71 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

modo
post Sep 9 2007, 12:29 AM

hi guys

i just want to know; slim ps2 got fan inside or not? hmm.gif

so untuk dijadikan cerita, i went to summit yesterday to survey and found this shop.

the guy from the shop bagitau there got two packages of slim ps2; built-in fan and external fan(usb).

and of course the built one so expensive shocking.gif , about RM100 for the fan only compare to usb fan i dunno the price but bout RM20 something.

...or he just pandai-pandai modified by himself?

please help me~ im so noob about this!

thx! cool.gif
greyfox
post Sep 9 2007, 12:32 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(modo @ Sep 9 2007, 12:29 AM)
hi guys

i just want to know; slim ps2 got fan inside or not?  hmm.gif

so untuk dijadikan cerita, i went to summit yesterday to survey and found this shop.

the guy from the shop bagitau there got two packages of slim ps2; built-in fan and external fan(usb).

and of course the built one so expensive  shocking.gif , about RM100 for the fan only compare to usb fan i dunno the price but bout RM20 something.

...or he just pandai-pandai modified by himself?

please help me~ im so noob about this!

thx!  cool.gif
he lembujantan S**t you
read here
modo
post Sep 9 2007, 12:45 PM

ah thank you for the guides. really help here~ rclxms.gif

thanks god i didn't buy yet, he said the 'external fan' package out of stock already, so he need to re-stock and ask me to wait for three hours. wth?

tomorrow i'll go there again and smack his face with hammer. (no lah just kidding) icon_rolleyes.gif
Relish
post Sep 10 2007, 06:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Sep 8 2007, 03:47 PM)
The only way to know your modchip is open your ps2 and look at it or you ask the person who mod your ps2

Added on September 8, 2007, 2:52 pm
some modchip have dev1 ,dev2 ,atad patch ,DNAS auto patch (for online gaming)& can update firmware for game compatibility  .
usually shop mod ps2 with cheap mod chip or clone mod chip.
but if you just use it to play normal game without online 1
normal modchip can aredi rite?
those diff modchip can enchance ur game quality anot?
greyfox
post Sep 10 2007, 08:52 PM

111 posts

hmm it not fair if I tell different between original modchip & clone,
even original modchip have different from other original modchip,
maybe the best way is you google this 3 original chip (DMS , crystal chip , matrix infinity ) & 3 clone chip ( super 7 ,bluechip ,mars2 ) and see the different your self
Relish
post Sep 12 2007, 09:42 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Sep 10 2007, 09:52 PM)
hmm it not fair if I tell different between original modchip & clone,
even original modchip have different from other original modchip,
maybe the best way is you google this 3 original chip (DMS , crystal chip , matrix infinity ) & 3 clone chip ( super 7 ,bluechip ,mars2 ) and see the different your self
oh
ok thumbup.gif

msrizhwan
post Sep 12 2007, 12:52 PM

47 posts

cooling system... what kind of cooling system...
i have a slim ps2 but...i only play 2-3 hours je.... i afraid the ps2 will rosak....
but is there really a cooling system that can make we play the ps2 longer (im using a external USB fan)

This post has been edited by msrizhwan: Sep 12 2007, 01:01 PM
vreis
post Sep 12 2007, 05:33 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

Say, what the price range for new PS2 now. Last I ask, cost about RM650 c/w:
1)modded console (dunno what chip)
2)1 ori & 1 imitation Joypad
3)1 Memory drive
4) 15 games
5) bag
deathninjax
post Sep 14 2007, 05:24 PM

124 posts

now kotaraya sell ps2 slim for rm570. 1 console, 1 ori controller, 1 memory card and games.
steellusion
post Sep 17 2007, 01:44 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

last year i bought my ps2 in bukit mertajam, penang..around rm650

1 concole
2 controller
1 memory
20 games

nowdays i dunno the price, gonna find money for the next gen console..demn tongue.gif
ozs
post Sep 17 2007, 11:59 PM

357 posts

after doing some reading..

1) im wondering if fat version ps2 still selling or not?.. and got ethernet port?.
2) what is your advice if i'm getting slim version(what modification need to be done?)
- now i knw it can't stand the heat.. so can play ~3 hours only.. not good for me happy.gif

really appreciate your input.. notworthy.gif
saksoba
post Sep 18 2007, 08:35 PM

478 posts

hurm... i have no idea where to ask... juz ask here if u all dun mind..

can i play ps2 on lcd monitor? if possible.. what hardware that i need? where to buy? cost.. biggrin.gif
mfa333
post Sep 20 2007, 01:39 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 18 2007, 08:35 PM)
hurm... i have no idea where to ask... juz ask here if u all dun mind..

can i play ps2 on lcd monitor? if possible.. what hardware that i need? where to buy? cost.. biggrin.gif
can.. there's a few way to do this. easiest is by using vga-box. Someone selling it in bulk section for rm170 iinm.
MarcoYee
post Sep 23 2007, 09:59 PM

163 posts

I got a Slim Sliver PS2
i think it is 1 year+ old
and repair a lot of time just becouse the heat problem
so...how to reduce the heat?
i add a fan there and got take to mod it...
and i also want to ask that...
you all ps2 can play how many hour non stop?(Slim)
still no money for the next gen console....haih
bluffy83
post Sep 23 2007, 10:38 PM

481 posts

i dont know about that heat problem.. but i always put my standing fan in front my 2 years ps2.. and till now it still work like a champ..overall i play my ps2 5 hours straight..no problem at all.. rclxms.gif
Rogesterada
post Sep 24 2007, 09:08 PM

164 posts

I added another fan to my PS2,since i'm running my games from my hard drive in my expansion bay.It's quite helpful though,especially when i run my PS2 for quite some time for games and watching movies in my TV.

SkyDriver
post Sep 24 2007, 11:33 PM

364 posts

anyone of here using component cable (lcd monitor) ?

i need some reviews and pics before get 1... thx

snipersnake
post Sep 25 2007, 09:48 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Syphon Filter Dark Mirror COmes for PS2? yatta!

Lakum
post Sep 25 2007, 09:52 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2007, 09:48 AM)
Syphon Filter Dark Mirror COmes for PS2? yatta!

Yea...but no online mode mad.gif Baik main Dark Mirror PSP ....

snipersnake
post Sep 25 2007, 09:55 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Rogesterada @ Sep 24 2007, 09:08 PM)
I added another fan to my PS2,since i'm running my games from my hard drive in my expansion bay.It's quite helpful though,especially when i run my PS2 for quite some time for games and watching movies in my TV.

dude, nice. I am also running games from my hdd, busted my lense. but u dont have to put any fans there. HDD gets hot. its normal.

i ran GT4 enduro race 24 hours and my ps2 still working like a champ. anyways nice mod there. and may i please know what USB device you put there? Eyetoy? By the way, this is mine.

Nice to see another fellow modder smile.gif

Added on September 25, 2007, 9:57 am
QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 25 2007, 09:52 AM)
Yea...but no online mode  mad.gif Baik main Dark Mirror PSP ....
biggrin.gif jadik la bro. aku punya dark mirror ada giler skit. lagikpon control scheme dia lebih seswai utk ps2. tak la cramp sangat tangan.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Sep 25 2007, 09:57 AM

71 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:01 PM