> My recently went to Tokyo & Hokkaido, would like share more and traveling exp.

Selection on either one.

1. I want to see more, please continue TS. [ 155 ] ** [71.76%]
2. TS can you close your thread now, we don't like to see more, Thanks. [ 61 ] ** [28.24%]
Total Votes: 216
Guests cannot vote 

Mel2
post Jun 25 2017, 02:24 PM

861 posts

Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing, TS.

I went to Hokkaido just months ago, during the last week of last year. Awesome place with great food. I don't mind going to Sapporo again. I love that place.

Coincidently my next visit that I intend to go is Tokyo. May I know where you stay in Tokyo? I'll have to do some homework before start planning. My next trip to Japan will try to explore on our own. Our previous trip was with tour. First time going there not sure if can handle on our own. biggrin.gif
Mel2
post Jun 25 2017, 02:40 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 25 2017, 02:30 PM)
If you want to stay in Sapporo just try toyoko inn,
Stay 10 days free one extra night. brows.gif

But we stay at mecura hotel just beside of toyoko inn
What about Tokyo? Where did you stay?

Sorry if I had to ask again. Maybe you mentioned it earlier in this thread. Now at page 9 oredi, I lazy go check. tongue.gif

What you saw in Sapporo is so bright and colourful compared to the dreamy and white scenery I saw during winter. Haha. Beautiful. More pics pls. Arigato.
Mel2
post Jun 25 2017, 03:01 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 25 2017, 02:54 PM)
Tokyo will recommended you this cheap n good rating

Nice. Arigatogozaimasu. biggrin.gif

Mel2
post Jun 29 2017, 11:11 PM

861 posts

TS,

U didn't go shopping meh? What did you buy?

There's one Mitsui Outlet Park in Sapporo. Things there really cheap. I wished I had more time there. biggrin.gif
Mel2
post Jun 29 2017, 11:29 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 29 2017, 11:15 PM)
Got we went to daiso & aeon, also drugs shop to buy some cosmetic else.

Yup over there are cheaper, cause local made.
I didn't go daiso or aeon. Yes their drug shop /pharmacy got lots of things to buy. I didn't buy cosmetic. But bought some hair oil cream and some skin care. Excellent quality.

Everything I bought, make sure got write 'Made in Japan' on it. Haha.

Their uniqlo shirts are cheap too.

One more. Pokemon shop. Wah. Heaven for my kids. One full luggage bag of pokemon toys lol.

Next June/July will go to Tokyo. The pokemon shop there is very much bigger.
Mel2
post Jun 29 2017, 11:46 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jun 29 2017, 11:31 PM)
how u compare malaysia cultures and japan cultures
got huge differences?
ex public toilet clean,no rubbish,ppl are more polite friendly,transportation,cheaper food..stuff like that
Lots of differences.
For me, my 7 day stay in Sapporo had shown me lots of beauty side of Japan.

It's clean. Clean air, clean places even their tap water is safe for drink.

Toilet. Best in the world. Has warmer seats and bidet features. I wished I could bring it home. Hahah.

People. Very polite. Best customer service in the world too. They are honest. Don't even accept tips.

I think I need to stay there a few more months to learn and experience all their culture. biggrin.gif

Food is expensive lah. But they come in good quality.
Mel2
post Jun 29 2017, 11:48 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 29 2017, 11:32 PM)
Can try to buy "horse oil" brand, this is awesome products for body shower n hair shampoo condition else.
Yes. I was referring to that horse oil brand products. But can't buy a lot because they are heavy.
Mel2
post Jun 30 2017, 12:03 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 29 2017, 11:51 PM)
Haha yes, I knew that.
Even myself bought 3 packs of 5kg rice from aeon.. Lol
Each time for after cooked, it's nice and worthy.
Still told myself next year should return again.
I so tempted to buy their rice but worry my husband don't let. Hehe. So heavy! !! But I really like their rice.

But I bought a few bottles of those rice seasonings lah. Can add to rice, porridge even my egg mayo sandwich. Delicious! !

0.0520sec    0.51    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:38 PM