Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

mirzan007
post Sep 4 2017, 03:25 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Sep 4 2017, 01:24 PM)
PM me your number, there is currently a small groupbuy whatsapp group.

Mining noob here.. how many need to buy to get profit? zero experience but love to try out...
mirzan007
post Sep 4 2017, 04:04 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Sep 4 2017, 03:46 PM)
can get profit even bought 1. still need to consider the roi, and the difficulty. price $59, if everything works smoothly can get $8 per month. so ROI is 7month+.
Sign me in for group buy.. thumbup.gif
mirzan007
post Nov 20 2017, 09:33 PM

501 posts

Dear sifus.. newbie here.. will start on my mining this week using Nvidia GPUs.. At this current stage what would be the best coins? thinking of dual mining.. most articles or recommendations are from Jun to Aug.. cant find latest cryto trends for GPUs ..

tq in advance notworthy.gif
mirzan007
post Nov 21 2017, 12:26 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 20 2017, 10:53 PM)
Dual Mining.? U mean ETH+Sia something?
ETH suits for ETH/ETC/BTG

what Nvidia GPU u have.?
Assume that you have 1070, best bet is HSR or BTX

Then can help.
Yup STRIX 1070 OC version .. would you suggest claymore?
mirzan007
post Nov 24 2017, 10:42 PM

501 posts

Getting confuse with all these wallets.. Anyone has any suggestion type of crypto wallets to use?
mirzan007
post Dec 10 2017, 06:06 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Dec 10 2017, 02:46 PM)
rclxms.gif

anybody got recommendations on a good air blower/compressor thing? mine dah rosak. need to clean antminer insides
Branded cost RM200 over .. cap ayam cost 60-70 .. just lelong.. made in PRC brand
mirzan007
post Dec 17 2017, 11:14 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 17 2017, 10:50 PM)
nVidia GTX1070 = 31.5M Hash
AMD RX560 = 10.8M Hash
Bro what are you mining currently? I've got 3 1070 mining monacoin at 35 MH/s each with ccminer... another unit hopefully coming next week.. still waiting for nicehash to up and running again
mirzan007
post Dec 17 2017, 11:26 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 17 2017, 11:19 PM)
I am using Claymore miner.
Plan to explore winminer but they don't accept new people now.  sad.gif
Any suggestion of the most reliable pool for ether? I've tried suprnova but couldn't get it started.. maybe didn't get the command right on claymore with dual mining..
mirzan007
post Dec 17 2017, 11:32 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 17 2017, 11:28 PM)
I am using nanopool. Quite easy, took like about 2 days to get it up and running from 0 knowledge.
thanks will try that.. one thing about mining monacoin I have to transfer and exchange it.. wasting more on fees .. best choice so far is ether for long term
mirzan007
post Dec 18 2017, 04:42 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 18 2017, 09:27 AM)
where can get gtx1070 now? lowyat macam out of stock nia ><"
even my friend said supplier says out of stock currently...
mirzan007
post Dec 19 2017, 12:44 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Dec 19 2017, 12:38 PM)
Does GTX1080Ti worth to invest for mining ? or should i get Vega 64 better returns ?
both power hungry... make sure you do some calculation first before purchasing

Guys I think we should add another tered to show off our rigs.. share experiences good and bad... kind of feeling like a hobby now... purchasing my 4th 1070 hopefully today biggrin.gif
mirzan007
post Dec 20 2017, 06:56 AM

501 posts

Nicehash is back on the 20th Dec guys .. with better security... so they say bruce.gif
mirzan007
post Dec 20 2017, 02:59 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Dec 20 2017, 09:45 AM)
Hi there, anyone do duel mining more than 6 months ? got any effect on your cards ?
Not heard of any.. as long as its not overheated and stable throughout... If your card is new it should have around 3 years warranty.. by that time you should get your ROI already ..
mirzan007
post Dec 20 2017, 11:05 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Dec 20 2017, 03:12 PM)
currently at most is 58- 65 degree Celsius. mine is AMD card but got mob bios. intend to try out ETH- XXX mining. But priority is to make my card last longer as my bet still on ETH.
ETH is good.. can grow further.. one thing about AMD cards is that they are hot using that extra W compared to Nvidia but excellent in mining ETH.. 58-65 dc should be alright .. whats your hash like per card?

This post has been edited by mirzan007: Dec 20 2017, 11:06 PM
mirzan007
post Dec 20 2017, 11:08 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Dec 20 2017, 07:04 PM)
check in!
wao it's bloody hard to get RX580 man.... bullshit increase in prices
How much is it now? should be around 1.5 K one month ago
mirzan007
post Dec 21 2017, 11:39 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Dec 21 2017, 12:28 AM)
mine is RX580 mob bios  bout 184mh/s for 6 cards smile.gif

ya i put a table fan 24h facing the rigs, also installed a exhaust fan on ceiling. try to push down card temp in order to extend the cards' lifespan.
How bout you ? what coin r u mining ?
Currently Nvidia 1070 OC8g with 4 cards mining monacoin and convert to ETH every 5-10 days.. getting 30-31 mh/s per card .. started mining since end of Nov .. now using nicehash with better profit since they are online again.. with 4 cards my room is hot already sweat.gif ... thinking of expending to 10-12 cards after 5 to 6 months... After getting my ROI
mirzan007
post Dec 21 2017, 12:12 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 21 2017, 11:42 AM)
4 x 1070.
What is you power consumption? Mine currently at 520W and I can feel the heat in living room.
Around 450-480W .. can't put rig in the living room my children will play with it doh.gif

0.1514sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:42 AM