General Vista Discussion - V2, Welcome to the vista-tiam

garanzia
post Mar 29 2007, 12:48 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Mar 29 2007, 12:33 PM)
blink.gif i try to put my gf pic on my wallpaper but her pic is 800x 600 so i want try to put as background on my window vista when i press as background. The wallpaper enlarge and cover the whole background how can i adjust the wallpaper background size? window xp got the option that could change my visat i could't find anyone know ? doh.gif
right click mouse on desktop >> personalize >> Desktop Background >> how should the picture be positioned ? . there have 3 box there you can choose.

This post has been edited by garanzia: Mar 29 2007, 12:50 PM
garanzia
post Mar 29 2007, 10:54 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 29 2007, 04:15 PM)
Yup, all the same.. no porblem using other player. My problem is exactly like this

The error happens most often when a video file is done playing and I close
the player.  Immediately after closing the player I receive a pop-up saying
that "Windows Media Player has stopped working".  The problem event name is
always APPCRASH.  The latest exception code is c0000374 with an exception
offset of 000aa0fb.
codec problem i think. happen to me before . after reinstall windows and get latest codec , no more problem. now using klite mega codec pack

This post has been edited by garanzia: Mar 29 2007, 10:54 PM
garanzia
post Apr 9 2007, 01:17 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(APIITian @ Apr 9 2007, 01:11 AM)
any other screen saver we can use ?. or other easter egg ?

garanzia
post Apr 13 2007, 02:20 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Apr 13 2007, 10:17 AM)
got a weird question wan to ask...
My C drive (primary drive), sometimes the free space will higher, around 9GB. Then when i defrag it, the free space left only 7GB only... anyone know y?
i think is because vista create indexing file that will increase perfomance. so it will take some space to create the index file
garanzia
post Apr 13 2007, 11:05 PM

218 posts

for me vista better than xp. feel smooth
garanzia
post Apr 14 2007, 11:37 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Apr 14 2007, 01:07 AM)
coz recently my school jus had a Vista launched, i get my Vista with RM5 only, so i dun think it is either OEM or retail... tongue.gif

btw, thanks for both of ur answer, now no need to worry bout the activation on my next new computer... laugh.gif
i also got my vista business msdnaa. when look at wga utility it says - 05 - RETAIL

mean msdnaa give retail one . same like xp msdnaa - also retail one

if you look at you product id at system properties it show xxxxxxxx-number-xxxxxx
if oem it show xxxxxxxx-oem-xxxxxx

so it not oem

This post has been edited by garanzia: Apr 14 2007, 11:46 AM

0.0386sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:42 PM