124 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character

krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 10:14 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Broken String, suggies can make many type of noises and each type explains something different smile.gif However, they don't make any noise when they are sleeping (except for the occasional bad dream sweat.gif ) so it is very much okay to bring them to work with you, I bring mine minimum twice a week or anytime they wanna follow me wink.gif

Air cond is not a problem if you keep them in a warm pouch and with you all the time, you will provide them warmth smile.gif

I am working myself and my work is pretty damn hectic and insane, my suggies keep me sane wub.gif

I think it is much more better if you are working cuz atleast you will not have the financial difficulties to provide them with the best stuff they need wink.gif

---

Hun, that's why lah I was so mad, how can Carrefour allow to sell pets in there?? So no right vmad.gif They are selling more than just hamsters and rabbits now, got cats, sugar glider, turtles, scorpions, snake and tarantulas if not mistaken...

Yeah, next year sure will be booming with joeys lar if like this sad.gif I gotta search for a vet to do suggie neutering fast lor...

It is so sad that we cannot do much to help the suggies sad.gif I even thought of organizing a suggie seminar summore, mebbe create awareness to public... My husband even offered to get media coverage (as in get a reporter to cover the story if we do a seminar/talk) Haihh, I'm really worried that later on there will be unwanted suggie cases pulak, like what's happening in the US... Atleast they have a suggie rescue centre, but we DON'T sad.gif ...

---

Wahh, Shizuru, nomad ehh? Like that then really have to wait till settle down lor. Some countries don't allow suggies as pets.

---

Vio, oh dear, the testicle is really dying, soon the other part also will die and the "tube" also seems to be dying too sad.gif sad.gif I am not sure whether it will cause any infections or not if it drops off, it's just a precaution...

We don't know any vet in Malacca that we can recommend sad.gif So sorry!

His ears is pointing downwards. Is it always like that? Does it perk up at all now?

I really hope we can do something for him sad.gif

---

Sense_less, good job on the cage wink.gif Just one thing tho, you have to look out for rust later on cuz this wire mesh material can rust easily... There's actually another type that is a PVC mesh which CFP uses, that one can last longer and since it is PVC, it doesn't rust.

I'm sure Wasabi loves his bigger cage wink.gif

KP

Added on July 6, 2007, 10:46 amVio, I just got off the phone with a vet friend of mine, her advise it to get the testicle removed as soon as possible to avoid any bacteria infection. Because the tube might transfer bacteria to the body's blood system. The best is to get the whole infected area removed. She told me that in Malacca, best you consult the vet at Malacca Zoo, she said one of the doctors there can treat exotics, but you must call them up first to ensure that the doctor is available or best make an appointment first.

My friend also told me that there is anesthetic for small animal and that is is possible to make a custom e-collar for small animal if have to smile.gif

I hope this can help smile.gif

Do update us.

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Jul 6 2007, 10:46 AM
Vio
post Jul 6 2007, 12:38 PM

829 posts

krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 12:50 PM

2,047 posts

junnie87
post Jul 6 2007, 01:06 PM

841 posts

JonYeap
post Jul 6 2007, 01:57 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Jul 6 2007, 01:06 PM)
my housemate's sugar glider always make noise during the midnight.. can last for few hours.. i went to take a peek of the glider, his cage has no food for him.. is he hungry or he wants attention? what is the reason for him to make noise?? he started the noise from 2 am till 7-8 am..every night
they are active normally after midnight. most gliders are coz they are noctural. they plays and make noises at nite... mine starts after 2 as well. sometimes they will bark. but its normal that they make noise and active during nite. no worries... they just want to roam around.
coldfusionpower
post Jul 6 2007, 02:21 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Jul 6 2007, 02:06 PM)
my housemate's sugar glider always make noise during the midnight.. can last for few hours.. i went to take a peek of the glider, his cage has no food for him.. is he hungry or he wants attention? what is the reason for him to make noise?? he started the noise from 2 am till 7-8 am..every night
they are nocturnal . so normal . but ... no food ? please leave some food for them ...

@sense_less143 : good job. but like KP said, it can rust . the reason i didnt use that kind of net because the galvanized net hv some chemical that will make them sick if they chew on it, since its metal- it can rust and those net are sharp- afraid can injured their delicate legs.

@vio : hope the vets at mallaca can help you.
krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 03:04 PM

2,047 posts

junnie87
post Jul 6 2007, 04:23 PM

841 posts

dont dare to put any food to feed the glider, later scared my housemate dont like..
krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 04:28 PM

2,047 posts

Then you better tell your friend to give the glider food. 2am - 7-8am without food? That's insane... They need food around this time.

KP
junnie87
post Jul 6 2007, 04:42 PM

841 posts

dont know, i only saw a small piece of apple skin there only.. no other food.. should we left some food inside the cage for the glider?? oh ya, the hamsters in the same condition also.. no food..
Vio
post Jul 6 2007, 04:45 PM

829 posts

haiz juz got off the phone from the melaka zoo they said they dun provide such service to the public .they told me to see someother vet. erm maybe u noe where to get the collar for gliders? coz if that could be done then maybe i can take it to the vet near my house. coz they dun have the collar for gliders n according to them from my last visit, the condition won't be any better with him licking the wound .

hehe sorry dunno wat i was thinking about i mean the collar

This post has been edited by Vio: Jul 6 2007, 05:10 PM
krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 04:58 PM

2,047 posts

Junnie, haihh, can't do much lar like that unless you help feed them.

Just shows that your friend is not taking good care of his/her pets, pity them.

Yeah, there should always be food in the gliders cage especially at night.

I leave a lot of food for mine around 11.30 pm till the next morning, then discard the uneaten bits, then put a fresh new one.

---

Vio, ohh, I duuno they don't treat public cases. But in your case, got no other option also cannot ke?

The anesthetic for small animal cannot simply get one, only meant for clinics only lor.

Licking the wound part, as I mentioned can ask the doctor to custom make a small e-collar if they can. Or else you will have to monitor your suggie lor.

Better let him lick the wound which will eventually heal or get bacteria infection and probably die?

KP

Added on July 6, 2007, 4:59 pmGot this from the vet list in here, try call them up and ask.

VALLY ANIMAL CLINIC
109, Jalan Laksamana Cheng Ho, 75000 Melaka
Tel: 06-2849918

MAJU ANIMAL CLINIC
6, JALAN SS1, TAMAN SERI SELENDANG,
JALAN JELUTONG, BT BERENDAM, 75350 MELAKA
Tel No: 06-3173669

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Jul 6 2007, 04:59 PM
Vio
post Jul 6 2007, 05:15 PM

829 posts

erm i tried the VALLY ANIMAL CLINIC already but that's wat they told me, they said they dun have they collar wor and it the wound will get worse if he licks it. anyway i tried another vet , he told me to bring to him tomorrow..

anyway thx for helping out so much ya..

This post has been edited by Vio: Jul 6 2007, 05:16 PM
krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 05:30 PM

2,047 posts

coldfusionpower
post Jul 6 2007, 05:38 PM

3,158 posts

and if u still wanna go to a vet here in KL , let me know. u come here via bus and i will take u at Pudu Raya and bring u to Dr.Yeah .

p/s : just bring chika and akira to the vet. very friendly vet. and price also ok la .. not to expensive like some vet.

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Jul 6 2007, 06:08 PM
krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 05:44 PM

2,047 posts

coldfusionpower
post Jul 6 2007, 06:12 PM

3,158 posts

krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 06:17 PM

2,047 posts

coldfusionpower
post Jul 6 2007, 06:26 PM

3,158 posts

he said can . even hun said he can threat suggies.

about chika, he give a medician for the skin area near the bald spot. about the wet area near the balls. he dunno . coz chika dont want to sit still. he quickly run into the pouch or behind my neck

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Jul 6 2007, 06:28 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 6 2007, 09:21 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hope Akira can get well.

Vio, the e-collar, you have to DIY yourself. Look around for websites on the internet, you can get details on how to make one using plastic card or flexible strong paper.

Today just gave a bath to Jarrah.... he smells like rotten apples coz he loves to eat and shake around, resulting in the food bits and fruit bits all over him and his pouch hahah.... naughty fella eats like a dirty monkey. Anyway, he doesn't crab at me when I hold him anymore.... can climb around me. He only crabs when he is inside his pouch hahaha.... Now he smells better than before, also less scratchy since I trimmed his nails as well.

124 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:41 AM