Travel To Japan V10

Grimtooth
post Oct 10 2017, 10:09 AM

45 posts

I still remember that time i tried to go to Kobe from Osaka.. rode train until god knows what station then need to ride a bus to the bus station to change bus.
My google maps probably trolling me as the station was in the middle of nowhere.. telling me to take bus, but i didnt see any bus stop. So i just walked like 3km to the station.
Reached there, no idea which bus goes to the ryokan.. was tired and didn't think of asking the locals. End up taking taxi from somewhere in Kobe(its a small station with taxis lining up and buses come and go.. next to a small multi-story supermarket) to the destination for about 30mins.

Moral of the story: Always, ALWAYS ask the locals if you need help.
Grimtooth
post Oct 12 2017, 11:14 PM

45 posts

eh... i thought south will be affected first.... autumn terbalik meh?
Grimtooth
post Oct 24 2017, 10:07 AM

45 posts

I KO'ed on the 4th day. Walked 9h on the 1st day, 10h 2nd day and 12h 3rd day. Legs cannot take it.
4th day stayed in Airbnb just chilling, bought food at conbi and ate at the park behind accommodation while watching sakura petals semi-bloomed. Also get to know the neighborhood(Nihonbashi)

IMO best way is to take it slow.. 1 ward a day. 2 wards(nearby) if not many thing to do.
If not enough days, pick the best wards and fully explore it. There is aaallllways next time.
Looked at the itinerary and feel a bit overwhelmed by the minute detail. What time do this, what time do that. But to each their own I guess. Some people like to relax on vacation laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1068sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:32 PM