Buying wards

Would you buy wards even if you are not support?

Yes, i am a team member. [ 27 ] ** [57.45%]
Only if I have a lot of gold to spare. [ 7 ] ** [14.89%]
Never, i am hardcore carry. [ 4 ] ** [8.51%]
Noob! [ 9 ] ** [19.15%]
Total Votes: 47
Guests cannot vote 

TStheuglyduckling
post Jun 24 2017, 03:39 AM, updated 9y ago

I personally feel sometimes carries can contribute to buying wards too. Poor supports, no gold and sometimes have to leave their lanes and die just trying to ward the forest for you.
orangeAwesome
post Jun 24 2017, 03:47 AM

Never .ward is for noob
TStheuglyduckling
post Jun 24 2017, 03:59 AM

QUOTE(orangeAwesome @ Jun 24 2017, 03:47 AM)
Never .ward is for noob
How about sentries and dust?
xHj09
post Jun 25 2017, 12:08 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

yes i know it's cheap for the cores, but they need their core items asap to be able to perform whereas for support heroes you don't even need much gold, you can easily get an utility item (glimmer/dagger/force staff) in under 20 mins mark and rekt oppo's core easily.

so no. i'm a support player so i will gladly buy everything. all they need to do is buy dust themselves as they are the one catching oppo's invi heroes. what we can do is just buy sentry for them to know where to catch, jump in and open dust etc to kill.
cjlio1
post Jun 25 2017, 12:29 AM

223 posts

Warding is the quitesential mechanics of the game.

Problem is some twats dont even look at minimap and then blames support of not warding and why no calls.

Rule no1 if u cannot see where all the enemies are on the map gtfo as you are about to feed

lace
post Jun 25 2017, 07:54 AM

623 posts

who needs ward in 2k games LUL

ponomariov
post Jun 25 2017, 10:41 AM

432 posts

if you are good.. you will have farmed more.

just think of handing the noobs a chance.
NightHeart
post Jun 25 2017, 02:58 PM

3,991 posts

The carries rather lose few hundred golds (and potential EXP) via feeding than to spend 60 gold every 6 minutes to protect their savings. I always lol at these kinda carries.

Unless the carries can avoid GB without wards, then it's totally fine. But those that constantly feed in their own jungle & then blame their supporters for not doing defensive warding, those are real jokers laugh.gif
demetry
post Jun 25 2017, 04:47 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(theuglyduckling @ Jun 24 2017, 03:39 AM)
I personally feel sometimes carries can contribute to buying wards too. Poor supports, no gold and sometimes have to leave their lanes and die just trying to ward the forest for you.
you dont understand that dota or lol or hon, they are all 5v5 team game. i m not talking abt public game where players dont give a shlt on each other and keep farming on their own.

They are strong 5v5 team game. support hero is better positioned to scarfice for carry hero for late game potential. If that carry win, his team wins. Imagine the tournament game, support player will not care who is who as long as they his team wins. the carry wins, the team wins, he get the prize money. end of story.

tournament team vs public game team is big different, so dont go compare them.
demetry
post Jun 25 2017, 04:50 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jun 25 2017, 12:08 AM)
yes i know it's cheap for the cores, but they need their core items asap to be able to perform whereas for support heroes you don't even need much gold, you can easily get an utility item (glimmer/dagger/force staff) in under 20 mins mark and rekt oppo's core easily.

so no. i'm a support player so i will gladly buy everything. all they need to do is buy dust  themselves as they are the one catching oppo's invi heroes. what we can do is just buy sentry for them to know where to catch, jump in and open dust etc to kill.
u guys talking abt pub game or tournament/serious game? nobody cares public game la. if tourny/serious game, they just want to win regardless who support or carry. tourny team dont talk all these nonsense like who should buy ward.

this topic is rather pointless.
leekaisuen69
post Jun 28 2017, 01:36 PM

123 posts

4k games if u supply wards early game late game you'll be fcuked for not being 'fat' enough. dont risk it. wan supp go supp role. dont mix and match. the whole logic and game play is so different

This post has been edited by leekaisuen69: Jun 28 2017, 01:36 PM
pandera999
post Jun 29 2017, 08:56 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

i still buy ward and gem and dust...
klthor
post Jun 30 2017, 04:46 PM

5,469 posts

i think hunting cores need to get their own dust.... unless they learned how to wait for support to arrive. i buy almost everything, position 5 player must of the time... but im actually a good role 3 (at least i think i am haha).

but support have to remember to farm up too, cant really spend all gold on wards... ie, sitting on brown boots for 20min... try to keep 1~2 wards all the time thats all... dun keep 3 4 wards on map when you cant afford. like a game i played using omni knight as role 5 to protect my sniper and mag... its so hard to use GA on both mag and sniper as they tend to be too far apart... so have to save up on sceptar smile.gif
Scar_face
post Jul 5 2017, 09:49 AM

522 posts

get midas la support, ez exp and 200
sugarybun88
post Aug 24 2017, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 29 2017, 09:56 AM)
i still buy ward and gem and dust...
rclxms.gif nice1 support i love it
pandera999
post Aug 24 2017, 05:49 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sugarybun88 @ Aug 24 2017, 04:47 PM)
rclxms.gif nice1 support i love it
im playing core mid.. lol... i buy those stuff...
SUSsam60
post Aug 31 2017, 09:54 PM

594 posts

well depends..i will buy if i see there is a need to ward....
Drian
post Sep 8 2017, 10:33 AM

4,999 posts

Wards aren't that expensive, it's just the effort to plant it.

To me carries should contribute ward, contributing 60 gold every 12 minutes is really insignificant.
4 ppl 4 wards every 12 minutes is really nothing.

Just buy ward and leave at the fountain so that the next time the support can collect it.

eligible
post Sep 10 2017, 09:27 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(theuglyduckling @ Jun 24 2017, 03:39 AM)
i agree with you
Kiorin
post Sep 21 2017, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jun 25 2017, 02:58 PM)
The carries rather lose few hundred golds (and potential EXP) via feeding than to spend 60 gold every 6 minutes to protect their savings. I always lol at these kinda carries.

Unless the carries can avoid GB without wards, then it's totally fine. But those that constantly feed in their own jungle & then blame their supporters for not doing defensive warding, those are real jokers laugh.gif
So true this one.. when no die no blame.. die blame die blame.. ownself noob mad.gif
DS_Legacy
post Sep 25 2017, 03:16 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 24 2017, 05:49 PM)
im playing core mid.. lol... i buy those stuff...
5k pero bila open training house?
pandera999
post Sep 25 2017, 09:00 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 25 2017, 03:16 AM)
5k pero bila open training house?
mad.gif no masa play icon_idea.gif
enriquelee
post Sep 25 2017, 10:54 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Tumpang thread a bit.
Any guide for warding at the latest map?
DS_Legacy
post Sep 25 2017, 12:20 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 25 2017, 09:00 AM)
mad.gif no masa play icon_idea.gif
Got time go travel no time play mad.gif
pandera999
post Sep 25 2017, 03:52 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 25 2017, 12:20 PM)
Got time go travel no time play mad.gif
mad.gif bangwall.gif ayam kuli.. boss send work here and there lo... not vac
sidqi
post Oct 4 2017, 05:18 PM

83 posts

Pinoy sea cancer mostly dont buy ward

0.0493sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:26 PM