Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Best bike for long range commute

views

TSakira87
post Jun 20 2017, 05:45 PM

Weeeee~
702 posts

QUOTE(warpig @ Jun 20 2017, 04:28 PM)
got license or not. else just get a 2nd hand spacy to practice driving slowly first
QUOTE(D'cruise61 @ Jun 20 2017, 04:54 PM)
I agree, learning to ride is one thing but learning to ride on highway and in traffic especially heavy traffic in the morning and evening with other bikers tailing you is another animal all together.  So my advice is get a second hand bike (at least u wont feel the pinch of scratch and dents on a new bike if the bike falls n believe me the bike will fall) and learn to manage the basic skill of riding on off peak hours and weekend until you are confident. Then only work you way slowly into riding during heavy traffic and long distance.
I don't have license atm. I have some experience riding in residential area and in campus. But no experience or the confidence to ride in heavy traffic.

I plan to get nmax (or wait for aerox) and learn how to ride for few weeks, to gain confidence. Im not in a rush as i still can drive to work.
haturaya
post Jun 20 2017, 07:05 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Elite
2,469 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Jun 20 2017, 02:41 PM)
Is it reliable?
I dont know if i am able to ride bike with clutch
thank you for ur suggestions. how bout their fuel consumption and maintainance?
Thank you, nmax (or aerox) is on top of the list.
QUOTE(akira87 @ Jun 20 2017, 05:45 PM)
I don't have license atm. I have some experience riding in residential area  and in campus. But no experience or the confidence to ride in heavy traffic.

I plan to get nmax (or wait for aerox) and learn how to ride for few weeks, to gain confidence. Im not in a rush as i still can drive to work.
I I were you, I'll go for AEROX... sportier than NMAX and comes with keyless. thumbup.gif