Issit still worth to buy Canon S2?, Decision has been made=not buying

TSaero99
post Mar 29 2007, 11:58 AM, updated 19y ago

581 posts

My aunty selling her seldom use Canon powershot S2 (standard package to me)

RM1000 selling coz she said it still 90% new altho no more warranty

wanna ask sifu here issit still worth to get it?
or there is another brand or model outsite which has similiarity to S2 with rm1k?

tq~

This post has been edited by aero99: Mar 30 2007, 12:40 PM
chrisoys
post Mar 29 2007, 12:24 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Mar 29 2007, 11:58 AM)

or there is another brand or model outsite which has similiarity to S2 with rm1k?

tq~
I think you can get S3 for RM1K - RM1.2K depending the age of the camera. Usually still under warranty.
aba9785
post Mar 29 2007, 01:08 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Mar 29 2007, 12:24 PM)
I think you can get S3 for RM1K - RM1.2K depending the age of the camera. Usually still under warranty.
let's see
a new POWERSHOT S3 is = RM 1460
then u r getting the s2 for rm1k?
a bit not worth lo

better get a 2nd hand s3 for 1k-1.2k (with some warranty remaining)
TSaero99
post Mar 29 2007, 01:37 PM

581 posts

juz talk wif my aunty...say can less till rm900 (best price..)
if is this price~ still worth?

S3 ahh....heard tat it has alot of noise during ISO400 above~?

btw din see got ppl selling S3 around too...

This post has been edited by aero99: Mar 29 2007, 01:37 PM
chrisoys
post Mar 29 2007, 02:05 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Mar 29 2007, 01:37 PM)

Still not worth it lor.

S3 newer model definity is better than S2.
tongyam
post Mar 29 2007, 04:07 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Mar 29 2007, 01:37 PM)

wat included with the pakage?

can consider smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Mar 29 2007, 04:31 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

If the price is around RM700, then it is worth buying. RM900.. ermm... Too high ler...
siokae0422
post Mar 29 2007, 04:41 PM

537 posts

haha, ting, my opinion is same as them oso
abit not worth to get it
emmeir
post Mar 29 2007, 04:54 PM

1,526 posts

not worth s2 for 1k. you can easily get s3 second at 1.2k. me also considering selling my s3 at 1.2k.
TSaero99
post Mar 30 2007, 08:38 AM

581 posts

well....i also know the camera is kinda exp from it current value abit...

but hor...my aunty allowrd me to do installament and pay her in 2 month time...

ps:out of $$ but wanna get a camera so die hardly laugh.gif

hehehe~
chrisoys
post Mar 30 2007, 08:41 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Mar 30 2007, 08:38 AM)
well....i also know the camera is kinda exp from it current value abit...

but hor...my aunty allowrd me to do installament and pay her in 2 month time...

ps:out of $$ but wanna get a camera  so die hardly laugh.gif

hehehe~
You can purchase the new S3 using credit card & pay instalment 6 months or 12 months at 0% interest. thumbup.gif
TSaero99
post Mar 30 2007, 08:57 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Mar 30 2007, 08:41 AM)
You can purchase the new S3 using credit card & pay instalment 6 months or 12 months at 0% interest. thumbup.gif
wats the price for new S3 now on the market wif wat package? if only body? which shop in kl got such service?

heard tat 0% is only on certain cards only...not all leh...
chrisoys
post Mar 30 2007, 09:13 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Mar 30 2007, 08:57 AM)
wats the price for new S3 now on the market wif wat package? if only body? which shop in kl got such service?

heard tat 0% is only on certain cards only...not all leh...
Not sure how much the S3 now. I think is around RM1599 & most major credit card now do offer 0% instalment. smile.gif
TSaero99
post Mar 30 2007, 09:18 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Mar 30 2007, 09:13 AM)
Not sure how much the S3 now. I think is around RM1599 & most major credit card now do offer 0% instalment. smile.gif
yestrday go visit a fren which work in the photoshop... telling me 0% only for HSBC on his shop...but i cant remember wat price he giv for S3 liao...somemore he dun hav stock now on hand~ rclxub.gif

Added on March 30, 2007, 10:33 am
QUOTE(emmeir @ Mar 29 2007, 04:54 PM)
not worth s2 for 1k. you can easily get s3 second at 1.2k. me also considering selling my s3 at 1.2k.
ya i saw ur thread.... pls pm me the best price...

Added on March 30, 2007, 12:39 pmfinally i decided to return the S2 to my aunty....goin for panasonic now..hehehe

This post has been edited by aero99: Mar 30 2007, 12:39 PM
kb2005
post Mar 30 2007, 10:20 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Mar 29 2007, 11:58 AM)

tq~
You can get S3 for that price. If your aunty really want to sell at that price, ask her to post it in garage sale biggrin.gif
TSaero99
post Mar 31 2007, 09:33 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 30 2007, 10:20 PM)
You can get S3 for that price. If your aunty really want to sell at that price, ask her to post it in garage sale biggrin.gif
hahaha...she not know much on such thing...she oso dunno computer..so won hope she wil be here... she sell according to how she use and the maintenance...tats y...

anyhow... i got other camera for myself liao... icon_idea.gif

dear S2...im happy for these few day tat i used u...its is such a wonderful memory and usage... tongue.gif
aba9785
post Mar 31 2007, 10:46 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Mar 31 2007, 09:33 AM)
hahaha...she not know much on such thing...she oso dunno computer..so won hope she wil be here... she sell according to how she use and the maintenance...tats y...

anyhow... i got other camera for myself liao... icon_idea.gif

dear S2...im happy for these few day tat i used u...its is such a wonderful memory and usage...  tongue.gif
so what other camera u got?
s3 is?
TSaero99
post Apr 2 2007, 11:00 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 31 2007, 10:46 AM)
so what other camera u got?
s3 is?
get myself a panasonic Fz-7 ~hehe~

still wanted to get S3 but for tat moment my frens shop din hav stock anymore...they told me canon stop producing it liao..dunno betul or not de~
tongyam
post Apr 2 2007, 11:20 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ Apr 2 2007, 11:00 AM)
get myself a panasonic Fz-7 ~hehe~

still wanted to get S3 but for tat moment my frens shop din hav stock anymore...they told me canon stop producing it liao..dunno betul or not de~
fz7 very good rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif lighter than the fake s3 which use 4 x AA battery to gain weight tongue.gif
TSaero99
post Apr 5 2007, 11:48 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Apr 2 2007, 11:20 AM)
fz7 very good  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif lighter than the fake s3 which use 4 x AA battery to gain weight tongue.gif
so far so goood..but i still prefer the design of S3...and the shortcut key tat used...kekeke... i used to be a canon fan..but now..PANASONIC...ekekeke...

btw...y u mean fake S3 ???

0.0165sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:32 AM