Now what!?, dammit!!

SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2007, 01:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 29 2007, 01:17 PM)
Worry that it will cost a bomb whenever we visit the Honda SC. I'm driving a Honda myself. I should know better. Everytime go there, my wallet will be lighter by a few hundred grams.� cry.gif
But airbag troubleshooting is complicated and you should afraid that normal workshop might not have the expertise to do it. If the airbag goes off during troubleshoot, who is going for the cost of replacement?

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 29 2007, 01:45 PM
tcting
post Mar 29 2007, 04:44 PM

No more GTI
1,448 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 29 2007, 12:45 PM)
I doubt you can outsmart the Honda guys.

Anyway, if you're confident enough with your driving, screw that shit. I've been driving a airbag-less Waja so far and I'm still alive  smile.gif
Agree, if u r not furious driver, can just let it be alone...
SUSMatrix
post Mar 29 2007, 04:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Mar 29 2007, 12:22 PM)
i used this car for 3 years, no problem. it gives me problem right after the warranty expire. Son of a b****!!! vmad.gif
Maybe got program inside...timer set off when warranty expire...Honda makes more $$$...LOL. Good luck dude, hope it's nothing serious.
goliath
post Mar 29 2007, 04:54 PM

5,529 posts

cocklea, send it back for inspection. The red light is an eyesore laugh.gif

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 29 2007, 01:17 PM)
Worry that it will cost a bomb whenever we visit the Honda SC. I'm driving a Honda myself. I should know better. Everytime go there, my wallet will be lighter by a few hundred grams.  cry.gif
So, you're using cash, eh.. For my case, my credit card statement will have more digits
leowhy
post Mar 29 2007, 04:55 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

that is the symbol for airbag... its good if you check it out propmptly by qualified people.

while u should less worry it won't work during an unfortunate collition, u should be more worried about the airbag suddenly blow out during your normal driving...

while it'll definitely costly to repair, since its a 2004 car & if u r confortable to not have this airbag function, just asked the qualified people to permenant disable it...
at least u won't need to worry it suddenly pop out?

cheers
spoon2272
post Mar 29 2007, 05:12 PM

1,079 posts

yea that's the airbag light.just go to honda service centre and they will turn light off.once happend to me last time.it's nothing ok
mthc
post Mar 29 2007, 05:14 PM

4,525 posts

Anyway, if you're confident enough with your driving, screw that shit. I've been driving a airbag-less Waja so far and I'm still alive  smile.gif
Haha...!! biggrin.gif
dstl1128
post Mar 29 2007, 05:40 PM

4,463 posts

If things never go wrong and this world is void of accidents, nobody will die anyway. Good luck.
jeremy0
post Mar 29 2007, 05:46 PM

This
2,095 posts

Did it light up permanently or light up for a moment like 30 seconds when u stretch the seat belt or take a hard corner?...
stormchaser
post Mar 29 2007, 05:50 PM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

wait, since when u pay the RM700?

If it just few weeks. just blame them for previous fixes affected this light comes out........ just buat tak tau and buat bising...
theanswer
post Mar 29 2007, 06:28 PM

1,024 posts

u bought that car including the airbag...the airbag is part of the price. so it's better u take the car to sc. it's ur right as a consumer. It's not about airbag-less or still alive..etc..it's 'hak penguna'. you already pay for it. nway, airbag is not cheap. dont ignore it.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2007, 06:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Mar 29 2007, 05:12 PM)
yea that's the airbag light.just go to honda service centre and they will turn light off.once happend to me last time.it's nothing ok
Just turn it off and it's nothing. Did you ask them if the airbag will work? sweat.gif
TScocklea
post Mar 29 2007, 10:05 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Mar 29 2007, 05:50 PM)
wait, since when u pay the RM700?

If it just few weeks. just blame them for previous fixes affected this light comes out........  just buat tak tau and buat bising...
no ler, the RM700 is for the O2 sensor, and havent pasang oso. have to order doh.gif

and this airbag sensor summore, argH!! theres onli 2 honda SC in JB, Yong Ming & Sri Sutera. Now that i know Yong Ming is a bunch of jackasses who try to extort RM1100 out of me for a goddamn O2 sensor, im going to have Sri Sutera check the airbag prob.
ch1ck3n
post Mar 29 2007, 10:09 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 29 2007, 12:03 PM)
Tats the seatbelt light duh...

U didnt wear seatbelt...or its malfuntioned
dun act so smart when u arent...

Mclaren
post Mar 29 2007, 10:23 PM

206 posts

if i'm not mistaken....airbag must working with seatbelt..
either ur seatbelt contact is no good..or the loose connection at airbag system
zeist
post Mar 29 2007, 11:03 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Mar 29 2007, 10:09 PM)
dun act so smart when u arent...
It is not the first time.
eng98
post Mar 30 2007, 01:04 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

when airbags light come out.. sure something is wrong..... it may deploy and harm u in sudden.. coz is in abnormal situation... no 1 knows what will happen... at least let them check and they will tell u whats the cause and u think whether to fix it or not.... dun listen to those who cars doesn't come with airbags den tell u he is driving without airbags for so many years and nothing happen to them...
rcracer
post Mar 30 2007, 01:27 AM

?????
3,743 posts

It's not only an airbag, it's a supplementary restraint system SRS, it brings together a whole system linking the seatbelts and airbag, it may not be the airbag itself is faulty but something else in the system.
seancorr
post Mar 30 2007, 07:26 AM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

Mclaren is right when he said seatbelts work with the airbags. Airbags can only deploy when it senses the seatbelts are on. So u will have to check both the seatbelts n airbags. The warning light u see indicates that yr airbag has failed its routine check when u turn on yr car but its good to check the seaatbelts too when u go service yr car.
chamelion
post Mar 30 2007, 07:52 AM

Back to Bricking
2,751 posts

As mentioned, the REAL problem is not of having no air bag but the air bag been deployed due to faulty mechanism which is quit dangerous. better check it.

if to safe cost you just wanna disable the light problem, find a proper way to actually take out the bag (eg change the steering).

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0192sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:20 PM