124 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character

krynzpeaches
post Jul 9 2007, 06:40 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Haha, my label design also has been put on hold for the longest time ever tongue.gif

Got name and typeface design, but feel not satisfied with it yet tongue.gif

KP

Added on July 10, 2007, 10:50 amLast night gave Iggy and Luna veggie (sweetpea and carrots) and the mix. Today dunno why the poo is slightly soft and very smelly, I got poo'ed on, so smelly shakehead.gif Doesn't happen before when I fed them the same thing. Izit the pumpkin Hun??

Owh, I've thot about some stuff on the suggie shelter, we'll probably need some legal stuff involved to reinforce things harder and I got a friend lawyer that can help us draft up some stuff (i.e: contract or agreement or terms)

Did you read todays paper about the almost thousand monkeys that were about to be smuggled to China for dishes? Looking at the condition they kept the monkeys reminded me of the adult gliders that were brought in here and sold for breeding cry.gif They even ate each other in the small cage cry.gif

Not a very good morning today...

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Jul 10 2007, 10:50 AM
Lance8431
post Jul 10 2007, 04:54 PM

282 posts

Dear KP,

A lot of things in this world is not perfect. People or animals suffer in some corner on the world without us knowing it. Just be at ease and think of whatever good stuff u had done for the gliders you had met in life, and whatever you wanna do and how good you want it to be.

It may be still so far away yet its achievable and dont let all these shtty incidents makes you down. Stay on the bright side and eventually, things will brightens up smile.gif

Have a nice day.

Lance laugh.gif
krynzpeaches
post Jul 10 2007, 05:06 PM

2,047 posts

Thanks Lance nod.gif

I know the world is not perfect, I even call it cruel at times, but I can't help thinking of the possible ways/stuffs that we can do to help even a wee lil' bit, it's almost impossible for me to help mankind, but perhaps, just perhaps I can help some animal kind wink.gif

Things you're passionate about can definitely move you wink.gif

Anyway, I've just finished some research on staple food for suggies (semi-moist pellet form) I'm crossing my fingers in hope that I will be able to bring in the staple food in Malaysia soon.

KP
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 10 2007, 08:12 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jul 9 2007, 06:40 PM)
Haha, my label design also has been put on hold for the longest time ever tongue.gif

Got name and typeface design, but feel not satisfied with it yet tongue.gif

KP

Added on July 10, 2007, 10:50 amLast night gave Iggy and Luna veggie (sweetpea and carrots) and the mix. Today dunno why the poo is slightly soft and very smelly, I got poo'ed on, so smelly shakehead.gif Doesn't happen before when I fed them the same thing. Izit the pumpkin Hun??

Owh, I've thot about some stuff on the suggie shelter, we'll probably need some legal stuff involved to reinforce things harder and I got a friend lawyer that can help us draft up some stuff (i.e: contract or agreement or terms)

Did you read todays paper about the almost thousand monkeys that were about to be smuggled to China for dishes? Looking at the condition they kept the monkeys reminded me of the adult gliders that were brought in here and sold for breeding cry.gif They even ate each other in the small cage cry.gif

Not a very good morning today...

KP
Yah.... the pumpkin hahahah... it acts a bit like papaya... make their poo smelly a bit but then it is good for their digestion, well, that is what I know about pumpkin.

Yah, building a glider shelter does need legal stuff... later who knows what messy things might turn up.

Sigh.... in China, anything alive is edible... that is why any sort of animal is eaten there. Kinda pitiful and monkey dishes are the worst....
coldfusionpower
post Jul 10 2007, 11:46 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

the legal stuff .. hmm aint easy .. make MSGS . Malaysian Sugar Gliders Society . but i dunno how . if not mistaken need atleast one member/comitee from each state .
Lance8431
post Jul 11 2007, 08:26 AM

282 posts

Ok. Melaka got one here, or perak? (since written in my ic) coz i grew up in mlk tongue.gif

altho i got no sg but no harm contribue some here doh.gif
coldfusionpower
post Jul 11 2007, 07:33 PM

3,158 posts

yup . hv to follow the IC / place u were born .
Vio
post Jul 11 2007, 08:11 PM

829 posts

guys i called the yeoh vet already, but sadly he wasn't around after trying for 2 days. but a woman answered and she said it's better to cut it off cry.gif and i can't bring him there. btw i left him in the cage with the female but it seems like she is always rejecting him now after i put him in. it ain't the same as last time when i separate them, where they always try to be together whenever the male goes near the cage. now the female doesn't like to be with him. she will sleep on the ground rather then sleeping in the coconut shell like wat she do always.

This post has been edited by Vio: Jul 11 2007, 08:13 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 11 2007, 09:03 PM

12,047 posts

To set a society, need to have 7 members from different states that are active.... also every month need to have some sort of meeting I think.... can't remember.... all members must be above 21 years.

Vio,
If the female doesn't want to be with the male, there is no need to force. If you want to intro them again, you have to do the whole switching cage stuff method....

It is better to cut off the dead testicle... well, dr Yeoh is always busy.... you just have to keep trying. How is the testicle now? Is the skin that is still attach showing any pus like swelling?
Vio
post Jul 12 2007, 12:41 AM

829 posts

although the other part still has skin on but under it, the whole thing seems to be all black. erm what do u actually meant by switching cage stuff method? besides it seems that i have to separate them again?

This post has been edited by Vio: Jul 12 2007, 12:42 AM
krynzpeaches
post Jul 12 2007, 10:33 AM

2,047 posts

Ahh, the pumpkin... Thot so.. Mebbe I should get another mix then alternate with the pumpkin+chicken one hmm.gif

Ohh, yesterday first time gave Iggy and Luna crickets rclxm9.gif They seem to like it, but took longer time to eat it, not like eating mealworm.. However, keeping crickets very hard ley, within one night, so many has died sad.gif If got baked one or canned one, kan easier wink.gif

Hun, since Iggy and Luna discovered the "new" place to sleep when with me, show bonding pouch also don want already shakehead.gif Like now la, both also inside, last time just hide inside my tudung, now go straight inside my baju doh.gif Double the geli laugh.gif

About the shelter, I'm still up to it flex.gif Legal stuff can work it out, just scared not enough 7 active members from different states only sad.gif Do we really need that? SPCA also works like that ahh? If we don't set up as society base, mebbe something else, can it work??

Vio, how is your suggies progress? Is there no way at all for you to have it removed in Malacca? If there isn't, how? How long are you going to wait?

As for the female rejecting the male, yes, you have to do the whole proper introduction back again, because both are adult already... You can read up on how to introduce 2 gliders and what to do. It does include switching the cage and sleeping places and introducing their smell to each other. All this has to be done properly. But if after that the female still rejects the male, then no choice, they have to be separated for good, there are cases where a suggie gets rejected by another for good.

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Jul 12 2007, 10:36 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 12 2007, 11:22 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jul 12 2007, 12:41 AM)
although the other part still has skin on but under it, the whole thing seems to be all black.  erm what do u actually meant by switching cage stuff method? besides it seems that i have to separate them again?
KP already answered you tongue.gif You just switch their pouches, hide box and anything that smells like them back and forth till they get used to their smell again. Keep face to face introductions short and later pull it longer and longer till they are fine with each other.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jul 12 2007, 10:33 AM)
Ahh, the pumpkin... Thot so.. Mebbe I should get another mix then alternate with the pumpkin+chicken one hmm.gif

Ohh, yesterday first time gave Iggy and Luna crickets rclxm9.gif They seem to like it, but took longer time to eat it, not like eating mealworm.. However, keeping crickets very hard ley, within one night, so many has died sad.gif If got baked one or canned one, kan easier wink.gif

Hun, since Iggy and Luna discovered the "new" place to sleep when with me, show bonding pouch also don want already shakehead.gif Like now la, both also inside, last time just hide inside my tudung, now go straight inside my baju doh.gif Double the geli laugh.gif

About the shelter, I'm still up to it flex.gif Legal stuff can work it out, just scared not enough 7 active members from different states only sad.gif Do we really need that? SPCA also works like that ahh? If we don't set up as society base, mebbe something else, can it work??

Vio, how is your suggies progress? Is there no way at all for you to have it removed in Malacca? If there isn't, how? How long are you going to wait?

As for the female rejecting the male, yes, you have to do the whole proper introduction back again, because both are adult already... You can read up on how to introduce 2 gliders and what to do. It does include switching the cage and sleeping places and introducing their smell to each other. All this has to be done properly. But if after that the female still rejects the male, then no choice, they have to be separated for good, there are cases where a suggie gets rejected by another for good.

KP
Hahaha... get another mix lah laugh.gif

So many died? Your container not big enough? They need a lot of air circulation so the best is keeping in a pail with a wire mesh lid or those plastic tanks with cover. Sometimes die also coz the stock not healthy.

Hahahah.... Iggy and Luna likes their "new" place. Don't worry, you will get used to it heheheh.

Yah, SPCA also got members around Malaysia.... well, that's what I know lah.... exact details I'm not sure.
krynzpeaches
post Jul 12 2007, 11:45 AM

2,047 posts

Haha, mebbe I should get another mix since the promo has not ended brows.gif

I got the cricket for 1 bux, the shop said 1 bux get 35 ekor, but I think they were more than that... Even when arrive home, some already died in the plastic... I keep in 2 long tupperware, made lotsa holes already...

Hmm keep in a pail ahh? I got like 2 pails only at home due to limited space, one is used for mopping, one got water inside hmm.gif How about the freezing method? Leave with food for overnight then can put the whole container in the freezer to make them sleep right? Would there be ice bits if I keep them in the freezer?

I'm already used to having them inside my baju, geli a bit when they run around only, but a bit funny lar cuz with both of them, can see bump here and there lor sweat.gif Summore juz now my friend wanna hug me, then I said cannot cuz scared will squash my babies laugh.gif

Hmm, other than society base cannot? Hmm hmm.gif

KP

chaf
post Jul 12 2007, 11:57 AM

836 posts

hhmmm.....my pong pong going to be a daddy soon....hehe

Pak tor-ing......
krynzpeaches
post Jul 12 2007, 12:12 PM

2,047 posts

Hello chaf wave.gif

I can see that your cage is white color smile.gif

Can I know how big is it?

Saw one like that before, then sold out, still looking for it now.

KP
coldfusionpower
post Jul 12 2007, 01:23 PM

3,158 posts

chaf , pongpong gonna be a daddy ?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 12 2007, 08:14 PM

12,047 posts

Pongpong and? Female no name meh? Hahahah....

Do take a full pic of the cage lah, interested to see.

Anyway, today I sengaja put Kiah with Jarrah.... then they cuddled up in the pouch together LOL. So cute. At night Jarrah now bark for Kiah.... then Kiah will busybody put her nose through the bars to touch Jarrah... so cute lah. But Kiah and Jarrah looks the same... just that Jarrah still got his joey face and also bigger ears than Kiah LOL.
chaf
post Jul 12 2007, 08:43 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jul 12 2007, 12:12 PM)
Hello chaf wave.gif

I can see that your cage is white color smile.gif

Can I know how big is it?

Saw one like that before, then sold out, still looking for it now.

KP
here it is the cage v measurement......normal setup.....

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jul 12 2007, 01:23 PM)
chaf , pongpong gonna be a daddy ?
ya ya going to be daddy soon.....hehe.....

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 12 2007, 08:14 PM)
Pongpong and? Female no name meh? Hahahah....

Do take a full pic of the cage lah, interested to see.

Anyway, today I sengaja put Kiah with Jarrah.... then they cuddled up in the pouch together LOL. So cute. At night Jarrah now bark for Kiah.... then Kiah will busybody put her nose through the bars to touch Jarrah... so cute lah. But Kiah and Jarrah looks the same... just that Jarrah still got his joey face and also bigger ears than Kiah LOL.
the female 1 is an exotic pet shop owner 1......i dunno her name.....
the owner borrow me to breed......

Here is another pic.....the female trying to kiss my pong pong.....
pong pong seems 'enjoying'....haha.....

coldfusionpower
post Jul 12 2007, 08:52 PM

3,158 posts

wait wait .. borrow to breed ?

and the cage only 43cm height ?
chaf
post Jul 12 2007, 08:56 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jul 12 2007, 08:52 PM)
wait wait .. borrow to breed ?

and the cage only 43cm height ?
yaya borrow to breed......

izzit 43cm consider too low.....?

124 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:15 AM