Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V14, Let's Inspire
jiaen0509
Jun 22 2017, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Nursh @ Jun 22 2017, 08:22 PM) So I decided to port in Digi. Received my sim card already, do I really need to inform Digi by contacting them? The information stated in the FAQs https://www.digi.com.my/switch/now/faq.jsp stating that I need to inform them. But the information here doesn't stated that I need to do so http://new.digi.com.my/switch-to-digiI think got a I've Received SIM button online. Click it.
jiaen0509
Jun 23 2017, 10:22 PM
900MHz is what band? Normally I connected to Band 7... Today saw it become Band3... Any different between 3 and 7?
jiaen0509
Jul 4 2017, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 4 2017, 07:51 AM) Airplane mode and enable wifi calling before u reach oversea.. Apple track ur location n not to trigger wifi calling if ur sim attach to oversea telco..... Exactly. And location service disable it. Just make sure before leave Malaysia and Airplane mode.
jiaen0509
Jul 6 2017, 12:23 PM
My China friends will come to Malaysia end of July. I am going to help them buy the Digi prepaid sim first. I looking at Digi.com which provide free delivery to home when register online.
As Digi prepaid card come with 'Preloaded with RM5 & 300MB Internet for 7days'. If I purchase earlier mean the free 300MB burn right?
Just wonder is Digi directly active the card then ship out. Or customer need to insert the sim and make a call to active the card?
jiaen0509
Jul 6 2017, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Jul 6 2017, 12:57 PM) For my case, insert SIM then it's activated. No need call. You purchased Online? Activate upon insert or before you insert the card already active? Because I worry if I purchase now, active already and until end of july I need topup again and lost 300mb data This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Jul 6 2017, 02:13 PM
jiaen0509
Jul 6 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Jul 6 2017, 02:25 PM) Purchase online. Once I inserted SIM card into the phone & network is registered with Digi then it's consider activated. However, my is postpaid so not sure whether it's same for prepaid. Different.
jiaen0509
Jul 6 2017, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 6 2017, 03:31 PM) Luckily I still have Ambassador 0. Used to have RM 34 for 6GB but I have deactivated the data plan since I'm using dual SIM phone and using Celcom corporate 20GB now plus I have Infinite Plan.  Literally, I have been paying RM 0 for few months now.  I have MNP-ed my extra no. to Digi for my China friend to use when she was here. I also used the delivery option and I remember once I plugged in the SIM card, it detects network and straight activated. No calls needs to be made. MNP need click I've received sim only process for port-in right? Now I am looking for New prepaid sim... If need make first call to active is good... I worry later when the sim needed and expired and need reload again.
jiaen0509
Jul 7 2017, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(PatrickBateman @ Jul 7 2017, 10:34 AM) Is there any app on iphone that allows 900mhz signal tracking? *3001#12345#* > LTE > Serving Cell Info
jiaen0509
Aug 22 2017, 10:24 PM
Got a question about Digi Postpaid Family;
Me: Own name, Digi user Mom: Her name, Digi user Dad: His name, Celcom user
If I want to subscribe Digi Postpaid 150 and my mum and dad be the subline. What is the normal procedure? As three number is different name. Need to change ownership to my name first before proceed? Any idea friend?
jiaen0509
Aug 22 2017, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 22 2017, 10:53 PM) Yes, your parents' number will have to be under your name to be under your main line as supplementary. That mean have to change ownership. Tq ya
jiaen0509
Dec 28 2017, 03:27 AM
I am using Infinite 150. Average monthly quota usage just around 85GB. Digi at my area quite bad. Poor in the building.
Still thinking to change Celcxm RM188 come with 100GB(can get device pun). Just wonder Celcom coverage is better than digi x?