Anime The Rising of the Shield Hero, 盾の勇者の成り上がり

TSnick_vll
post Jun 26 2017, 01:42 AM, updated 6 months ago

512 posts

Iwatani Naofumi was summoned into a parallel world along with 3 other people to become the world's Heroes. Each of the heroes were respectively equipped with their own legendary equipment when summoned. Naofumi happened to receive the Legendary Shield, the sole defensive equipment, while the others received weapons capable of attacking.

Due to Naofumi's lack of charisma and experience, he ended up with only a single teammate, a beautiful woman, while others had several. Unfortunately, on his third day Naofumi was betrayed, falsely accused, and robbed by the said teammate.

Shunned by everyone from king to peasants, Naofumi's thoughts were filled with nothing but vengeance and hatred. Thus, his destiny in a parallel world begins ...

user posted image user posted image user posted image

http://mfbooks.jp/books/series/tatenoyusha/

Source

This post has been edited by nick_vll: Dec 24 2018, 05:53 AM
CallOfLegend
post Jun 26 2017, 07:54 PM

350 posts

My kind of anime. Will watch
nazrul90
post Jun 26 2017, 10:00 PM

302 posts

Ayy isekai
Alone
post Jun 26 2017, 11:11 PM

434 posts

this light novel has been famous in the past among novel readers. can't wait to watch it
JonSpark
post Jul 3 2017, 06:25 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

PV:

joedpa82
post Jul 3 2017, 06:38 AM

586 posts

Yayyyy!!!!
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 3 2017, 11:46 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

damn! its about time. i love the manga. i just hope they'll animate the iron maiden scene. would be freaking awesome!
Dominic Toretto
post Jul 4 2017, 09:57 AM

70 posts

The manga is awesome.

Is like having Light Yagami given a role as Shiroe in Log Horizon.
TSnick_vll
post Aug 31 2017, 06:03 PM

512 posts

pv

slepth
post Aug 31 2017, 06:22 PM

188 posts

Rafu!
TSnick_vll
post Sep 2 2018, 02:33 PM

512 posts

CallOfLegend
post Sep 2 2018, 02:39 PM

350 posts

^That's look really good. I'm totally in hype rclxm9.gif
Arbitrary_Fox
post Sep 2 2018, 04:12 PM

33 posts

Been binge reading the novel and the trailer looks good. One thing that sounds out of place is raph-chan's voice

TSnick_vll
post Dec 9 2018, 12:45 AM

512 posts

https://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2018-...-length/.140560

This post has been edited by nick_vll: Dec 9 2018, 12:48 AM
slepth
post Jan 7 2019, 11:05 PM

188 posts

#1 is a very good start for the anime.Sets the mood for it.

Lets hope they dont cut any part of the story. Theres enough material for 4 seasons biggrin.gif
Dominic Toretto
post Jan 8 2019, 04:05 PM

70 posts

SJW already put their eyes on the airing of this anime because of the scene involving the hero got false accuse due to raping. They claimed that there's no woman in the world would commit false accuse if its involve rape.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jan 11 2019, 10:37 AM

603 posts

Pretty dope 40min ep1
JonSpark
post Jan 17 2019, 10:20 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I want to trim and pet her Raph head so badly
Vervain
post Jan 20 2019, 05:11 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Pretty solid show. Great anticipation ahead. Following this series.
slepth
post Jan 25 2019, 09:58 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 17 2019, 10:20 PM)
I want to trim and pet her Raph head so badly
too late. she already got her growth spurt tongue.gif
boarulez
post Jan 26 2019, 10:41 AM

359 posts

My type of anime, really loving this a lot .
Guys any one can recommend me any anime ? Currently following black clover , boruto, sao, fairy tail , goblin slayer and this .
Need to add more anime to the list . Don’t mind completed anime
Hattori
post Jan 27 2019, 02:43 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Jan 26 2019, 10:41 AM)
My type of anime, really loving this a lot .
Guys any one can recommend me any anime ? Currently following black clover , boruto, sao, fairy tail , goblin slayer and this .
Need to add more anime to the list . Don’t mind completed anime
Grimgar.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3832873
Rustieee
post Jan 28 2019, 10:18 PM

Second Grimgar. Art style is beautiful!
Dogs1985
post Jan 29 2019, 09:08 AM

21 posts

Super love this anime, look forward to episode 4. rclxm9.gif
In episode 4, yuusha fight with others yuusha? Can he win by shield alone? bangwall.gif
Leo the Lion
post Jan 29 2019, 04:52 PM

6,358 posts

Grimgar is a lot darker than this.
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 29 2019, 05:31 PM

6,497 posts

been watching for 3 episode now, althou i would say the impact it gave is not as intense as the manga did to me. in the manga how i loath the other 3 heroes so much i just cant wait for them to be crushed. in the anime the feelings arent so much... i can feel the hostility but not as intense...

probably just me i guess...
Vervain
post Jan 30 2019, 02:53 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Question, is the racoon slave... flat?
Vervain
post Jan 31 2019, 12:10 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Dang.. all these while everyone sees raphtalia as an adult and only naofumi sees her as a kid.
Dogs1985
post Jan 31 2019, 08:54 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2019, 04:52 PM)
Grimgar is a lot darker than this.
It's really not clear if it's "darker" or not.
But the episode 4 you will see the different “darker”, give you complicated feelings.
Dogs1985
post Jan 31 2019, 09:03 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 29 2019, 05:31 PM)
been watching for 3 episode now, althou i would say the impact it gave is not as intense as the manga did to me. in the manga how i loath the other 3 heroes so much i just cant wait for them to be crushed. in the anime the feelings arent so much... i can feel the hostility but not as intense...

No wonder yuusha said why this world a lot of lolicon. blink.gif
Leo the Lion
post Jan 31 2019, 09:15 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Dogs1985 @ Jan 31 2019, 09:54 AM)
It's really not clear if it's "darker" or not.
But the episode 4 you will see the different “darker”, give you complicated feelings.
I have read the manga. Clearly it is not darker than Grimgar. In Grimgar, there were a lot of death flag and hopelessness circling around .

The Rising of the Shield Hero is still a dark though. The feeling of despising the system, the royal and the religion inside it is there.
cycheah
post Jan 31 2019, 09:27 AM

237 posts

Motoyasu - 0, Naofumi - 1

pandan muka laugh.gif
CallOfLegend
post Jan 31 2019, 11:29 AM

350 posts

Good ep. Nice anime. Raph best girl(tentative). Ridicilous how some people can bash this anime. Sometimes i just lose hope on human, just like this anime.
MeToo
post Jan 31 2019, 11:31 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 29 2019, 05:31 PM)

Oh yes... the feelings are very raw in the manga... those 3 other heroes are real trash,,,

That said, I havent watched the Anime, wanna wait for all aired befor binge watching it

g3n0c1d3
post Jan 31 2019, 12:16 PM

6,497 posts

ah the last episode was pure rage for me.... great build up and it's going to be more suffering for our shield hero. cant wait for the retribution arc lol...
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 31 2019, 12:24 PM

6,497 posts

oh and if u guys missed it, the shield hero still think that raph was still the child he bought and never seen her as an adult (or the grown up version). he only realized it when the fight with spear hero was over. even then when he was on rage mode he still didnt see it.
so thats why he still couldnt believe that raph grown and asking is it u raph because the hate that was consume him. he lives and breath hate all the time since he got wrongly accused. i guess thats why he called the villagers lolicon... he never realized that raph has gone growth sprout lol.

nice touch btw...
Hattori
post Jan 31 2019, 01:31 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

Now waiting for Fat Chocobo Flonne to appear.
Will Motoyasu call her Flonne ?
slepth
post Feb 8 2019, 03:14 PM

188 posts

darnit, they shorten a bit the glutton filo appearance story.

did they skip the slave crest part to avoid triggering people?

still, THAT is a big ass chicken.
slepth
post Feb 21 2019, 09:53 AM

188 posts

#7 another beautifully made episode.

Soo many meme potential wink.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 21 2019, 03:48 PM

6,497 posts

next episode, where nofumi will get the rage power of the dragon...

cant wait for the iron maiden scene....
phamtom X
post Feb 21 2019, 06:15 PM

54 posts

i more like to see the other 3 heroes get their first taste of defeat
Quazacolt
post Mar 21 2019, 08:33 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

hmm 25 episodes, i like this lol.

lol the other 3 so useless compared to a supposedly "useless" shield.
phamtom X
post Mar 21 2019, 06:36 PM

54 posts

well, those 3 heroes still think they are in the game world
cycheah
post Mar 22 2019, 09:56 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 21 2019, 08:33 AM)
hmm 25 episodes, i like this lol.

lol the other 3 so useless compared to a supposedly "useless" shield.
lol.. ya... quite satisfying to see them being useless and not doing much damage rclxms.gif but quite WTF moment when she appear and get the last kill sweat.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2019, 09:37 AM

23,414 posts

Best episode thus far.... the fight with glass and the king scene.
Quazacolt
post Apr 18 2019, 05:49 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

cry.gif bye.gif
RIP
sniper on the roof
post Apr 18 2019, 09:24 AM

23,414 posts

Ralphtalia's backstory so damn sad
Fyonne
post Apr 18 2019, 10:07 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 18 2019, 09:24 AM)
Ralphtalia's backstory so damn sad
there is more to it, cliche stuff. if the anime goes that far.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 18 2019, 10:24 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Apr 18 2019, 10:07 AM)
there is more to it, cliche stuff. if the anime goes that far.
I'm anime only but don't mind some spoilers biggrin.gif ... what happened?
Fyonne
post Apr 18 2019, 10:31 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 18 2019, 10:24 AM)
I'm anime only but don't mind some spoilers  biggrin.gif ... what happened?

editl: just watched the anime, Sadeena is mentioned. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Apr 18 2019, 08:38 PM
slepth
post Apr 25 2019, 03:01 PM

188 posts

Seeing the T-Rex was ridiculous enough but when the yo-momma-so-big firo shows up.....wtf?

This post has been edited by slepth: Apr 25 2019, 03:04 PM
phamtom X
post Apr 25 2019, 08:08 PM

54 posts

wait till you see another giant monster shows up
slepth
post May 9 2019, 11:51 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Apr 25 2019, 08:08 PM)
wait till you see another giant monster shows up
If its the turtle, world boss doesnt count tongue.gif

btw, the spear hero is a dumbass. He need a lot more crotch kick.
d0lah
post May 11 2019, 10:27 AM

24 posts

great anime and love it. just watch the new episode. cant wait for next week.
phamtom X
post May 11 2019, 04:41 PM

54 posts

you should read the manga and the light novel. its really good
slepth
post May 17 2019, 02:42 PM

188 posts

Darnit, I really hate it when the evil guy takes his time to narrate about his evil doing, cause

spicy.jalapeno
post May 26 2019, 02:42 PM

130 posts

dayum, that fight against the church took so damn long

but at least the ending is really nice. Way more brutal than the manga in fact.

spicy.jalapeno
post Jun 2 2019, 06:21 PM

130 posts

hmm, 4 more episodes to go

next episode will be mostly talking again

phamtom X
post Jun 3 2019, 10:45 AM

54 posts

bad news:

EP24 is going to 1 hour episode.

no more EP25

This post has been edited by phamtom X: Jun 3 2019, 10:45 AM
sniper on the roof
post Jun 3 2019, 06:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 3 2019, 10:45 AM)
bad news:

no more EP25
Is that the finale already?
JonSpark
post Jun 7 2019, 01:09 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Myne is back YAY!
phamtom X
post Jun 7 2019, 07:13 PM

54 posts

next EP23 is NSFW
slepth
post Jun 11 2019, 08:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 3 2019, 10:45 AM)
bad news:

no more EP25
so, #23 is going to be an all out leveling rush episode and the last #24 for the 3rd wave battle. Btw, prepare your ear for lots of "eueeeeeeee!" tongue.gif

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 7 2019, 07:13 PM)
next EP23 is NSFW
eh? lol wat?

phamtom X
post Jun 13 2019, 09:38 AM

54 posts

EP23 - beach episode

as for the EP24 being the final episode seems like a rumor but haven't confirm the source of the info as it was mentioned in the shield hero discord channel.
spicy.jalapeno
post Jun 14 2019, 07:01 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 13 2019, 09:38 AM)
EP23 - beach episode

as for the EP24 being the final episode seems like a rumor but haven't confirm the source of the info as it was mentioned in the shield hero discord channel.
bruh, if swimsuit is nsfw then i've got news for you...
slepth
post Jun 21 2019, 05:11 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ Jun 14 2019, 07:01 PM)
bruh, if swimsuit is nsfw then i've got news for you...
I blame Naofumi and his work centric attitude. He didnt even ogled her sleep.gif Raphtalia forever daughter-zoned.

#24 is full of action. Things blowing up! lazors firing! bird submarine-ing! MAN THE HARPOONS!

I love it when the entire fleet just teleports to the wave.

"Teleport successful. All ship accounted. To all ships! Prepare for battle!"

When I saw the fleet maneuvered to a line, I thought they were going to fire their cannons but... it was for depth charges. eh?

Dang, I wish they had ship-of-the-line or something tongue.gif
spicy.jalapeno
post Jun 23 2019, 03:03 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Jun 21 2019, 05:11 PM)
I blame Naofumi and his work centric attitude. He didnt even ogled her sleep.gif Raphtalia forever daughter-zoned.

#24 is full of action. Things blowing up! lazors firing! bird submarine-ing! MAN THE HARPOONS!

I love it when the entire fleet just teleports to the wave.

"Teleport successful. All ship accounted. To all ships! Prepare for battle!"

When I saw the fleet maneuvered to a line, I thought they were going to fire their cannons but... it was for depth charges. eh?

Dang, I wish they had ship-of-the-line or something tongue.gif
Having read the novel, all I can say is the relationship between Naofumi and Raphtalia will continue like this for a long while.

Also, episode 24 feels really rushed. The fight felt longer in the novel and manga. Guess they can't wait to finish the fight.
phamtom X
post Jun 24 2019, 12:18 AM

54 posts

well, further in the LN volumes:

hope that season 2 be announce soon

This post has been edited by phamtom X: Jun 24 2019, 12:24 AM
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jun 24 2019, 09:32 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 24 2019, 12:18 AM)
well, further in the LN volumes:

hope that season 2 be announce soon
More frequent manga release would be nice too biggrin.gif
phamtom X
post Jun 24 2019, 01:49 PM

54 posts

in order for manga to catching up to the current LN volumes. i expect the manga needs at least 2 years to catch up
TSnick_vll
post Sep 2 2019, 04:35 PM

512 posts

The Rising of The Shield Hero Anime Gets season 2

https://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2019-...seasons/.150588
nazrul90
post Sep 3 2019, 07:23 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Sep 2 2019, 04:35 PM)

The Rising of The Shield Hero Anime Gets season 2

https://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2019-...seasons/.150588
Not only season 2 but season 3 is also confirmed as well.
JonSpark
post Sep 10 2019, 06:53 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

S3 confirmed too WOW
phamtom X
post Sep 25 2019, 11:04 AM

54 posts

shield hero relive the anime RPG game is out
teutonic
post Sep 30 2019, 10:25 PM

147 posts

I see Kevin Penkin's album has a soundtrack "Gaelion". Based on LN progress Gaelion's debut is very far from where the anime ends. So maybe it will be used in the upcoming seasons, idk...

https://open.spotify.com/track/4GqDqjD9dFIzgcm1sQsXqZ
nazrul90
post Jan 2 2020, 08:49 PM

302 posts

Rofl Shield Hero is now confirmed to be in Isekai Quartet.

teutonic
post Jan 17 2020, 10:21 PM

147 posts

you can watch naofumi now in Isekai Quartet season 2 ep1.
ben3003
post Mar 18 2020, 02:38 PM

10,859 posts

not bad this anime
SUSHalp
post May 14 2020, 04:09 AM

its web novel finished i read on wikia

CallOfLegend
post Sep 5 2020, 06:21 PM

350 posts

TSnick_vll
post Feb 10 2022, 11:42 AM

512 posts

peraxus
post Feb 15 2022, 05:20 AM

15 posts

really looking forward for this season 2
TSnick_vll
post Mar 27 2022, 04:06 AM

512 posts

new pv and visual

mushigen
post Apr 6 2022, 11:08 PM

4,949 posts

Season 2 Ep 1 is out ady.
peraxus
post Apr 7 2022, 02:04 AM

15 posts

Excited for episode 1 yes
slepth
post Apr 9 2022, 01:16 AM

188 posts

Head up, its airing on Netflix. Sweet biggrin.gif
https://www.netflix.com/title/81058649
slepth
post Apr 15 2022, 08:34 PM

188 posts

#2 is out on Netlix.

This anime is finally popular enough that Netlix is airing it ASAP.

Btw, when did Eclair was introduced in this anime or is this the 1st time? I cant remember O_o
phamtom X
post Apr 15 2022, 10:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Apr 15 2022, 08:34 PM)
#2 is out on Netlix.

This anime is finally popular enough that Netlix is airing it ASAP.

Btw, when did Eclair was introduced in this anime or is this the 1st time? I cant remember O_o
Eclair doesn't appear in S1, and S2 is her first debut. and judging by the direction the anime goes, the anime department is going to cut contents here and there to fit in 12-13 episodes in S2
CallOfLegend
post Apr 19 2022, 11:34 PM

350 posts

peraxus
post Apr 21 2022, 12:51 AM

15 posts

episode 3 is out!
slepth
post May 1 2022, 01:29 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Apr 15 2022, 10:23 PM)
Eclair doesn't appear in S1, and S2 is her first debut. and judging by the direction the anime goes, the anime department is going to cut contents here and there to fit in 12-13 episodes in S2
+1 to Naofumi harem. lol

I got the feeling that S2 gonna be all related to the turtle. Muh.

Btw, #4 is out wink.gif

phamtom X
post May 2 2022, 11:17 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ May 1 2022, 01:29 AM)
+1 to Naofumi harem. lol

I got the feeling that S2 gonna be all related to the turtle. Muh.

Btw, #4 is out wink.gif
well, eclair doesn't add into naofumi's harem and never will
SUSTMA_Talks P
post May 3 2022, 09:26 PM

Probation
19 posts

Can anyone tell me where I can find the manga online?
slepth
post May 8 2022, 01:29 AM

188 posts

#5 is out.

QUOTE(phamtom X @ May 2 2022, 11:17 AM)
well, eclair doesn't add into naofumi's harem and never will
Aww, yiss tongue.gif

QUOTE(TMA_Talks @ May 3 2022, 09:26 PM)
Can anyone tell me where I can find the manga online?
https://mangadex.org/title/0f237a5f-07ad-4e...d9-2a320694434d
TSnick_vll
post Apr 8 2023, 11:49 PM

512 posts

TSnick_vll
post Feb 26 2025, 11:41 AM

512 posts

https://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2025-...remiere/.221615
TSnick_vll
post Jun 16 2025, 03:54 AM

512 posts

This post has been edited by nick_vll: Jun 16 2025, 03:57 AM
cycheah
post Jun 16 2025, 09:40 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Jun 16 2025, 03:54 AM)

nice.... although people said getting sucks, but still i enjoy the storyline....

0.0654sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:07 AM