Travel To Japan V10

cute_boboi
post Jul 24 2017, 12:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 22 2017, 10:49 AM)
[attachmentid=8983053]

Hi again all sifu, I still blur for the above route. Please enlighten me with above picture. I have tickets as below

1. tokyo metro 72 hours pass
2. Suica Card

When I reach at the Shibuya Station, it ask me stay on board but if I was using tokyo meto day pass, how to I exit outside tokyo metro station?

Do i need to leave train at Shibuya station with tokyo metro pass n reenter with suica card?

Or can I exit at destination station by going to ticket machine to pay balance? if yes, any site that enables this instruction? I found those is using ticket to pay balance but not tokyo metro pass.

Please help!
I'm not sure about Tokyo, but when we take Haruka (JR magnetic paper ticket) from KIX to Kyoto, then we change straight into local Metro to destination. When reach final destination, there is this "Fare Adjust" machine to top up for the metro price. A human CS will guide through voice in Japanese, may need prepare some small change/coins. If no such machine, then goto counter.

You need to put in the original entrance ticket to top up, in our case, the JR ticket. Not the suica/pasmo/icoca.

Save the hassle to go out and come in again during halfway train ride.

0.0193sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:34 PM