Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V14, Let's Inspire

csk01
post Oct 5 2017, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(scorp @ Oct 5 2017, 02:38 PM)
Recently I'm very disappointed with Digi. I changed a phone for my dad last month, he is using Call Plan D50 for many years. The second day, his number has been barred due to credit exceeded the limit. I am very surprise as his normal bill is about RM47~48 per month. I have no choice need to make a payment of about RM150 to unbarred it. When I check online, it shown that the charges due to data usage. My dad is 60+ years old and he do not know how to go internet. I wonder why Digi charge him data usage. I thought this may due to he accidentally click the youtube or whatever then I turn off the mobile data in the phone setting.

This Monday, I was told that his phone kena barred again. When I check online, the unbilled amount is about RM370+, again data usage. The mobile data on the phone setting has been turned off and how the DATA USAGE come from?

I try to check at Digi Centre yesterday. We was told that we need to wait for the itemized bill to be released then only can investigate. I request to turn off the data service forever, he told me it is impossible to turn off the data service as it comes together with the call plan. But when my dad purchased the plan few years ago, there is only "call" plan, no data. Now we were told that the data come together with this call plan, why? Somemore, the guy told us that in order not to get charged data usage in the future, my dad has to change back to use the simple phone without internet function.

I'm planning to switch to other telco bcoz I dun wan to keep on pay for this extra charges and spoil my mood. Really uphappy with this.
Better ask your father change to prepaid.

0.0625sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:58 PM