Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

junclj
post Nov 13 2008, 04:16 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(applelee @ Nov 12 2008, 08:55 PM)
Just wait for it, usually registered mail will arrive within 2 weeks. But the CN22 custom declaration there, you better ask the sender don't write the actual value. Just write down around US$10 - $20 and write down content in the parcel then tick as "gift". Don't write the value too high, just for easy to pass the custom release.
But this morning i got internal fren work inside and check for it. it arrive at KL pos office and my friend said ther wont sent out as they said they cant read the address clearly. i ask my fren(sender) said his handwriting very neat...impossible.....i think my friend jsut wrote mp3 player instead inside got ext HDD and a logitech webcam.now i blur..r tehy bluff me so tat i go ther can will be tax on me? previously samsung mp3 player same via reg mail, its ald 1 month no news at all.....i think the custom grabbed it ald.
Now I gonna more worry than you, my item maybe get retained by custom. I bought RM750 incl. shipping. Now the big problem is, I cannot wait too long because I gonna back home soon. The address that I use is my rental house address. Maybe I back to hometown until February 2009. So, if it still not arrive, I will lost my item. I dunno why, my item is an Intel Core 2 Duo processor, which is "Assembled in Malaysia" and which is "Product of Malaysia". Why the custom want to retain it?

Besides, it is written down as "Computer part" and it should be tax free from custom.
acurapovic
post Nov 13 2008, 05:26 PM

My item that i purchase online from dealextreme.com has arrived today. Its take 10 days from my placed order date to arrive to my doorstep using registered airmail. Customs didnt even open my item. feel very lucky after reading bad experience face by other forumner with customs. rclxms.gif

vailance
post Nov 15 2008, 09:03 PM

wat??
841 posts

anyone heard of a shipment company called bax global?
malaysia got few branches. I got a shipment from montana to KL. which the item now arrived at LA, US

the route is like
Denver > Salt lake city > Los Angeles (14th nov 10.45pm) > Los Angeles Intl (15th 01.00am)
now stop updating d..

anyone had any idea why they ship around us to many cities why dun just straight fly to malaysia?

This post has been edited by vailance: Nov 16 2008, 01:02 AM
MYstombox
post Nov 17 2008, 10:44 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Bax global is owned by schenker, they are the main logistic partners for apple and many many other companies.

Their routes are designed to save them money and keep costs low for everyone. If their system is efficient then you need not worry about the time required as they'd have planned it out well.

Even fedex and UPS 'round up' parcels from various cities in a hub in the US then ships them to another regional hub in asia then only to malaysia.
vailance
post Nov 18 2008, 10:31 PM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Nov 17 2008, 10:44 PM)
Bax global is owned by schenker, they are the main logistic partners for apple and many many other companies.

Their routes are designed to save them money and keep costs low for everyone. If their system is efficient then you need not worry about the time required as they'd have planned it out well.

Even fedex and UPS 'round up' parcels from various cities in a hub in the US then ships them to another regional hub in asia then only to malaysia.
Date Time Pieces Activity Location Remarks
18-Nov-2008 1955 1 Out for Delivery Delivery Order
15-Nov-2008 1207 1 In Transit From Los Angeles Intl, CA, US BR 64043921 FLT BR0601/16 ETA KUL 1425/18
14-Nov-2008 2345 1 Arrived Los Angeles, CA, US
14-Nov-2008 1300 1 Departed Salt Lake City, UT, US
14-Nov-2008 1201 1 Exception Scan* Salt Lake City, UT, US
14-Nov-2008 1200 1 Scanned Salt Lake City, UT, US
14-Nov-2008 1200 1 Arrived Salt Lake City, UT, US
13-Nov-2008 2238 1 Scanned Denver, CO, US
13-Nov-2008 2227 1 Departed Denver, CO, US
13-Nov-2008 1617 1 Shipment Labeled Denver, CO, US
13-Nov-2008 1500 1 Received Denver, CO, US

Finally it updated few hours ago.. seems their service not bad.. wondering why at night 7.55pm out for delivery lolx. hope they dun midnight knock my door. doh.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif
hope they call me b4 deliver.. coz im not always at home.

This post has been edited by vailance: Nov 18 2008, 10:36 PM
serena212
post Nov 21 2008, 03:34 AM

82 posts

hey wanna ask.

buying perfumes or liquid item such as bath and body works from US ebay. will it get retained by malaysia kastam? n will they charge any tax?
hibiki0104
post Nov 23 2008, 06:30 PM

482 posts

anyone know how much i will be taxed if i bought lightsaber force fx frm ebay n shipped here?
Rithrade
post Nov 23 2008, 08:38 PM

360 posts

So ummm, would I be able to buy Alienware notebooks thru you?
PreciousMoment
post Nov 30 2008, 10:50 PM

hi.. i would like to know if i import accessories from china and it cost about RM 1000 and weighted about 2 kg...

will i be tax??

Added on November 30, 2008, 11:55 pmaccessories like necklace and earrings...

pls pm me.. thanks..

This post has been edited by PreciousMoment: Nov 30 2008, 11:55 PM
NiJ
post Dec 8 2008, 06:59 PM

68 posts

Hi, im thinking of ordering a blu ray player which is not available here in malaysia from amazon.
Do i Have to get an endorsementl from sirim or mec before
placing the order to avoid the hassles of customs holding my package?
and roughly how much after sales tax and duties would i expect?
ive order some other stuff which arrived without tax not to sure about
dvd player back devices.. if anyone can answer or who has tried
ur feedback is deeply appreciated....

thanks....

This post has been edited by NiJ: Dec 9 2008, 03:12 AM
genesiskirov
post Dec 9 2008, 03:41 PM

458 posts

Just wanna ask how much tax for jeans , footwear , and belt?
~Curious~
post Dec 11 2008, 12:35 AM

1,744 posts

will imported items containing liquid (e.g. perfumes,body ltions,cream etc) get detained by customs?the taxes are not based on the weight of the shipment rite?
btw i cn't open the link on the first page of this thread.
mrbs84
post Dec 11 2008, 02:29 AM

316 posts

hi.. i wanna ask sumthing.. i buy a doll from ebay tht cost around $30.. isit the item got tax? if got, how much it will cost?... thnx..
j1j2j3
post Dec 12 2008, 11:36 PM

I am going to buy a watch from Japan. The seller will send it to Malaysia by EMS. What should I ask the seller to fill in the declaration form? Declare as "watch" will subject to any import duty or other service tax? The watch cost about RM2,000 including shipping charges.

Another question is i want to buy a music cd boxset (containing 8 CDs inside) from Hong Kong, will this be subject to any custom duty or other taxes also?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by j1j2j3: Dec 12 2008, 11:52 PM
devil75
post Dec 17 2008, 02:16 PM

241 posts

will i be tax if i import graphic cards from ebay in bulk of 5-10 ?
FCUK89
post Dec 24 2008, 03:38 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Hey guys,

May I know what is customs number?

What happens if I want to check whether my package is stuck at customs?

Where do I call? Can someone help me out and advice me?

Please PM me yeah. Will be much appreciated.

bombshellx
post Dec 24 2008, 11:42 PM

22 posts

hi

i bought 5pcs bags from korea and were held at Pos Malaysia LCCT. do they bags taxable coz its for personal use wo? how to get exempted from tax.. pls help

by the way does anyone hav the map to pos malaysia beside lcct really no idea ler
limhongwoon
post Dec 25 2008, 12:40 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

if buy computer stuff from usa , will it kena tax??
owikh84
post Dec 25 2008, 01:40 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Dec 25 2008, 12:40 PM)
if buy computer stuff from usa , will it kena tax??
PC parts are not taxable items ..
limhongwoon
post Dec 25 2008, 02:15 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 25 2008, 02:40 PM)
PC parts are not taxable items ..
if electronic stuff not nid to pay tax??

134 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:32 AM