80 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

General Vista Discussion - V2, Welcome to the vista-tiam

Pikka
post Apr 11 2007, 11:20 AM

hello .. im new here sorry if i off topic ..

i need some info about Windows Vista .. about the availability on the market
any1 know windows vista version and its price ?? and what option to purchase it ?
vailance
post Apr 11 2007, 11:20 AM

wat??
841 posts

slow? nope.. but when u multitasking is slow..
toughnut
post Apr 11 2007, 11:33 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(Pikka @ Apr 11 2007, 11:20 AM)
hello .. im new here sorry if i off topic ..

i need some info about Windows Vista .. about the availability on the market
any1 know windows vista version and its price ?? and what option to purchase it ?
go to first page of this thread. all info can be found from there
Pikka
post Apr 11 2007, 12:37 PM

i already see the 1st post .. err sorry but i cant get the windows vista editions with the price .. and the option to purchase .. btw .. can i know this product stability too ??
haobeck
post Apr 11 2007, 12:41 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

May i know why sometimes i open a video ...

It will pop up a message saying that the color scheme not compatible or watever.
the video can be seen ..

but im not sure if it's compatible ..the color would be nicer..

anyone experience this b4 ?

and im using 7600GS ..i tried to install my driver..
it seems not working(even i run as administrator)..the Vista prefer using Microsoft graphic driver for my OS

Could it be the main reason ??

This post has been edited by haobeck: Apr 11 2007, 12:42 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 11 2007, 12:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

can always check lowyat pricelistings from the front page (of this site, not thread)
slickz
post Apr 11 2007, 12:44 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

the vlc wallpaper trick didnt work... there is no wallpaper option

toughnut
post Apr 11 2007, 01:20 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 11 2007, 12:44 PM)
the vlc wallpaper trick didnt work... there is no wallpaper option
when playing a video, right click on it. there is a mode call wallpaper beside fullscreen
wewa25
post Apr 11 2007, 01:22 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 11 2007, 12:41 PM)
May i know why sometimes i open a video ...
It will pop up a message saying that the color scheme not compatible or watever.
the video can be seen ..

but im not sure if it's compatible ..the color would be nicer..

anyone experience this b4 ?

and im using 7600GS ..i tried to install my driver..
it seems not working(even i run as administrator)..the Vista prefer using Microsoft graphic driver for my OS

Could it be the main reason ??
update your codec pack...

it happens bcoz of older codec packs being not compatible with aero..so aero will turn off transparency n revert to vista basic..try release 100 drivers for vista from nvidia.com...

This post has been edited by wewa25: Apr 11 2007, 01:22 PM
Pikka
post Apr 11 2007, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Pikka @ Apr 11 2007, 12:37 PM)
i already see the 1st post .. err sorry but i cant get the windows vista editions with the price .. and the option to purchase .. btw .. can i know this product stability too ??
sob .. i badly need help here ~
haobeck
post Apr 11 2007, 01:38 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(wewa25 @ Apr 11 2007, 01:22 PM)
update your codec pack...

it happens bcoz of older codec packs being not compatible with aero..so aero will turn off transparency n revert to vista basic..try release 100 drivers for vista from nvidia.com...
Thank Q dude!!
i will go back and test it !!!

I thought i installed the full KLite Codec..
nvr thought of updating it ...
will try it soon...

smile.gif smile.gif

*yah,can i use back the WinXP "full version KLITE" to install? or redownload other file which compatible with Vista? or ....jus update the KLITE after installing?? *

Thanks for regards. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by haobeck: Apr 11 2007, 01:45 PM
vailance
post Apr 11 2007, 02:21 PM

wat??
841 posts

using the k-lite.. not very stable for me in vista dunno why.. using storm codec it works charm for me!! i'll recommand to stormcodec
arshad
post Apr 11 2007, 03:04 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

nvidia have only for windows xp >_> lol
cylon
post Apr 11 2007, 03:08 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Pikka @ Apr 11 2007, 01:36 PM)
U can try here! Look for the "mall" hyperlink at the lower left corner.

This post has been edited by cylon: Apr 11 2007, 03:09 PM
onscreen
post Apr 11 2007, 03:41 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Apr 11 2007, 11:09 AM)
Anyone actually felt different in term on slowness/faster on 1GB VS 2GB of ram?
Not much difference but in gaming, you will see huge difference as well as doing video editing in Vista. When i first upgrade to Vista Ultimate OEM, i have 1GB and i run 5 applications : photoshop, illustrator, flash, dreaamweaver and firefox. There is no slow down on my AMD 3000+ 1GB with 7600GT.

Once i upgraded to 2.5 GB, only difference i get to feel is the speed of application loading and the less usage of virtual memory.

Addition note : windows key + tab = 3d flip task selection. Just use it like how you do it with alt + tab

Added on April 11, 2007, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(arshad @ Apr 11 2007, 03:04 PM)
nvidia have only for windows xp >_> lol
correction, nVidia have all stable and beta drivers for Vista. You have to scroll sightly more downwards to see Vista 32 and 64 selection. For beta driver, click on the link top most of the drivers page.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Apr 11 2007, 03:42 PM
adriankhoo153
post Apr 11 2007, 04:34 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 11 2007, 03:41 PM)
Not much difference but in gaming, you will see huge difference as well as doing video editing in Vista. When i first upgrade to Vista Ultimate OEM, i have 1GB and i run 5 applications : photoshop, illustrator, flash, dreaamweaver and firefox. There is no slow down on my AMD 3000+ 1GB with 7600GT.

Once i upgraded to 2.5 GB, only difference i get to feel is the speed of application loading and the less usage of virtual memory.
Addition note : windows key + tab = 3d flip task selection. Just use it like how you do it with alt + tab

Added on April 11, 2007, 3:42 pm

correction, nVidia have all stable and beta drivers for Vista. You have to scroll sightly more downwards to see Vista 32 and 64 selection. For beta driver, click on the link top most of the drivers page.
Then i guess maybe i will hold upgrading to 2GB first. Wait it to drop till very affordable. Maybe like Rm100 per 1GB DDR2 667. tongue.gif

Added on April 11, 2007, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(Pikka @ Apr 11 2007, 01:36 PM)
Dude, u seriously need to use the search function a little.. hmm.gif

Hmm, ok la..help u a little. Here is the price from Winchance

Vista Price

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Apr 11 2007, 04:38 PM
arshad
post Apr 11 2007, 06:43 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

ohh i know liao i off antiliasing doh.gif lol
linkinstreet
post Apr 11 2007, 06:45 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

You want to wait for how long? IMO, this time is the lowest price you can get for RAM now....
s[H]sIkuA
post Apr 11 2007, 07:02 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Apr 11 2007, 04:34 PM)
Then i guess maybe i will hold upgrading to 2GB first. Wait it to drop till very affordable. Maybe like Rm100 per 1GB DDR2 667.  tongue.gif

Not going to happen, its either stay at the current price or go up again wink.gif
vinvon
post Apr 11 2007, 07:53 PM

41 posts

Just let you know that the RAM price will be increase after this PC fair, if you want the RAM, get it now else you will regret. tongue.gif

80 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:55 AM