Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V14, Let's Inspire

fat16
post Sep 23 2017, 05:43 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Sep 23 2017, 12:07 AM)
Long time ago I remember I can check my remaining contract of Digi with MyDigi app. But after a new update come along, I don't find that feature anymore. I am using iOS app. Can someone help me?
wesite got
http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/Page/m...ccount_overview
saitong09
post Sep 23 2017, 06:32 PM

10,820 posts

Can postpaid Digi 28 principle line apply for family plan 28?
faisal_smks03
post Sep 23 2017, 07:14 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 23 2017, 02:20 PM)
can mydigi apps installed at rooted phone ?
Mine can
Maxieos
post Sep 23 2017, 08:55 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Sep 10 2017, 07:38 PM)
I'm blurting from memory, so take the stuffs below with a pinch of salt.

Best V1 : calls 36sen/min / after HitRM1 then calls become 12sen/min and FnF is 12sen/min flat rate

Best V2+V3 are minor variations of V1 but call rates the same, for example:
a) V1+V2 = 90 days grace period, PAYU max at RM5
b) V3 = 75 days grace period, PAYU max at RM8

Best V4 : calls 6sen for 1st 10secs, 20sen next 2 minutes, 20 sen/min subsequently
Best V4 : FnF 6sen for 1st 10secs, 12sen next 2 minutes, 12sen/min subsequently (11 digi + 4 non-digi numbers)

New Best V1 + V2 : calls originally at 10sen/30secs and later changed to 12sen. FnF : 10 kawan originally at 5sen/30secs and later changed to 6sen.

New Best 2016 : calls 12sen/30secs and 6sen/30secs to 20 kawan.

Free calls are originally for 3 Buddyz on easy, smart and live prepaids. Easy prepaids v1> v2> v3 also have minor variations that I have forgotten. For example: Easy v1 have 3 Buddyz + 3 FnF / PAYU max RM3 ..... Sooo many versions to keep track !

Digi have changed the  rates so many times so must ask actual users to ascertain what is the current rates for subs still on older versions. For example: my best v4 + iddic is being charged 30sen/minute flat rate .... why? I have no idea and not bothered to find out.

Hope that helps.
This really really details notworthy.gif .I never expect such long details as your memory really serve very well. thumbup.gif
Normally plan to change plan for better call rate for FnF but wanted to retain 365days with RM 38 . Compare to Best V1 vs V4 do the SSL RM38 still retain on both of them?

Another question , sometimes , people call in and I am not fast enough to pick up and the call end to the mailbox.Friends said once in the mail box it start with a charge even they end the call.
It is very short for it to ring like 20 second time limit to pick up the phone.Does Digi have a way to extend the ringing time for like 40-60 second ? I remember when I call using landline , the ringing time is over 1 minuite.

Besides , can we do a divert call to other number if call was not pickup ? does digi charge for divert calls ?

Sorry for late reply .

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Sep 10 2017, 07:45 PM)
Actually why do people want to know the various version ? The older version is no longer offered and discussion is purely intellectual right ?
Some still think what will be the different if changing to newer version because after changing to a newer version , there will not able to downgrade back.
I remember somewhile ago , digi have free calls for buddy list for certain version and register at certain timeframe.After they realize they cancel it and set to among of time limit like 200min free.
And also , not everyone using internet for phone.
fat16
post Sep 24 2017, 07:27 AM

4,582 posts

digi still have free calls for buddy list. That plan is digi easy > digi smart > digi live
UN1T3D
post Sep 24 2017, 10:11 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 23 2017, 08:55 PM)
This really really details notworthy.gif .I never expect such long details as your memory really serve very well. thumbup.gif
Normally plan to change plan for better call rate for FnF but wanted to retain 365days with RM 38 . Compare to Best V1 vs V4 do the SSL RM38 still retain on both of them?

Another question , sometimes , people call in and I am not fast enough to pick up and the call end to the mailbox.Friends said once in the mail box it start with a charge even they end the call.
It is very short for it to ring like 20 second time limit to pick up the phone.Does Digi have a way to extend the ringing time for like 40-60 second ? I remember when I call using landline , the ringing time is over 1 minuite.

Besides , can we do a divert call to other number if call was not pickup ? does digi charge for divert calls ?

Officially from digi community forum, Best V4 and new Best V1 SLL is RM38, new Best V2 SLL is RM68, Best 2016/2017 SLL is RM108.

Older Best V1-V3 have no official word but I've seen someone with older Best V3 subscribing to SLL @ RM38. Theoretically Best V1 till V4 should be able to get SLL @ RM38. It should appear when balance is more than RM38.

I suggest that you disable voice mail using ussd menu *128# ... Only digi provide this option in their menu.

AFAIK, there is no way to extend the ringing time to more than 20 seconds nowadays. I believe it is now pre-fixed on the telco side. It was available 15-20 years ago on all C/D/M telco but not anymore. Tried the gsm codes a few years back but not working nemore.

and ... call divert is chargeable ... but I'm not sure if its working with digi best ... haven't used it for a long time ...

Hope that helps.

This post has been edited by UN1T3D: Sep 24 2017, 10:12 AM
dgboy
post Sep 24 2017, 11:01 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Sep 24 2017, 10:11 AM)
AFAIK, there is no way to extend the ringing time to more than 20 seconds nowadays. I believe it is now pre-fixed on the telco side. It was available 15-20 years ago on all C/D/M telco but not anymore. Tried the gsm codes a few years back but not working nemore.

and ... call divert is chargeable ... but I'm not sure if its working with digi best ... haven't used it for a long time ...

Call divert is working. If you set Divert on Unanswered, this may extend the ringtone to 25 seconds [haven't tested recently]. You cannot set the delay afaik, DG will reject the command.

Some said the ring will be longer if you switch off not only voicemail but also Missed Call Alert [haven't tested].

@prosibu or @fat16 may have more insight on these matters.
Maxieos
post Sep 24 2017, 08:25 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Sep 24 2017, 10:11 AM)
Officially from digi community forum, Best V4 and new Best V1 SLL is RM38, new Best V2 SLL is RM68, Best 2016/2017 SLL is RM108.

Older Best V1-V3 have no official word but I've seen someone with older Best V3 subscribing to SLL @ RM38. Theoretically Best V1 till V4 should be able to get SLL @ RM38. It should appear when balance is more than RM38.

I suggest that you disable voice mail using ussd menu *128# ... Only digi provide this option in their menu.

Hope that helps.
I was curious why SSL does not appear , maybe I need to reload balance RM 50 to test.
Does disable voice mail increase the ringing time more than 20 sec ? Anyhow I'll try and test it.

Really, how many of you all able to receive the call in time if your phone is on the bag.It'll be a rush find a phone and pick up within time limit.

I have another question ,
How do we know our friends is using digi or non digi number when adding on FnF ? There is menu for non digi and digi.
Friends sometimes having the number 016 or 0111 but not knowing whether did they port out to other Telco.
How to find out whether they are using digi or not beside , need to call everyone one by one ?

Thank you
Maxieos
post Sep 24 2017, 08:29 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Sep 24 2017, 11:01 AM)
Call divert is working. If you set Divert on Unanswered, this may extend the ringtone to 25 seconds [haven't tested recently]. You cannot set the delay afaik, DG will reject the command.

Some said the ring will be longer if you switch off not only voicemail but also Missed Call Alert [haven't tested].

@prosibu or @fat16 may have more insight on these matters.
I'll try out but how do I set them ? need to go to digi center to disable the missed call alert and divert ?
dgboy
post Sep 24 2017, 08:42 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 24 2017, 08:25 PM)
How do we know our friends is using digi or non digi number when adding on FnF ?
sms to 20000 from your DG line:

check 01x2345678

you will get a reply whether DG number or not

there are no charges for the sms

another way use this SKMM tool.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Sep 24 2017, 09:09 PM
dgboy
post Sep 24 2017, 09:07 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 24 2017, 08:29 PM)
I'll try out but how do I set them ? need to go to digi center to disable the missed call alert and divert ?
You can disable voicemail in the *128# menu

my account

account settings

voicemail

You can set up divert on unanswered by dialling the following gsm code

*61*01x2345678*nn#

nn = 05, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 seconds delay

However, it seems DG does not allow setting the delay at more than 20 seconds.

Missed Call Alert is no longer on the USSD menu. You could try asking CS about disabling it and whether this will extend the ringing time.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Sep 24 2017, 10:34 PM
Neomax3
post Sep 25 2017, 10:39 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Sep 21 2017, 11:55 PM)
I think I have just found the cheapest phone for 2xca, the Lenovo ZUK Z2, , working after applying nvram mod through qxdm.
Not just 2CA but 3CA as Snapdragon 820 is capable of handling 3x20MHz CA with peak download of 600Mbps.. You test it using AP or local set?
OzzyOzz
post Sep 25 2017, 12:21 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Sep 25 2017, 10:39 AM)
Not just 2CA but 3CA as Snapdragon 820 is capable of handling 3x20MHz CA with peak download of 600Mbps.. You test it using AP or local set?
zuk got local one? i thought it's all imported?
BlastFromThePast
post Sep 25 2017, 12:24 PM

Hello all, I already using digi postpaid smart plan on my smartphone (used since 2011, 3GB quota). Is it good idea to switch to postpaid 110 plan since I will move to rent house after get married. FYI, I don't plan on using in modem, just plan using it on my smartphone. Thanks in advance.
OzzyOzz
post Sep 25 2017, 12:39 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(BlastFromThePast @ Sep 25 2017, 12:24 PM)
Hello all, I already using digi postpaid smart plan on my smartphone (used since 2011, 3GB quota). Is it good idea to switch to postpaid 110 plan since I will move to rent house after get married. FYI, I don't plan on using in modem, just plan using it on my smartphone. Thanks in advance.
3gb quota per month can survive for nearly 7 years, then i say just get postpaid 80+5 for 20gb data per month unlimited voice, or ambasaddor 68 for 15gb data. I assume you are not heavy user.
BlastFromThePast
post Sep 25 2017, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Sep 25 2017, 12:39 PM)
3gb quota per month can survive for nearly 7 years, then i say just get postpaid 80+5 for 20gb data per month unlimited voice, or ambasaddor 68 for 15gb data. I assume you are not heavy user.
Sorry, I forgot to mention that in that nearly 7 years, I been living with parents and using unifi so I only use heavy internet at home with unifi. But when I move to rent house, I don't plan to use unifi, just want to use data.
Neomax3
post Sep 25 2017, 03:43 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Sep 25 2017, 12:21 PM)
zuk got local one? i thought it's all imported?
Dunno bout that.. maybe as you said all AP set then
rhytion
post Sep 25 2017, 04:44 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Sep 25 2017, 03:43 PM)
Dunno bout that.. maybe as you said all AP set then
Yes. They didn't launch the phone in Malaysia. Only AP set available
scoop7
post Sep 25 2017, 10:06 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

Hi, I want to use Digi line for internet, tether use by laptops & phones.
But not sure if I should use broadband or infinite or normal plans.

Budget RM60-90 monthly.

Any recommendations?
Maxieos
post Sep 26 2017, 12:13 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Sep 24 2017, 08:42 PM)
sms to 20000 from your DG line:

check 01x2345678

you will get a reply whether DG number or not

there are no charges for the sms

another way use this SKMM tool.
You mean 20000 or 2000 of digi line ?
Does the http://mnpcheck.skmm.gov.my/MNPQuery.aspx actually safe to use ? worry they stole details or spam message to my friend if typing in the phone number ?
QUOTE(dgboy @ Sep 24 2017, 09:07 PM)
You can disable voicemail in the *128# menu

my account

account settings

voicemail

You can set up divert on unanswered by dialling the following gsm code

*61*01x2345678*nn#

nn = 05, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 seconds delay

However, it seems DG does not allow setting the delay at more than 20 seconds.

Missed Call Alert is no longer on the USSD menu. You could try asking CS about disabling it and whether this will extend the ringing time.
Tested even after voice mail was disable still getting 20 second delay only.
5.Deactive Voicemail/Visual Voicemail& Notify me
What is the password for ? 6.Password

I plan to enable back the voice mail after disable but there is so many option for voice mail to enable ?

1.Active voice mail only
2.Active Visual Voicemail
3.Active Notify Me
4.Active Notify Me & Visual Voicemail

I don't udnerstand about the divert option , the phone number to divert *61*01x2345678*nn# ?
What is the seconds delay means ?

Sorry for asking too much , thank you

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:02 AM