Travel To Japan V10
Jul 18 2017, 12:57 PM
153 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Hi everyone, i never been to Japan and i am planning to go Japan in this coming september with my mum. Not sure which part of the Japan to go yet, but it will be better to join Japan tour for the first time. Anyone can recommend which travel agency offer the best service and price reasonable? Please advice
This post has been edited by soyabean123: Jul 18 2017, 03:22 PM |
Jul 18 2017, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 18 2017, 04:28 PM) Tour then Apple Tour are currently the Best. I will definitely check on Apple Tour. Thanks for recommending. I highly recommended this one. Most Easy, Just Tokyo. Add abit more challenge then Tokyo + Hakone My mum also ask me to check on Golden Destinations Travel, her friend told her to wait as there will be a promotion package. Any idea about how's the review for this agency? QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 18 2017, 04:29 PM) Hi there, is budget a concern? And what are you looking forward to do in this trip? Eg shopping or food trip? How much is your budget per pax? Budget around RM5-6k per pax. Our purposes to visit Japan are shopping and Foods Most of us here DIY our trips, meaning we do research beforehand and plan our itinerary ahead. That saves money and you can take your time to enjoy or walk at your own pace. Also depending on how old your mum is - whether she's able to walk and take train following your pace or she has to take frequent breaks (with this, tour is better). Just want to understand more before any of us give any recommendation(s). I actually prefer to DIY, but since i never been to Japan. It will be very difficult to plan for the first time, plus recently my works are overloaded. So, we decided to signup tour package from travel agency. Next time will be DIY then and Yep, my mum is still can walk, run and jump. This post has been edited by soyabean123: Jul 18 2017, 05:13 PM |
Jul 19 2017, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 19 2017, 09:18 AM) A lot of different opinion from forumers Thank you for the valuable information. For the first time, join tour saja lah with mum. Next time DIY While I always root for DIY, I understand your situation. First time to any country (that don't remotely looks like KL) can be overwhelming and confusing. Since you have decided on tour, I agree with it as well. Not just itinerary, but Japan requires extensive research if you plan to walk around on your own. I doubt I'll be able to go around on my own, had it not been my friends who led the trip in my first visit. Because they brought me around and I experienced the place, I was able to plan my 2nd and 3rd trip without worry. Its because I know what to expect. For recommendation of agency, I'll root for Mayflower. Honestly speaking, I liaise with Mayflower on many occasions for event, trips (work related) and they are very professional. I'm not sure how much it'll cost for your trip to Japan, but you can rest assured that things are well taken care of with Mayflower. And they work transparently, so you don't have to worry about any hidden cost. Last but not least, with your budget, go for packages with more Free & Easy. That will enable you to enjoy shopping and food more leisurely. I will definitely check with Mayflower. QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 19 2017, 09:25 AM) i find KL harder than any other country tht i've been to b4. i still dunno the road around KL...not even all those highways name like sprint n so on Haha, same here! |
Oct 22 2017, 07:02 PM
Hi Everyone! I am going to Osaka on early november for 5 days. It’s my first time to Japan.
| Change to: | 0.0949sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:08 PM |