71 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

decypher
post Aug 8 2008, 02:37 PM

低头族
864 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Aug 6 2008, 09:05 AM)
where can i get the TV box thingy?
is the image quality good using this box?
average price?
Try asking around shops that sell game consoles. The image quality is not bad, my only problem is that the image can get a bit grainy (if sit too near) due to being stretched by the widescreen monitor. The price range is around 100 to 150, depending on how friend your seller is.
torchwood
post Aug 11 2008, 10:58 AM

hi guys,

newbee reported in.

after years of crounching tiger hidden dragon (patience), finally a more stable PS2 is in market (SCPH 90000, may be still new, not much complaint) and my ATM is ready to cry.gif .

now i'm in the final phase ( which shop to buy ). hopefully could get some help here.

i'm Penang kia. so, the purchase will be either PG or Prai.

at Prai Megamall, there is a shop GAME WORL*, shop is big with service center walk distance only. but the truth is i checked myself, those GRO (guess relation officer) are not that enthusiast (ask technical question 'buat tak tau' and walk away). and moreover i get a very bad comment for that shop at other forum.

can any Penang bro recommend any shop with reliable technical service, i will check myself and feedback to this thread.

many thanks.
e30
post Aug 16 2008, 08:58 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

hey guys is anyone selling controller multitap for ps2? or perhaps you know a shop selling it? btw, if i dont use the regular ps2 multitap, can i plug the PS2 to PC converter into the ps2 usb port instead? (i mean the usb converter which lets you play PS2 controllers on your PC)? will it be able to detect the extra controllers if i plug it thru USB?
Izzual
post Aug 16 2008, 09:57 PM

Just wanna ask,my ps2 keep change its format form games format to dvd player format.....as far as i know u must push the reset button 3 second to change to dvd movie player but my ps2 lately do it even i just touch the reset button....does these mean my modchip wanna trash or what?
bawasawata
post Aug 18 2008, 11:50 AM

i'm looking for updated PS2 catalog prices in KL.
anyone know where can i get cheap price ?
REDFlELD
post Aug 22 2008, 04:54 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(bawasawata @ Aug 18 2008, 11:50 AM)
i'm looking for updated PS2 catalog prices in KL.
anyone know where can i get cheap price ?
Check my garage sales, I have a few PS2 games(original) for sale.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/762797

This post has been edited by REDFlELD: Aug 22 2008, 04:55 PM
snipersnake
post Aug 22 2008, 05:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Aug 16 2008, 08:58 PM)
hey guys is anyone selling controller multitap for ps2? or perhaps you know a shop selling it? btw, if i dont use the regular ps2 multitap, can i plug the PS2 to PC converter into the ps2 usb port instead? (i mean the usb converter which lets you play PS2 controllers on your PC)? will it be able to detect the extra controllers if i plug it thru USB?
nope sad.gif
mDinie
post Aug 26 2008, 02:20 PM

136 posts

guys, my ps2 spoil already. i think the lense rosak. so is there a way to fix this? where and how much will it cost?

if i want to sell the spoil ps2, how much is it worth?

thanks!
wetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 02:28 PM

285 posts

WTF... MDINIE.. PSP LOSAK... PS2 LOSAK... HAHAHAH
mDinie
post Aug 26 2008, 02:29 PM

136 posts

hha..ps2 rosak long time ago. now that psp also rosak, nothing to play, so asking can repair or not la.. damn boring you know now...
mizi353
post Aug 26 2008, 05:17 PM

72 posts

try PM bro eKai.. He master on fix ps2..
jch
post Aug 26 2008, 08:24 PM

Stupid Luffy
545 posts

im looking for ps2 fat version.. anyone wanna sell it?? biggrin.gif
lapaq
post Aug 31 2008, 11:59 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(mDinie @ Aug 26 2008, 02:20 PM)
guys, my ps2 spoil already. i think the lense rosak. so is there a way to fix this? where and how much will it cost?

if i want to sell the spoil ps2, how much is it worth?

thanks!
My ps2 lense also rosak...but luckily I have the network adapter and hdd and hdloader...I can copy all the games and play it from the hdd.

If you really want to play the ps2...go find network adapter for ps2 and a copmpatible hdd...and your're set to go...just copy and transfer all teh games to the hdd via pc to ps2..(need to really learn as it's a bit tricky at first) and you're set to go...no need for lense at all...since there's freevast or free mcboot around.

Riddhy
post Sep 2 2008, 03:20 AM

1,956 posts

whats the price of ps2 console nowadays? i mean the slim one? I went to Summit USJ it RM 400 to RM 450 modded version slimone and i Went to MYDIN it was RM 590???? whats the general actual price i want to get one soon.
5zal06
post Sep 3 2008, 02:15 PM

195 posts

hey,i saw fat ps2 only 299 at summit usj,slim dunno,xbox 360-999

my ps2 prob rite now is

i can play all games except gta san andreas..why is that??

a few years ago,i can play gtasa,but now cannot

no the cd prob,i already have 2cd.both cannot play
phat_newbie
post Sep 3 2008, 10:41 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 3 2008, 02:15 PM)
hey,i saw fat ps2 only 299 at summit usj,slim dunno,xbox 360-999

my ps2 prob rite now is

i can play all games except gta san andreas..why is that??

a few years ago,i can play gtasa,but now cannot

no the cd prob,i already have 2cd.both cannot play
I'm on the same boat as you. I have like 3 copies God Of War 1 which just will now load when reaching the very last boss. Plugged out my Memory Card and finished the game on my cousins PS2 pula. Some PS2s just don't like certain games. biggrin.gif
aaron_15ryderz
post Sep 4 2008, 12:51 PM

276 posts

yeah.........mine's got a problem too..sometimes when i play tourist trophy, the memory would corrupted. so, i have to play again and again. don no whats the problem.
5zal06
post Sep 4 2008, 06:23 PM

195 posts

wonder what the problem

i really wanted to play gta:sa..for me gta:sa is better than gtaIV

maybe lens?
allen96713
post Sep 5 2008, 12:50 AM

26 posts

just want to tell you all..
now dont know why all sot sot already..

ps2 raise price already.
now market price..

1 original analog + ps2 machine + mod , is RM 510~RM 550

just want to share ..

miloy2k
post Sep 6 2008, 12:31 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

anyone have use the item below, i plan to buy it..

71 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:37 AM