7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V10

lyc1982
post Aug 11 2017, 02:31 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 11 2017, 12:16 PM)
Yeahhhhh. It's partially work, so not very free-and-easy. It's a tour, and we're going up to Mito and Yamagata from Tokyo, then back using Shinkansen. Its an unexplored territory for me but from what I noticed and shared by the tour, Yamagata is really quiet and nothing much to do.

But its okay, its still Japan hahahahahaa and when else can you enjoy staying in 4 Star Hotel @ Japan? #cantaffordonmyown #notgonnacomplain  biggrin.gif
jeles me
lyc1982
post Aug 15 2017, 04:57 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 15 2017, 04:47 PM)
a lot of chinese working in japan, u go ginza pretty much every shop got at least 1 tht can speak mandarin
because they know prc tourists have big spending power

lyc1982
post Aug 16 2017, 02:26 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Aug 15 2017, 05:55 PM)
want to ask...it is 100k yen is enough for 2 week trip to japan (osaka-kyoto-tokyo) minus accommodation & flight ticket??
does it include shopping ?

based on my experience it will be a bit tight...with low ringgit value recently, better take more like 150k yen

after all...no harm to have contingency cash
lyc1982
post Aug 16 2017, 08:05 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 16 2017, 06:41 PM)
Hmm but any shop selling "かつ丼" or if in conversation with your colleagues or etc they ajak you makan かつ丼 isn't it automatically assumed to be pork?
katsu can be either pork or chicken

while tonkatsu is pork...i always look for tonkatsu haha
lyc1982
post Aug 23 2017, 02:27 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Aug 23 2017, 01:57 PM)
Using Wiyo now the line is terrible in Kyoto area
wiyo service has been poor...
travelrecommends is better

alternatively can try samuraiwifi
lyc1982
post Aug 29 2017, 03:37 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 29 2017, 02:52 PM)
this time the HK typhoon seems more worse than usual  sad.gif
i saw an ahpek got squashed by a truck due to typhoon...it's very serious

not your typical everyday typhoon
lyc1982
post Aug 30 2017, 09:38 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 29 2017, 04:14 PM)
u serious?  shocking.gif
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 29 2017, 04:30 PM)
You were there?! Woah, careful. Which part of Hong Kong? Sorry, OOT again in the Japan forum  sweat.gif
i have a friend who's working in hk...he showed me the video...
lyc1982
post Sep 5 2017, 11:08 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 5 2017, 10:58 AM)
its usually not pack, i went there many times and usually no queue. they will check ur bag before letting u onto the lift. the only problem is its quite a distance to walk to if u take JR to Shinjuku station. its nicer if u go around evening when the sky is getting dark to c the night view of tokyo.
go from tochomae station...
lyc1982
post Sep 5 2017, 03:00 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Sep 5 2017, 02:26 PM)
Ya... 18 and above is quite rare edy especially in the market.
But for 12 still can find around the city, slightly harder in bigger city tho.

Below Tokyo Station, there are quite some bottle left there... but 12 yrs. 21 years I found it in Kyoto but aint cheap, i don have funds to get it when I was there last time.
there's always credit card...
lyc1982
post Sep 6 2017, 05:12 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 6 2017, 04:32 PM)
bro tat is jus frendly advise

since u said u hv 2 elderly, why not make it a relaxing trip
im sure sapporo/otaru/ashikawa worth another day...
btw ashikawa zoo is famous!!!~

actually i really wan to recommend Unkai Terrace
fyi most of ppl go there during summer
but if u wan to enjoy snow/onsen it still worth of it

kushiro day trip? <-- this u have to ask RC

well~ enuf or not?
asahikawa zoo in winter even more interesting !
lyc1982
post Sep 9 2017, 01:14 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(AlienDex @ Sep 7 2017, 02:22 PM)
Almost finalizing my itinerary for my Hokkaido trip on 26 January 2018 to 5 February 2018. Planned to purchase 7 Day JR Hokkaido Pass. Have yet to book accommodations.

26/1/18
NEw CTS - Sapporo. (1 night)
Arrived New CTS airport, stroll around and proceed with train to sapporo for breakfast probably Nijo market. Walk around sapporo/tanukikoji arcade.

27/1/18
Sapporo - Asahiyama zoo (penguin parade) - Sounkyo ice waterfall festival. (1 night)
Depart from Sapporo station after breakfast around 8.30am as the train takes 1h30min to arrive at Asahikawa (Asahiyama zoo train) and proceed to take bus to Asahiyama zoo as the zoo opens at 10.30am. Have late lunch after zoo and proceed back to Asahikawa station for 3.30pm train and depart to Kamikawa station. Then proceed to take 5pm bus to sounkyo for ice waterfall festival.

28/1/18
Sounkyo - Abashiri (1 night)
Breakfast and go to Kurodake ropeway 5th station as the chairlift to 7th station is closed? Anything else to do in sounkyo if i were to take 3.40pm bus from sounkyo to kamikawa station and take 4.30pm train to Abashiri? Else would have to take 10.55am bus from sounkyo to kamikawa station and take 1.30pm train to abashiri.

29/1/18
Abashiri - Lake Manshu/Lake Kussharo (1 night)
Breakfast at abashiri then proceed to abashiri ice breaker cruise at 9am. Okhotsk Ryu-hyo Museum & Prison museum. 3pm depart from Abashiri station to Kawayuonsen.

30/1/18
Lake Manshu/Lake Kussharo - Kushiro (1 night)
Breakfast then to Mount lo, lake kussharo (sand bath), lake mashu first observatory then back to kawayuonsen and take train at 5pm to kushiro. or to go lake akan for a night?

31/1/18
Kushiro - Obihiro (1 night)
Breakfast at washo ichiba market then around kushiro area. 4pm take train from kushiro station to obihiro.

1/2/18
Obihiro - Tomanu (1 night)
Breakfast at obihiro and take train from obihiro at 8am to tomanu for ski/ice festival. (The accomodation in tomanu is per pax? i check on the website it shows per pax around rm 700+ including breakfast and lift).

2/2/18
Tomanu - Sapporo (1 night)
Breakfast and lay around tomanu area and take train at tomanu station around 2pm to sapporo.

3/2/18
Sapporo - otaru - sapporo (1 night)

4/2/18
Sapporo - New CTS (1 night)
Lay around sapporo until night and transfer to New CTS for a night as will be having early flight out of sapporo.

5/2/18
9am depart back to KL

Or any recommendation as i can less 1 day in sapporo.

visiting hokkaido without onsen at noboribetsu during winter is a bit regret...no ?

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Sep 9 2017, 01:14 PM
lyc1982
post Sep 10 2017, 12:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Sep 10 2017, 11:41 AM)
Anyone got good airbnb experience or recommendation near Shinjuku station? Even airbnb seems quite expensive near the station. Thinking of staying slightly further away, such as Shinjuku Sanchome station, or Minami Shinjuku station
try airbnb within shibuya...as shibuya station not far from shinjuku station
lyc1982
post Sep 14 2017, 09:55 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Sep 14 2017, 09:36 AM)
Between, "converting cash to yen"  vs "pay by credit card at overseas",
that means using credit card is more expensive, isnt it?
obviously...

no way cc currency rate is lower than using cash..i only use cc when there's tax rebate at yodobashi / BiC for 8% and during emergency
lyc1982
post Sep 18 2017, 09:47 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ Sep 18 2017, 09:45 AM)
will be bringing 2 kids soon. last time i just bring the second one, around 7-8 months age so not a problem. just put in stroller  biggrin.gif  now both can run n scream oredi so yeah let the journey beginss  rclxm9.gif  i do received some comments lah. they said whats the point bringing the kids. still small, consider the hassles etc,  they wont remember etc. yes they wont but we are the one as the parent who will have that memory n experience with them  wub.gif still i will bring them even to iceland  tongue.gif
it will be a challenge...so i respect you !
lyc1982
post Sep 18 2017, 05:28 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Sep 18 2017, 05:20 PM)
guys, planning to go tokyo next year. Where or which airline should I look out for cheap flights?
And I agree, bring kids if for your own memories as well as theirs.
cheap flights:
AA
Vietnam Air

not-so-cheap:
ANA
JAL
MAS
lyc1982
post Sep 19 2017, 01:58 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 19 2017, 10:08 AM)
Oh yes, they're really the best and the air stewardess are pretty. The guys are good looking too (they're not onboard, just at the counter).

Change some Yen now, it's weak at the moment due to the torpedoes sweat.gif

WAHHH didn't know got 50% off for 2nd ticket. Too bad not UOB card holder, still, thanks for sharing the info!
Actually I find that ANA and JAL price is about the same. ANA's flight to Tokyo is around RM1,700+ averagely, and it's the same with JAL.

Hahaha go Disney Sea instead of Disneyland!
indeed ANA's air stewardess are pretty and super polite as well...
lyc1982
post Sep 20 2017, 11:10 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 20 2017, 11:04 AM)
Taiwanese Top 1 travel destination are Japan. So EVA Air from Taipei to Japan any major City route also most flexible. 
Taiwan people earning power plus so popular destination. It wont need promotion also very profitable. Means very very hardly get any promotion.

Plus it was Star Alliance Airline, ticket price always more expensive.
i rather fly cheaper than getting prettier air-stewardess..

blush.gif
lyc1982
post Sep 22 2017, 12:29 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 21 2017, 05:24 PM)
I always check travel recommend fb, they never reveal this promo to fb or website. this promo code is for mattafair? anyway they just lose a customer, i was always wanted to try their wifi and the price hike from rm15 to 18 now promo code hide here n there. if wifibaby good, won't be using them coz ayam butthurt oredi. LOL
been using TR for all my overseas travels...quite reliable

lyc1982
post Sep 27 2017, 08:13 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 27 2017, 05:11 PM)
Sorry if i post in the wrong thread.

When usually ANA will have sales? And how much cheaper it could be?

I'm planning to book flights to Tokyo early April next year. It roughly cost about RM1800/pax now.
ANA during sakura period hardly less than 1.3k...
lyc1982
post Sep 28 2017, 11:24 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 28 2017, 11:14 AM)
usually is 1-2 months before. example june promo, must fly within june to august. and the promo also kinda random timing
but june-aug no more sakura....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:48 PM