Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V14, Let's Inspire

SUSjudehow
post Sep 30 2017, 03:23 AM

4,118 posts

Can I use credit share to buy SSL? I am transferring my credit to my parent .
SUSjudehow
post Oct 1 2017, 09:26 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 30 2017, 08:11 AM)
Yes that is posibble since the amount you tranfer will credited into your parent prepaid main account.
Thank you , I have done this morning it works
SUSjudehow
post Oct 5 2017, 07:22 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(scorp @ Oct 5 2017, 02:38 PM)
Recently I'm very disappointed with Digi. I changed a phone for my dad last month, he is using Call Plan D50 for many years. The second day, his number has been barred due to credit exceeded the limit. I am very surprise as his normal bill is about RM47~48 per month. I have no choice need to make a payment of about RM150 to unbarred it. When I check online, it shown that the charges due to data usage. My dad is 60+ years old and he do not know how to go internet. I wonder why Digi charge him data usage. I thought this may due to he accidentally click the youtube or whatever then I turn off the mobile data in the phone setting.

This Monday, I was told that his phone kena barred again. When I check online, the unbilled amount is about RM370+, again data usage. The mobile data on the phone setting has been turned off and how the DATA USAGE come from?

I try to check at Digi Centre yesterday. We was told that we need to wait for the itemized bill to be released then only can investigate. I request to turn off the data service forever, he told me it is impossible to turn off the data service as it comes together with the call plan. But when my dad purchased the plan few years ago, there is only "call" plan, no data. Now we were told that the data come together with this call plan, why? Somemore, the guy told us that in order not to get charged data usage in the future, my dad has to change back to use the simple phone without internet function.

I'm planning to switch to other telco bcoz I dun wan to keep on pay for this extra charges and spoil my mood. Really uphappy with this.
Sorry for the inconvenience you may need to upgrade you plan like rm 50 plan with Internet plan .
SUSjudehow
post Oct 15 2017, 09:52 PM

4,118 posts

Anyone experience this issue?

SUSjudehow
post Nov 5 2017, 11:34 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 4 2017, 08:52 AM)
[attachmentid=9301697]
so internet berkelajuan tinggi actually is 2mbps ?  devil.gif
How long u use Umobile?
SUSjudehow
post Dec 7 2017, 10:51 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 6 2017, 10:31 PM)
Saw this plan in a mall.
Existing postpaid plan can change to this?
Maxis upgrade their one plan bro just to share https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4473890
SUSjudehow
post Jan 27 2018, 10:06 PM

4,118 posts

Which internet pass is cheaper a the moment for monthly usage ?
SUSjudehow
post Jan 28 2018, 11:33 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 27 2018, 11:06 PM)
monthly rm30 for 5GB
SUSjudehow
post Jan 28 2018, 11:34 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(IbnuKhams @ Jan 28 2018, 12:06 AM)
rm10 for 3gb. but only for selected customer.
Like for old customer? If check apps got?
SUSjudehow
post Jan 28 2018, 09:19 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 28 2018, 06:02 PM)
Don't think so, only selected customer will receive the SMS. My friend received it smile.gif
Your friend us lucky I think to switch from Digi postpaid to prepaid soon
SUSjudehow
post Jan 28 2018, 10:17 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 28 2018, 10:11 PM)
He MNP to Digi prepaid from others telco long time ago, maybe offer for old loyal customer smile.gif
I see , I think will use back prepaid back since I am not working , if I am work I will use back digi postpaid hope if port back to prepaid more benefits since I am existing customer of digi I just switch back and fourth , hope I can get the perks which your friend had hmm.gif smile.gif .
SUSjudehow
post Jan 30 2018, 03:27 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 30 2018, 03:11 PM)
What ever is it they must solve the network issue 1st
SUSjudehow
post Jan 30 2018, 04:56 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jan 30 2018, 04:41 PM)
This new year been very bad impression for digi... Network interruption so much...

Hopefully this is sign they are upgrading their network for better speed later...
Agree
SUSjudehow
post Jan 30 2018, 05:37 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 30 2018, 05:32 PM)
Same.
During raining days data can't move:( don't why
SUSjudehow
post Jan 31 2018, 08:54 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 30 2018, 06:48 PM)
Time to MNP smile.gif
Mnp to which telco ?😅
SUSjudehow
post Jan 31 2018, 06:07 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 31 2018, 03:56 PM)
Which telco give your best coverage then go for it smile.gif
Noted
SUSjudehow
post Feb 2 2018, 10:27 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 2 2018, 07:32 AM)
finally digi upgrade their server
https://www.digi.com.my/aboutus/maintenance2.html
How long does it takes ? Does it effect a lot stuff like data , voice etc ?
SUSjudehow
post Feb 9 2018, 12:00 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Feb 8 2018, 11:06 PM)
If the 1 to 7pm can't finish can it carry forward ?
SUSjudehow
post Feb 9 2018, 12:07 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Feb 8 2018, 09:44 PM)
The RM38 super terrer plan comes with 5 gig of data after 12pm till midnight which to be honest with you its not enough.  Thats why i plan to buy daily RM1 300mb to top it off.

In a nutshell whatever you surf on website, upload instastory, livestream on FB, youutube, joox, etc it will consume the 300mb  first eventhough you already have the free 2.5gig weekly music & video freedom. So i cant stream music without thinking how much it already eats up the 300mb data. Cant watch youtube too much because it will deplete the 300mb allocation.

I am not sure about the unlimited social apps kaki social plan.  I have a feeling that it will also eat up the 300mb data first only . So you need to be wary about opening too much IG FB & Twitter if you buy any daily pass like RM1/300mb or the RM3/2gig data etc...
On hotlink ur daily data that you buy separately wont touch the free ig, fb & twitter at all as long as you are subscribed to plan that offers unlimited social apps.
I was think if digi will have radio apps for prepaid and postpaid user which can subscribe for a month so that can enjoy unlimited listening radio station .
SUSjudehow
post Feb 12 2018, 12:40 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 12 2018, 12:10 PM)
That's the way...
Don't be loyal to any telco...
Whichever give u the best speed & stability in your area.. U shift to them 💪
True I am like ts port in n out 😊😅