impossible upload faster than download
or quota already finished, they never renew it
For sure they didn't renew
_ChAoS_
post Nov 24 2017, 03:28 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 24 2017, 02:33 PM)
Planning to go Mt Fuji for one day trip

1) Travel by bus from Shinjuku, 1750 yen per person one way, this should be the best option?

2) Once there, planning to go Chureito Pagoda and Mt Kachi Kachi, later probably walk around Lake Kawaguchiko, apart from that anything else worth to visit?

3)  The fujikyuko bus around there can only buy the daily pass? No option to just pay according to where i want to go?
You can pay the bus fare on the spot while in the bus. Pass is not compulsory unless you plan to visit multiple locations on the spot. Chureito and Kachi Kachi will take more than half a day already. The most you can slot in is probably one of the Wind/Ice caves or a stroll at the nearby late. Of course, if you shorten your stay in Chureito and Kachi Kachi, you can visit more places.

http://bus-en.fujikyu.co.jp/img/default/he...il/guidemap.jpg

Refer to this picture to know where the bus stops and you can google each one of them to have a better idea.

Also travel by bus is the easiest options for me at the time with no transit or stops. Takes about 2 hours to reach. Buy the round trip ticket at one go one day before.

This post has been edited by _ChAoS_: Nov 24 2017, 03:29 PM
Coconut
post Nov 24 2017, 03:42 PM

1,268 posts

i read that you can pay the bus fare with pasmo/suica card, is that true?

i was wondering about the bus fare, as i search from google map, from kawaguchiko to kachi, it only show walk or by car, it does not show the bus fare. The bus website does not show the fare either...
torres09
post Nov 24 2017, 03:50 PM

577 posts

any sifu caan provide me advice on osaka kaiyukan..

the entrance fee for adult is ¥2300, child (7-12 y.o) is ¥600.
Osaka Kaiyu ticket which provide subway, tram and bus transport for 1 day costs ¥2550 for adult and ¥1300 for child. so i plan to take the Osaka Kaiyu cos from my hotel to Osakako station cost ¥280 1 way.
problem is, there is no ticket for Osaka Kaiyu for below 7 years old child. Can I buy the 7-12 years old child Osaka Kaiyu ticket anyway?
Coconut
post Nov 24 2017, 03:50 PM

1,268 posts

Going to tokyo tomorrow, does the schedule below make sense? in terms of arranging the destination near to the place i stay....thinking to buy 3 days pass to use on day 2 till day 4

Day 1 (sun): Staying in shijuku, walk around shinjuku whole day

day 2 (mon) : tokyo station and japan bridge

day 3 (tue) : ginza whole day

day 4 (wed) : Moving to stay in Meguro, walk around Shibuya

day 5 (thu) : Asakusa and Akihabara

day 6 (fri) : mt fuji, roppongi

day 7 (sat) : tsukiji, harajuku

day 8 (sun) : Narita
RegentCid
post Nov 24 2017, 03:57 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 24 2017, 02:42 PM)
i read that you can pay the bus fare with pasmo/suica card, is that true?

i was wondering about the bus fare, as i search from google map, from kawaguchiko to kachi, it only show walk or by car, it does not show the bus fare. The bus website does not show the fare either...
You cannot used those Pasmo / Suica for Express Bus
You have to get Ticket at Ticket counter first

If normal bus then yes.

Kawaguchiko Station walk to Kachi Kachi ropeway was not far away.
Plus this route are sightseeing bus exclusive route, so no city bus will be allow on this route.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 24 2017, 04:00 PM
_ChAoS_
post Nov 24 2017, 04:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 24 2017, 03:50 PM)
Going to tokyo tomorrow, does the schedule below make sense? in terms of arranging the destination near to the place i stay....thinking to buy 3 days pass to use on day 2 till day 4

You allocated a lot of time on these places. Shinjuku, Shibuya, Tokyo station, Harajuku.. do you plan to do a lot of shopping?
Irresistible
post Nov 24 2017, 07:46 PM

3,277 posts

Japan Tokyo by train...

Day pass, buy here or buy in Japan?Which one cheaper?

WiLeKiyO
post Nov 24 2017, 08:29 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 24 2017, 03:50 PM)

Your trip is all about shopping?
~C.W.S~
post Nov 24 2017, 08:48 PM

305 posts

Finally after go through forum threads and a some planning below my itinerary for upcoming Tokyo trips, feel free to shot me if something plan real wrong.

Day 1 to 5

Day 6 to 10, green about to fixed the schedule due to ticket purchase and orange still thinking what to fit.

Just a normal person who like nice scenery for photography and delicious Japanese food to fill up my stomach...Any recommendation especially where and what to eat are welcomed brows.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Nov 24 2017, 09:57 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Nov 24 2017, 08:48 PM)
Finally after go through forum threads and a some planning below my itinerary for upcoming Tokyo trips, feel free to shot me if something plan real wrong.

Day 1 to 5

Day 6 to 10, green about to fixed the schedule due to ticket purchase and orange still thinking what to fit.

Just a normal person who like nice scenery for photography and delicious Japanese food to fill up my stomach...Any recommendation especially where and what to eat are welcomed brows.gif
You can go Imperial Palace East Gardens on day 10, it's beautiful.

The morning peak hour is crazy pack on train, so be prepared when you choose to go out early.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Nov 24 2017, 10:00 PM
newbi3s
post Nov 24 2017, 10:13 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 24 2017, 11:19 AM)
I heard autumn almost done in Tokyo sad.gif

Hopefully still good in Kyoto.

Any chance of snow in Tokyo?
I'm still in Tokyo until now. Still no snow. Yes autumn almost finished. Not the best autumn time already.
~C.W.S~
post Nov 24 2017, 10:17 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 24 2017, 09:57 PM)
You can go Imperial Palace East Gardens on day 10, it's beautiful.

The morning peak hour is crazy pack on train, so be prepared when you choose to go out early.
Sounds like good idea to visit Imperial Palace since will be going Tokyo Station anyway. Hopefully the peak hour won't kill me biggrin.gif

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Nov 24 2017, 10:13 PM)
I'm still in Tokyo until now. Still no snow. Yes autumn almost finished. Not the best autumn time already.
Do the tree leaf all gone? Was hoping that I could still see it next week... sweat.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 25 2017, 08:42 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Nov 24 2017, 07:46 PM)
Japan Tokyo by train...

Day pass, buy here or buy in Japan?Which one cheaper?
u dn't need to buy the day pass unless u travelled alot by train in 1 single day
just use suica/pasmo, tap as u use only
~C.W.S~
post Nov 25 2017, 12:19 PM

305 posts

Erm if I just only one day at Nikko I won't be able to cover Lake Chuzenji? Which mean I should get only city pass instead of all area pass?
lyc1982
post Nov 25 2017, 04:16 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Nov 24 2017, 03:50 PM)
any sifu caan provide me advice on osaka kaiyukan..

the entrance fee for adult is ¥2300, child (7-12 y.o) is ¥600.
Osaka Kaiyu ticket which provide subway, tram and bus transport for 1 day costs ¥2550 for adult and ¥1300 for child. so i plan to take the Osaka Kaiyu cos from my hotel to Osakako station cost ¥280 1 way.
problem is, there is no ticket for Osaka Kaiyu for below 7 years old child. Can I buy the 7-12 years old child Osaka Kaiyu ticket anyway?
didn’t realize there’s Osaka Kaiyu Ticket...

perhaps you can try asking for toddler’s equivalent ticket at the same counter where you purchasing OKT
WiLeKiyO
post Nov 25 2017, 06:36 PM

5,144 posts

I need to praise Japan.

There is no single dirty car in Tokyo.

Especially taxi, All taxis are like newly polished, glossy and shiny.
RegentCid
post Nov 25 2017, 06:45 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 25 2017, 05:36 PM)
I need to praise Japan.

There is no single dirty car in Tokyo.

Especially taxi, All taxis are like newly polished, glossy and shiny.
LOL, Is company policy. Force to be follow.
Too many strictly rules
newbi3s
post Nov 25 2017, 07:45 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Nov 24 2017, 10:17 PM)
Sounds like good idea to visit Imperial Palace since will be going Tokyo Station anyway. Hopefully the peak hour won't kill me biggrin.gif
Do the tree leaf all gone? Was hoping that I could still see it next week... sweat.gif
Not yet but almost.
tkh_1001
post Nov 25 2017, 10:40 PM

2,547 posts

not sure why.

but i noticed most girls in japan punya smart phone screen semua cracked like this laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:44 AM