Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

mostwanted82
post Jun 30 2017, 05:54 PM

603 posts

i'm new to mining, would like to know beside nicehash what miner can i use to mine ETH or ZCASH?
Also, anyone encountered Anti Virus detected nicehash as trojan? is it safe to use?

mostwanted82
post Jun 30 2017, 08:03 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Leohart @ Jun 30 2017, 06:06 PM)
google Claymore miner for the tool to mine ETH, zcash or dual mining.
Thanks for the reply, claymore is running now but i have questions.
For the ETH wallet address in the .bat file, can i put the ETH wallet address i got from Exodus?
How can i know if i've successfully minded any ETH? any keyword in the log file?
mostwanted82
post Jun 30 2017, 09:02 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Leohart @ Jun 30 2017, 08:17 PM)
yes..im using exodus wallet as well...no issue for that...nanopool will pay to ur exodus address.

example...if u use nanopool go here https://eth.nanopool.org/ and put ur wallet address to seach after half hour of mining and you will see ur mining progress. nanopol minimum payout is 0.2 ETH
Yup, found it.
I'm using very ancient GPU to do mining, just want to try out first.

Based on the log, the speed is 1.141Mh/s but when check at nanopool it shown "Current Calculated Hashrate=8.5Mh/s", so which one is my GPU real Mh?
mostwanted82
post Jun 30 2017, 09:30 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Jun 30 2017, 09:25 PM)
just my opinion.

1.1mh/s not recommended to continue mining. electric bills would exceed your earn. just my 2 cent
Yes i know, i just trying out to see how the mining work.
Maybe will get a suitable GPU to do mining.
mostwanted82
post Jul 1 2017, 06:00 PM

603 posts

hi all shifu here, any advise if i want to get a GPU that has 20Mh/s? which one should i go for? Is it now whole lowyat no GPU for sales?
mostwanted82
post Jul 1 2017, 07:25 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 1 2017, 07:01 PM)
And yet someone says too late to mine.. Lol

U have 2 options now.
1. Buy high end GPU, 4K each, Nvidia 1080/1080ti. Can do 650-700 sol easy. U mine Zcash or Lbry. On ETH is poor.. Some. Says 30,42,48,55.. I haveĀ  no data

2. Wait for mining GPU.. It will flood the market in 2 weeks. No resell value as warranty is short
I tried mining ETC, ETH, and zcash with GPU speed just 1Mh/s. sweat.gif I just want to experience and familiar the mining process before i buy new GPU.
Nvidia 1080 is top expensive, i'm thinking to get 1050 but no idea what is the Mh/s.

BTW, do you know why i always getting "A connection attempt failed..." error message when mining Zcash? Used nheqminer

This post has been edited by mostwanted82: Jul 1 2017, 07:26 PM
mostwanted82
post Jul 1 2017, 11:51 PM

603 posts

hmm, any zcash miner know what is the problem below? I tried few miners and pool, all hits below error keep reconnect...

[23:48:42][0x000014a4] Speed [300 sec]: 0 I/s, 0 Sols/s
[23:48:56][0x000014a4] Speed [300 sec]: 0 I/s, 0 Sols/s
[23:49:03][0x000008d8] stratum | read_until: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
[23:49:03][0x000008d8] stratum | Reconnecting in 3 seconds...
[23:49:06][0x000008d8] stratum | Connecting to stratum server zec-us-east1.nanopool.org:6633
[23:49:06][0x000008d8] stratum | Connected!
[23:49:06][0x000008d8] stratum | Sending: {"id":1,"method":"mining.subscribe","params":["equihashminer/0.3a", null,"zec-us-east1.nanopool.org","6633"]}
mostwanted82
post Jul 2 2017, 02:33 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 2 2017, 12:38 AM)
Still the same error, using nheqminer_0.3a_flypool, below is the command. Address should put zcash address or bitcoin address? I tried both but stil the same error.

nheqminer.exe -l asia1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -u <Address>

log:
Setting log level to 2
[14:30:05][0x00003330] Using SSE2: YES
[14:30:05][0x00003330] Using AVX: YES
[14:30:05][0x00003330] Using AVX2: YES
[14:30:05][0x00003474] stratum | Starting miner
[14:30:05][0x00000c98] miner#0 | Starting thread #0 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x00003ab8] miner#1 | Starting thread #1 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x00002d08] miner#2 | Starting thread #2 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x000012b8] miner#3 | Starting thread #3 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x000027e0] miner#4 | Starting thread #4 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x00002cac] miner#5 | Starting thread #5 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x00003810] miner#6 | Starting thread #6 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x00003474] stratum | Connecting to stratum server asia1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
[14:30:05][0x0000010c] miner#7 | Starting thread #7 (CPU-XENONCAT-AVX2)
[14:30:05][0x00003474] stratum | Connected!
[14:30:22][0x00003330] Speed [300 sec]: 0 I/s, 0 Sols/s
[14:30:24][0x00003474] stratum | read_until: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
[14:30:24][0x00003474] stratum | Reconnecting in 3 seconds...
[14:30:27][0x00003474] stratum | Connecting to stratum server asia1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
[14:30:27][0x00003474] stratum | Connected!
mostwanted82
post Jul 2 2017, 05:14 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Mali @ Jul 2 2017, 04:51 PM)
why not use EWBF cuda miner?
also same error, keep disconnect... i really no idea what is wrong....
mostwanted82
post Jul 2 2017, 05:48 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(krpto88 @ Jul 2 2017, 05:23 PM)
I suspect the network port required by miner software are blocked.
You done your mining at home ?
yes, at home.
I tried with windows firewall off, but still the same.
No problem on ETC, and ETH mining only zcash has problem....weird
mostwanted82
post Jul 2 2017, 06:42 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(krpto88 @ Jul 2 2017, 05:23 PM)
I suspect the network port required by miner software are blocked.
You done your mining at home ?
u r right, the connection got blocked and the culprit is my Asus Router bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Been trying for 3 days ... ranting.gif ranting.gif
mostwanted82
post Jul 2 2017, 08:40 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Mali @ Jul 2 2017, 07:45 PM)
whats wrong with ur asus router?
Nothing wrong, just the Asus Network Protection blocked all zcash connections, i dun know why it treat it as Malicious site.

0.1285sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:45 PM