General Vista Discussion - V2, Welcome to the vista-tiam

adriankhoo153
post May 1 2007, 09:08 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 1 2007, 08:55 PM)
after i install full retail vista..do i need to activate or it will automatically cativate after installation is done?
Of course u need to go online for Vista activation. Alternatif, u can call microsof to activate too biggrin.gif
moto-moto
post May 1 2007, 09:21 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 1 2007, 09:08 PM)
Of course u need to go online for Vista activation. Alternatif, u can call microsof to activate too biggrin.gif
err..so how to do the activation?i mean do i need product key?is the product key will be inside the box or when i online microsoft will detect my product key?
adriankhoo153
post May 1 2007, 09:50 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 1 2007, 09:21 PM)
err..so how to do the activation?i mean do i need product key?is the product key will be inside the box or when i online microsoft will detect my product key?
In order to install vista, u need to key in the product key provided in the cd box. After finish installing it will prompt u to activate vista. Just click yes and it will activat for u..
moto-moto
post May 2 2007, 04:41 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 1 2007, 09:50 PM)
In order to install vista, u need to key in the product key provided in the cd box. After finish installing it will prompt u to activate vista. Just click yes and it will activat for u..
oic..thanks...so in order to install full retail,do i need to reformat b4 installing or juz insert dvd and it will pop up a window to click "install"?
mickeyt500
post May 2 2007, 05:09 PM

31 posts

do u have windows vista activation code.........or can u plz get me the code......
linkinstreet
post May 2 2007, 05:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(mickeyt500 @ May 2 2007, 05:09 PM)
do u have windows vista activation code.........or can u plz get me the code......
Buy the damn thing and you will get it
unamed
post May 2 2007, 08:47 PM

386 posts

Vista doesn't come with activation code. It comes with a cd-key. Just get online and start activation at control panel.
williamwong
post May 2 2007, 08:57 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mickeyt500 @ May 2 2007, 05:09 PM)
zomfglolwtfhahafoadswt..even if u manage to get the cd-key u wont be able to use it if others have already activate it. i think if u activate an already activated cd-key something bad will happen to ur hdd ^^
wewa25
post May 2 2007, 09:10 PM

134 posts

perhaps monsters will eat the hard disk n vomit out the screws..

they re mainly micromonsters gate version 2.

scary!! better get ori..woot!
xin
post May 2 2007, 09:18 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(williamwong @ May 2 2007, 08:57 PM)
zomfglolwtfhahafoadswt..even if u manage to get the cd-key u wont be able to use it if others have already activate it. i think if u activate an already activated cd-key something bad will happen to ur hdd ^^
dun worry du worry ..even you try to activate an activated cd key ..the most they would do is to block u from updates and the 30days trial is still on ..ur hdd is safe ..lol

but Mickey ..dun be notti ..go ask Uncle Bill Gates to giv u a CD KEY ..lol laugh.gif
Vorador
post May 3 2007, 01:17 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Guys, do you all notice something, a top end computer running with Vista is not as fast as I expect, atleast the respond time is a bit, erm... like normal comp with windows only..... My spec is duo core t7200, 2.0 Ghz and 2 GB of ddr2 rams. 320 Gb hdd. It's a brand new laptop and looks like when I swtich on the laptop it still took atleas 1 min fully startup (Unlike win XP with 1Gb or ram, duo core 1.8Ghz took around 30 second)

Anyway Now the main problem is my OS is Vista Ultimate 64 bit version, which causing me a big problem while play game....lots of them can't install or play.... sad.gif
Humping^Panda
post May 3 2007, 09:19 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2007, 01:17 AM)
Guys, do you all notice something, a top end computer running with Vista is not as fast as I expect, atleast the respond time is a bit, erm... like normal comp with windows only..... My spec is duo core t7200, 2.0 Ghz and 2 GB of ddr2 rams. 320 Gb hdd. It's a brand new laptop and looks like when I swtich on the laptop it still took atleas 1 min fully startup (Unlike win XP with 1Gb or ram, duo core 1.8Ghz took around 30 second)

Anyway Now the main problem is my OS is Vista Ultimate 64 bit version, which causing me a big problem while play game....lots of them can't install or play.... sad.gif
2GB ram is just meet the standard requirement of vista.(regrardless wat they say 1G is enuf.
The more u use vista the faster the system will work.
but this aint come cheap as the hardware need better requirement.(maybe 4G ram)
wat is your index score?

I think the best is you wait for new patch for your game.or better get a 32bit? biggrin.gif

since you comparing with xp..
here some reviews:
http://www.tomshardware.com/2007/01/29/xp-...r_windows_vista

i got no problem with vista...if for normal usage la...surf, movie, mp3...etc tec
but for work/game...i rather use xp for the time being.

This post has been edited by Humping^Panda: May 3 2007, 09:23 AM
linkinstreet
post May 3 2007, 11:37 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ May 3 2007, 09:19 AM)
2GB ram is just meet the standard requirement of vista.(regrardless wat they say 1G is enuf.
The more u use vista the faster the system will work.
but this aint come cheap as the hardware need better requirement.(maybe 4G ram)
wat is your index score?

I think the best is you wait for new patch for your game.or better get a 32bit? biggrin.gif

since you comparing with xp..
here some reviews:
http://www.tomshardware.com/2007/01/29/xp-...r_windows_vista

i got no problem with vista...if for normal usage la...surf, movie, mp3...etc tec
but for work/game...i rather use xp for the time being.
But then again, if ur using 4GB, you can't use 32bit OS as it only supports up to 3GB. and it will be a lot of wastage as you'r not usually utilising all of the RAMs that you have anyways, unless you're running a server multitasking all teh times
Vorador
post May 3 2007, 01:22 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yeah, However beside games, all other older application are runs fine on Vista as long as they it runs on XP. Perhaps it's the direct X issue on it.
williamwong
post May 4 2007, 08:58 AM

162 posts

_
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 3 2007, 11:37 AM)
But then again, if ur using 4GB, you can't use 32bit OS as it only supports up to 3GB. and it will be a lot of wastage as you'r not usually utilising all of the RAMs that you have anyways, unless you're running a server multitasking all teh times
haha lol i was just scaring mickey away XD

and uhm regarding the ram, if i'm not mistaken it will use full 4gb but just that in the system it will show 3gb instead, no? and wat do u use that will take up 4gb?!?!? open 5 games together?!?!? fifa + nba + cs + maple + dota + some hentai games????
linkinstreet
post May 4 2007, 10:52 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

32Bit will only use 3GB, while 64Bit can use up to 128GB of rams. You are just wasting 1GB of ram if ur using 32GB.
And more rams != more open software. You also need the processing power to handle that. heck, I don't think you even need 2GB to open 5 games
Humping^Panda
post May 4 2007, 12:00 PM

528 posts

try supreme comander! put it on 81kmx81km..

try run adobe photoshop, n 3D rendering..

come on lar.. dont compare with those in the past game
i can run dota on my old pc also.rite?

as i said bf...running vista on normal usage i,s ok...
by the way, i said 4G ram is on vista. AMD64 intel core2 is 64 bit rite?.duh...

This post has been edited by Humping^Panda: May 4 2007, 12:06 PM
outdoorxplorer
post May 4 2007, 12:15 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

Sorry to hear that. My Vista is definately much faster than XP SP2. Could that be due to the 64 Bit version?

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2007, 01:17 AM)

xin
post May 4 2007, 12:55 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

My 32bit vista is faster than my XP SP2 too ..i wonder why ..hmm ..
irenic
post May 4 2007, 01:02 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 4 2007, 12:55 PM)
My 32bit vista is faster than my XP SP2 too ..i wonder why ..hmm ..
of coz la.. from ur sig we all know u're running with at least 12cores laugh.gif haha

well i also think vista is a bit faster than xp.. & its more responsive.. thumbup.gif

80 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:37 AM