21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character

coldfusionpower
post Apr 10 2007, 02:27 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

it's like those bas mini a.k.a. bas ikan sadin ..if all three can sleep in the same sleeping pouch, bonding pouch also no problem ...arrghh jelousnyer !! hahaha

and cheaka.. do update me with the cage door pictures yaa . i need some ideas. and yes the mesh is expensive. it's about rm8 per feet. it rather expensive and i would say that u get super best price for your new cage. rclxm9.gif

hun, how does kiah go into the hamster cage? don't have a lid ? hmm.gif

p/s: my chika exploring the living room and i think she just found a nice place to sleep. right above the curtain. i wanna get her back into the pouch pun susah. haih .. call her name, she just stare back at me, iqnoring it and back to sleep. sweat.gif doh.gif
coldfusionpower
post Apr 10 2007, 01:40 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 10 2007, 12:03 PM)
CFP, RM8 per feet, so expensive meh? Where you asked? I'll try and ask around, if got reasonable one, wanna do a DIY cage project together? smile.gif
sure sure ... i will try to find cheaper one. nylon mesh is better but not strong enough to hold hanging stuff .

KP, what material u wanna use for the frame ? i vote for pvc tubing 15mm. they are quite strong and can easily be dismantel. the corner attachment i have to modified because there's no 3 way corner connector. i have a heater gun. so it can melt some of the plastic. it gonna be flex.gif STRONGGGG !

QUOTE(cheaka @ Apr 10 2007, 12:07 PM)
ColdFusionPower: Here's how the door look like upclose....looks a bit complicated...but it seems okay to me....maybe you will have a better idea on how to make it more neater....
hmmm . didn't understand. can u take picture with the door opened ? and yes i might have some ideas on the door.

u r lucky lar . got 3 glider summore ..after this i wanna buy another one also lah .. so how arr ? two girls and 1 boy ? hahaha .. disaster waiting to happend

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 10 2007, 01:40 PM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 10 2007, 09:29 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 10 2007, 03:41 PM)
Nylon mesh can make it a portable one. But how to sew only lar...

Yeah, PVC tubing is good, no wood, cuz they'll absorb pee and the suggies can chew on it. If you can make the 3 way corner than good lar, mmg takde jual tu except for the T one.

Hmm, if use the PVC mesh, is there anyway to make it portable? Like can assemble and dissemble, plus easy storage?

KP
if using PVC mesh, its still can be portable but will take more space if use nylon mesh.

i'm still thinking about sewing the nylon to the zipper. i have an idea but dunno it will work or not. the frame still gonna be the same but the tubing will be cut in half so the end of each nylon mesh is put inside the pvc tubing. but this will lead to a new problem.

this will work beautifully but at each corner near the connector ? will have an empty space. use cable tied for the corners ? i will try to make a small scale of the cage this week. stay tune !! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Apr 10 2007, 09:10 PM)
Hi guys, I'm Jason .did u all SG owner travel alot ? Coz I quite often, which is not really often to travel.
Hi jason .. err i do sometimes travel and sugar are easy to bring anywhere since they are small and some ppl call them Pocket Pet. i always bring my sugar glider everytime i go out or doing chores around the house.
coldfusionpower
post Apr 10 2007, 10:39 PM

3,158 posts

new picture of chika .. it seem that chika beens soo active these days .. and the weird thing is .. she wakes up like 2-3am and still up at 11am ! .. okay . maybe a few short nap .. but out of her normal sleep time .

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 10 2007, 10:55 PM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 12:24 AM

3,158 posts

i only put them in the cage at night. morning, roam around or in the pouch. SG cage must be 3ft tall at least, 2 feet wide. buy those Flexrarium lar . easy to open and bring when travelling.

my cost would be RM150 when i first started. now must cost more laa . hahaha ..

i don't know about the vitamin,calcium stuff. maybe other members can help you .
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 11:00 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 11 2007, 11:53 AM)
CFP, I've done a rough sketch of the PVC frame, need to scan then I'll post it up thumbup.gif I found a way to escape using heat gun and making the 3 way connector tongue.gif
really ? YAY ! rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 11:57 AM

3,158 posts

oh .. like that ... great idea KP ! nice work !

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 11 2007, 11:58 AM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 11:59 AM

3,158 posts

i think so .. i keep my a/c between 25-26c
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 12:03 PM

3,158 posts

err. dunno .. let other ppl answer that one ..
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 12:14 PM

3,158 posts

yeah. KP idea was great. saves a lot of time fabricate the 3 corner one.will get some materials today ..

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 11 2007, 01:06 PM)
Most SG here get their vitamin and calcium from my glider food heheh... so they no need to worry about calcium and vitamin supplements.
it's look like someone try to get another new customer ... brows.gif . but don't forget about mine ar today ! my glider need ur nutrious,delicious glider food ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 11 2007, 12:15 PM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 12:25 PM

3,158 posts

a bit late ar ? no worries .. i can browse around the PS for my new robos stuff . YAY !
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 12:28 PM

3,158 posts

@sugre :

lot of playroom, just let it out la .. like kiah . hun's room is kiah's cage. hun's stuff is kiah's toys . hun is kiah's mama .

hahaha

Added on April 11, 2007, 12:29 pmok hun .. thanks ya !

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 11 2007, 12:29 PM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 05:11 PM

3,158 posts

i like the plastic covered one .. if can find one and price is ok, better buy those . anyone know the price here ?

Added on April 11, 2007, 5:12 pmi do have some ideas on the door but need to see ur cage first la . then baru the idea comes more faster ..

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 11 2007, 05:12 PM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 06:32 PM

3,158 posts

whoahh ! very nice la ..what's her URL ?
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 06:44 PM

3,158 posts

eh .. nice la .. much simple and less Tees and Elbows, pipes . save money !!! but what the heck is a J-Clip ? never seen it before . we use cable tied only lar like this ..

she should use a better hosting la. so many ppl view and exceed transfer limit already ..now i cannot see a couple pictures. refresh , suddenly site unavailable pulak .. hishh ..
coldfusionpower
post Apr 11 2007, 07:06 PM

3,158 posts

so lets do it ! KP u first ! hahaha i no money lar .. wanna buy two robos hamster tonight .. tongue.gif

did u get all the picture ? can send it to me ?

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 11 2007, 07:09 PM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 12 2007, 02:13 AM

3,158 posts

hahaha .. promote !

btw, chika like to go out more often now. sleeping, put her in sleeping pouch, she wanna go out and climb to my back and stay there. afraid she will jump la .. have to move around and after 5-10 minutes, she go back to the pouch. if not satisfied sitting there yet, she will crab ... normal arr ?

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 12 2007, 02:16 AM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 12 2007, 01:19 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 12 2007, 01:57 PM)
It is highly unlikely to toilet train suggies. They go whenever they want,

He has chewed off the leaves and vines in his cage... (Hun, Iggy chewed off the exoterra vines shocking.gif )
mine is .. she like too pee in the same position above the tempurung then poo on my neck .. her favourite place .. mad.gif vmad.gif . but what to do ?

haha like mine also laa . she bite the entire top holding section ! when i see, the leaves are at the bottom of the cage ! ... huhuhuhu this means no nylon mesh ! even the bonding pouch mesh she like to bite !

KP , how's the diy cage idea ? going well ?
coldfusionpower
post Apr 12 2007, 03:12 PM

3,158 posts

@ jason_killer : sg poop look likes cicak one but a bit bigger but no white colour laa ..

@suiteng : ur sg cleans ur ear ? hmm.gif

@ All : everyone said there are a way to introduce newcomers to the current sg .. care to share ? how about if two female and one male in the same cage ? will fight ?

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Apr 12 2007, 03:17 PM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 12 2007, 05:43 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 12 2007, 05:05 PM)
CFP, the DIY cage idea, okay, mebbe getting some materials this weekend (but depends on budget too), will update you always kay smile.gif

Well, normally if ppl keep more than a pair, I see them keeping it with another pair too, like 2 male, 2 female...
ok .. let me know yaa .

2 males and 2 females ? aiyoh .. like that bankrup laaa .. wahkakaka ...eh where's cheaka erk ? cheaka have 3 gliders right ?

21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:34 AM