TSwestlife
post Jun 26 2017, 07:49 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Jun 26 2017, 03:19 PM)
My 2017 ipad, the screen looks 'cleaner' compared to my gen 3 one  biggrin.gif
The only 'eyesore' for me is the air bubbles (or pockets?) at the 4 corners.  I think the guy at d store didn't clean the screen properly before applying the sp.  I have taken off my cover and pushed out the air but only a small air bubble at one corner remained.  After putting back the cover, the bubbles came back.  dry.gif

Have u got a cover and sp for yours yet?
Besides, ur ipad 2017 is how many GB version?

Wifi or cellular + wifi?
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 26 2017, 08:06 PM

2,743 posts

Using a silver Ipad Air 2. Will buy the same colour again if there is a new iteration.
TSwestlife
post Jun 26 2017, 09:15 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 26 2017, 08:06 PM)
Using a silver Ipad Air 2. Will buy the same colour again if there is a new iteration.
Silver is like no Colour right since it is just original aluminium Color.
avrilmae
post Jun 27 2017, 02:50 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2017, 06:57 PM)
Yes, I had installed the powesupport sp screen protector clear one on it before passing to my parents. The result is gold. No bubbles at all. The lady at the store had done a decent job.

Not easy to find a decent brand like power support, Moshi in bolehland Apple shop.
So far, I only can accept these two brands.

Find very long time only can find the power support one at machines. They have both clear and anti glare matte one. Of course I choose clear one, as installing any anti-glare screen protector is a waste of the Retina display.
So far so good for the power support one, it does not degrade the display but in fact even better beautify it.
Price wise actually the PS brand is not more expensive than those unknown brand selling at machines.

Yesterday went lion city shopping time, saw there is Moshi ivisor screen protector selling at one of the Apple shop. Kind of regretted, should have bought the Moshi one since I like Moshi more. Price is same as PS some more. But it has anti-glare effect though, dun know will degrade the Retina display or not.
That's great that the sp application was done well with no bubbles. thumbsup.gif
Ahh! Power support...i remember reading good things about this brand some time ago.
avrilmae
post Jun 27 2017, 03:00 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2017, 06:57 PM)
Anyway, after applying PS SP, the fingerprints and smudges do significantly reduced a lot.
Wanted to get tempered glass one, but totally no my favourite brand can be found, if buy from overseas will be god damn expensive. Also worry if added the tempered glass, dun know will the air GAP gets more obvious or not since the screen is not laminated. But after all, I bought the cheapest ipad wifi 32gb version is meant for my parents use, also a bit reluctant to buy so much accessories as it adds up the total cost spent.

Wanted to get a case one, but cannot find my Favourite Brands, but if can find also will be very expensive. ipad 2017 accessories are really too little. So in the end, I asked the lady to use the plastic of the SP to cover the back Apple logo. As it is the only part that is prone for scratches very easily. So far so good, a bit awkward but it really protects it. tongue.gif

Overall, the ipad 2017 is really heavy to hold on the hand. And one gets tired easily after Long hour of use. For me I am all time iPad mini user, I really cannot tahan the weight. But for my parents, as they are first time Apple product users, they quite like it. Someone their mobile phones are lousy and small in screen, and they do not use computers at home. This ipad can really allow them to do a lot more things. As they have unifi 30Mbps at home now. But they mostly just use WhatsApp and only casting YouTube video to the Sony smart TV at home. Kind of waste for the bandwidth. So I bought them the ipad to better use of the unifi (although they are the one paying the unifi monthly)
Yeah mine is tempered glass...maybe should've gone with a normal one hmm.gif
That's good of u to have gotten an ipad for yr parents.
Oh talking about the weight, all this while i have it on a cusion on my lap laugh.gif
avrilmae
post Jun 27 2017, 03:01 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2017, 07:49 PM)
Besides, ur ipad 2017 is how many GB version?

Wifi or cellular + wifi?
128 gb, wifi

TSwestlife
post Jun 27 2017, 04:17 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Jun 27 2017, 03:00 PM)
Yeah mine is tempered glass...maybe should've gone with a normal one  hmm.gif
That's good of u to have gotten an ipad for yr parents.
Oh talking about the weight, all this while i have it on a cusion on my lap  laugh.gif
I see. Tempered glass is actually better. More protection against dropping.

I cannot find a good brand tempered glass so I go with the screen protector.

Besides, does the tempered glass add on to the thickness of the screen quite a bit or make the air GAP even more obvious?
TSwestlife
post Jun 27 2017, 04:18 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Jun 27 2017, 03:01 PM)
128 gb, wifi

Ic. I got the 32gb wifi one due to Budget. Haha. tongue.gif
avrilmae
post Jun 28 2017, 02:23 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 27 2017, 04:17 PM)
I see. Tempered glass is actually better. More protection against dropping.

I cannot find a good brand tempered glass so I go with the screen protector.

Besides, does the tempered glass add on to the thickness of the screen quite a bit or make the air GAP even more obvious?
Ahh...that's good to know smile.gif

Personally i barely notice much difference to the thickness of the screen with the addition of the tempered glass sp.
avrilmae
post Jun 28 2017, 02:25 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2017, 09:15 PM)
Silver is like no Colour right since it is just original aluminium Color.
Silver, i think, if the paint gets chipped or peeled off, won't be so noticeable biggrin.gif
kiddokitt
post Jun 28 2017, 02:27 PM

555 posts

I prefer silver iPad to match with my iPhone.
TSwestlife
post Jun 28 2017, 04:10 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Jun 28 2017, 02:25 PM)
Silver, i think, if the paint gets chipped or peeled off, won't be so noticeable  biggrin.gif
yup, less obvious. certainly much lesser fingerprint too.
thechickadee
post Jun 29 2017, 07:47 AM

179 posts

I have a love hate relationship with black color, finger prints are so apparent on them, i feel like i have to wipe the screen every 5 seconds
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2017, 08:29 AM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(thechickadee @ Jun 29 2017, 07:47 AM)
I have a love hate relationship with black color, finger prints are so apparent on them, i feel like i have to wipe the screen every 5 seconds
Ya, after the iphone se and ipad 2017, now I appreciate the white Color face front of the Apple screen more now.
kiddokitt
post Jun 30 2017, 06:56 PM

555 posts

Anybody wants the 12.9" iPad Pro 1st. Gen? MacCity selling for promo price of 3159 32GB Wifi model. Other GB size also got promo price too.

This post has been edited by kiddokitt: Jun 30 2017, 06:58 PM
kiddokitt
post Jun 30 2017, 06:57 PM

555 posts

They also said new iPad Pro will be in the shop by Sunday or Monday.
TSwestlife
post Jun 30 2017, 08:45 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Jun 30 2017, 06:56 PM)
Anybody wants the 12.9" iPad Pro 1st. Gen? MacCity selling for promo price of 3159 32GB Wifi model. Other GB size also got promo price too.
Super bad deal. That kind of price is more worth it to buy the 64gb 2017 model by adding a little bit.
toktok
post Jul 20 2017, 05:09 PM

215 posts

All my Iphones and Ipad I bought are Space Grey. Love black color.

0.0369sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:59 PM