Travel To Japan V10

gonzalo20
post Sep 29 2017, 03:46 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

is 9 days is enough to spend at osaka and kyoto?
gonzalo20
post Oct 4 2017, 08:59 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

my trip to osaka is around 9 days. how many days should i spend to stay at kyoto, kobe and osaka? is 3 days at kyoto, 2 days at kobe an the rest at Osaka is ok? or should i stay at 1 place (osaka) and travel daily to kobe and kyoto?
gonzalo20
post Oct 22 2017, 08:26 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

which one is more live at night? Osaka or Kyoto? anyone knows when is the last train from Kyoto to Osaka? generally

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Oct 22 2017, 08:27 PM
gonzalo20
post Nov 14 2017, 11:03 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

Hi all sifus, can somebody here review my iti? thanks.

I have some questions:

1) it it possible for me to go to Nishiki market for the 3 days at Kyoto?
2? based on my iti, any expert here to advise me on train pass?

Thank you all

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Nov 14 2017, 11:12 AM

gonzalo20
post Nov 14 2017, 09:10 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Nov 14 2017, 01:44 PM)
1) y nishiki market for 3days? n its open til 6pm. Pontocho Alley is nearby tho.

2) seem packed, just check their opening time n manage it. i wont judge.
tho i did ur day2 differently, 6am to Arashiyama (bamboo groove with no crowd n i skipped monkey park) > Ryoanji (opens 8am) > Ginkakuji (opens 9am) > Arashiyama (for Tenryuji + jojakoji, it really crowded at bamboo groove) > Nijo castle (arashiyama train to kyoto station pass it, so i took the chance since its was around 4pm++) > Gion Shijo

Day 5) can squeeze Fushimi Inari there. no closing/opening time, so u can go up early in the morning minus the crowd.

Day 8) tokyo?
1) because i read nishiki market have alot of street food hehe

2) tq. will revised my iti.
gonzalo20
post Nov 14 2017, 09:55 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 14 2017, 09:34 PM)
It’s been many years since I went Kyoto so my memory is a bit hazy, but I recall nishiki market is mostly a market, not much “buy and eat immediately” street food ...
i read from this https://www.thevocket.com/inilah-10-tempat-...ke-kyoto-jepun/
gonzalo20
post Nov 14 2017, 09:55 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

double post

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Nov 14 2017, 09:55 PM
gonzalo20
post Nov 15 2017, 11:38 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 15 2017, 10:51 AM)
don't think you need to spend 3 full days only for nishiki market. but if your accommodation is nearby, no harm stroll over to because you might be pass that area anyway.. the market is actually not a large area but it's nearby to teramachi & shinkyogoku shopping street that is why some people spend more hours there. nishiki market is a market and some shop selling snacks
noted. I just planned to go there during lunch time during my time at Kyoto.

Thank for your advice smile.gif

0.1273sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:48 PM