Heh. I fell in love with the sugar gliders ever since I saw their big innocent eyes.
Can't wait to get mine though.
~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character
Apr 12 2007, 11:03 PM
828 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Malaysia |
Heh. I fell in love with the sugar gliders ever since I saw their big innocent eyes.
Can't wait to get mine though. |
Apr 13 2007, 12:04 AM
Haha. I still envy you Hun. I'll never be able to have all my dream pets just yet.
Grrr. CPF, you're torturing me. Can't afford to get one right now. Heh. That'll be like having to take care of 3 puppies at once. My goal is to get a ferret in 2 years time though. xD |
Apr 13 2007, 07:50 PM
That's a really nice DIY cage, CFP.
Apr 22 2007, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ April 22, 2007, 1:28 am) It's weird how no one noticed Chiko's balding yesterday. Or perhaps it was cos the sky was getting dark.This post has been edited by snowcandy: Apr 22 2007, 06:05 PM |
Apr 22 2007, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 22 2007, 11:45 PM) See pictures of course cute... but can you and your gf commit? Coz a glider is not easy like hamster or rabbit... it is like taking care of a child or children. A lot of commitment and dedication. Yup, do a little more research before getting one.Go Garage Sales to find them for sale. Be sure that your gf knows that gliders tend to poo and pee on their owners. |
Apr 22 2007, 11:57 PM
Haha. I noticed most pocket pets tend to use their owners as toilets.
Today my rat Bambi just poo on my arm too and Snowball peed on me a few days ago. |
Apr 23 2007, 12:05 AM
Luckily their pee doesn't smell and easy to clean. Imagine if my dog pees on me instead.
Apr 23 2007, 06:22 PM
Sumitup also gave me a male. Haihs, waiting for him to exchange with a female now. Careful when you get yours ok Cheaka?
Apr 24 2007, 06:50 PM
Omigosh, that is so inhuman to keep those gliders in that cage!
How the heck can that breeder do that to them? When I got baby Felix, he was so tiny and timid that I thought it'll be better to let CFP babysit him for a while, until he feels better. Heh. As everyone can see, CFP did a great job taking care of Felix. |
Apr 24 2007, 07:38 PM
Haha. Even when Felix spent his first night with me, he was also making a lot of noise. Perhaps complaining that my room doesn't smell as nice as he hoped.
Apr 24 2007, 08:25 PM
Ehehe.. I clean it everyday but with 2 dogs and a few rats.. you can't expect the room to be 100% smell-free eh?
Hahaha. I can imagine how loud is Chiko's sound. Felix's was pretty loud during his first day. |
Apr 24 2007, 08:46 PM
Sungguh perasan! Haha. But true also. My room smells mostly of my dogs.
Ehehe.. going to train my dogs to stay outside my room soon so that my suggie and my rats can live in peace. |
Apr 28 2007, 12:30 AM
Finally got my female glider today. But she's really crabby and she seems like she's prepared to attack me. I know we're not supposed to show fear but I'm still a little afraid of being bitten (after having lots of experiences with my hamsters).
When I got Felix, he didn't crab so much and was less aggressive. I've read about people saying give the glider time to get used to you.. but she even tried attacking me when I place food into the cage. So I was wondering, do you guys have any other hints to tame her down? |
Apr 28 2007, 12:18 PM
That's more like pervert training.
I'm currently stroking her pouch and cuddling it so that she gets used to my scent. But she's very reluctant to get out of her pouch and I can't clean her poo in the pouch. |
Apr 28 2007, 02:06 PM
Serious? How did you guys manage to get them into your bra in the first place?
Btw, it's already 2pm and my suggie's still awake. Is this normal? |
Apr 28 2007, 07:42 PM
I went during the morning since I had something urgent to do in the evening. He didn't say much though, just showed me the female's part and then we did the exchange. Said that it was his mistake for not checking properly.
Haha. She has managed to calm down a lot now. Still is crabby as ever but she allows me to stroke her. Now I'm placing her inside her own bonding pouch and inside my oversized-tee. |
Apr 28 2007, 08:03 PM
Yay! I love the name Chika even though he's a male.
Yours arr.. I don't know about that. Sort of slipped my mind yesterday. Sorry. Currently I'm debating whether to bring her out for the picnic tomorrow but she still hasn't bond to me yet. She's a lot more active than Felix. Once she gets out of the pouch, it's bye bye. But if I leave her alone at home I'm worried she'll get lonely. I think crabbing at me makes her feel happier. |
Apr 28 2007, 09:17 PM
Aww. Chika and Aiko are soooo funny!
Just now I tried to hand-feed my glider papaya. She was crabbing but then cool down a while. Then she slowly crawl near to the papaya then used her hands to swipe the it away from mine. Then she ran deeper into the pouch with it. Haha. Super cute ler. |
May 2 2007, 01:48 AM
May 2 2007, 05:12 PM
I would definitely buy them from you if you're going to be selling them.
Hey Hun, Shurie doesn't seem interested in the glider mix at all. Everytime I place some mix beside the fruits, she only eats the fruits and doesn't touch the mix at all. I've recently tried mixing the mix with the fruits and it seems like she's ok with it, but again when I tried placing the mix on one side, she totally ignores it. Is she a picky eater or just not used to it? |
| Change to: | 0.4074sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:03 PM |