yeah, you can always request for return n refund if they shipped you a LHR ver
but how would you know if it's a LHR version? Dell oem GPU doesn't have any labels on it except the nvidia light unless you've tried mining with it only then you'll know?
Nvidia has made it clear that LHR has to be stated clearly. So it is very likely if they use LHR, they will inform you. They can't just say that they have fulfilled your 3080 order when they give you a 3080 LHR. I placed my order back end of April with estimated delivery only in mid June. I only purchased this because it was the cheapest way to get a 3080. LHR or not does not matter but if I can get 3080 or 3080Ti LHR at RRP before Production I will cancel this order as I can build a much better machine since AMD CPUs are becoming available again. We are still waiting to see how much will LHR cards be selling for.
2021 plot twist.. By halving the number of hash rate.. miners end up buying twice the number of LHR cards (provided BTC/ETH goes back up to 2021 highs). LOL.
Well u can try. My rig ordered in April till now still in production. All new units probably have LHR.
It might not be so if Dell decides not to sell LHR units if it affects their sale. Nvidia are still making both versions and AIBs can choose what they want to sell since LHRs are sold under a different SKU. The LHRs do not replace the existing models. ONLY new models like the 3070Ti and 3080Ti will be 100% LHR.
I saw dell already added the i9 model and after applying discount and cashback the cheapest i can get is for RTX3090 i9 model with watercooling is RM11,626.82. The safest and cheapest way to get Nvidia GPU without getting LHR and scalper 's price. Only 3090 is safe to buy IMO. Later i will find out how to watercool that 3090 inside that case.
I know we can choose the i5 model and sell it off, its ok i plan to keep the pc because i dont have i9 PC perhaps can use it for gaming too. Only gripe is the 11 gen CPUs has less core compare to the previous 10th gen.
What do you think?
[attachmentid=10903979]
i'm still waiting for my unit that I ordered in April. It's going to be a long wait.
This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Jun 7 2021, 10:22 AM
It is a good deal since u getting a complete pc instead of just one gpu for that price. Please share your review here after you got it, the mining hashrate, power consumption, memory temp and etc. if u buy the ready stock from scalper, by now u probably got RM2k mining profit already Please do share ur mining review here when u finally got it
i wasn't buying it for mining. I actively trade forex and btc with forex brokers directly. This rig was bought for gaming.
I'm using nicehash, but i din know it allow u to short. i usually transfer btc to binance and trade there. btc dipped below the support $30k, eth $1.7k, but i dun have extra $ to collect now
He means to short as in to sell. Long is to buy. Unlike CFD brokers, you cannot short what you don't have in nicehash.
china electricity at usd 0.09/ kwh malaysia electricity at usd 0.06/ kwh
can someone correct me here?
Our tariff is tier based. That site only used the cheapest starting tier. Here is the full tariff from TNB.
Tariff A - Domestic Tariff For the first 200 kWh (1 - 200 kWh) per month sen/kWh 21.80 For the next 100 kWh (201 - 300 kWh) per month sen/kWh 33.40 For the next 300 kWh (301 - 600 kWh) per month sen/kWh 51.60 For the next 300 kWh (601 - 900 kWh) per month sen/kWh 54.60 For the next kWh (901 kWh onwards) per month sen/kWh 57.10