TR RESIDENCE @ JALAN TUN RAZAK - V2.0, Titiwangsa (Owners & Buyers Thread)

kradun
post May 19 2018, 02:07 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 19 2018, 01:25 PM)
Leasehold vs freehold
Upon vp that time u bring ur woman go see the property then u will know freehold more important or newer better more important. If value for money is the most important element then iphone no need to sell anymore.
kradun
post May 19 2018, 03:09 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 19 2018, 02:39 PM)
property is for long term, unlike iPhone one new model every year.

10yrs later tr residence will be old n got 82yrs left.

whereas sentral age-less freehold macam immortal.
10 years later u will find new lauching that brand new and selling more premium and yet people buy for it. New property launching every year or every few years.

Same like car also, once u drive out from showroom it drop 20% in value yet still have plenty people want to buy new car.

This post has been edited by kradun: May 19 2018, 03:12 PM
kradun
post May 19 2018, 04:43 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 19 2018, 04:08 PM)
better buy Birkin bag.......value appreciate....

you see plenty of ppl buy boh? things that many ppl buy likely will not be able to hold on value.
leasehold vs freehold does not give so significant impact compared to old vs new.

that why i said, bring ur woman go to site visit the newly vped vs old property, see she care leasehold more or appearance more.

if most people think that the price not worth it then how to sell leh? back to the question lo people willing to pay more for leasehold but newer? yes definitely.
kradun
post May 19 2018, 04:57 PM

989 posts

So far i only have 1 friend that previously very emphasize on leasehold vs freehold. In 2011 he is considering a newly vped landed worth 250k but at the end he didnt proceed because of leasehold that mind him very much. End up he choose another freehold property that very far away from town.

In today we can check back whether over emphasized on this leasehold freehold did cost him anything or not.

1. Speed of appreciation - leasehold have more due to location is more prime.
2. Convenient of daily commute - spend much longer time for 5 days per week.
3. Mindset as of 2018 still the same - no, already bought another leasehold highrise in prime location because of the time of travelling is so much more important compared to leasehold or freehold, most importantly buying of next house could be happen in short period, ie my friend above within 5 years already consider move for better convenient. Still long time to go for lease to expired why the hell he care?

This post has been edited by kradun: May 19 2018, 04:58 PM
kradun
post May 19 2018, 05:18 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 19 2018, 05:11 PM)
If yr liahold property never get old....yes bbv leaaehold.
Best to bring yr woman.....bcos she will call the shot but u r paying.

If everybody sees themselves as genius, who wants to be dumbass?
the turnover in prime location is so much higher, if i am going to buy at prime location then definitely i wont bother whether it is leasehold or freehold because probably the house will be sell not even reach 30 years, it just cant wait for another 69 years.
kradun
post May 19 2018, 07:01 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 19 2018, 05:57 PM)
any prospect buyers need to ask themselves aside the newness factor, what else that differentiate TR versus other condos particularly TS in this vicinity. Especially now where the developer price is RM760psf.

Just to put another perspective, TS is 660 units served by 12 lifts. This TR is 642 units served by 6 lifts. The lift waiting time will be easily double....
dono this review still applicable or not, for TS with 12 lifts,

"The elevators are reported to be constantly out of service; usually only two are working at a time."

https://www.propwall.my/insight/2168/titiwangsa_sentral

0.0929sec    1.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:14 PM