507 posts

-delete- wrong post

This post has been edited by jjsia: Jul 12 2017, 08:34 PM
jjsia
post Aug 26 2017, 08:47 PM

507 posts

Hi Guys,

Anyone tried mining with Sapphire r9 390 amd cards? Any optimal OC setting for it - mainly to test for nicehash?

jjsia
post Oct 3 2017, 09:27 PM

507 posts

Hi Guys, anybody bought antminer directly from bitmain? Is there any trouble with custom say if you only bought 1 unit?
jjsia
post Oct 3 2017, 11:56 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 30 2017, 10:36 AM)
i asked my friend working in logistic about paying custom tax for importing antminer S9.

good news. there is no tax to pay for importing antminer S9. BUT. you would need to pay 6% GST on the value (insurance, product cost, shipping cost etc). unless your seller are able to declare it at lower value...  biggrin.gif
I manage to find a post on tax but could anyone confirm that this is the case? I heard the taxes are around 20 to 30% on importing s9?

Appreciate if anyone could clarify and share the custom tax ruling?

Thank you. thumbup.gif
jjsia
post Oct 4 2017, 10:26 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 4 2017, 09:48 AM)
there is no duties for electronic component/computer except 6% gst...
Thanks for the reply zi tech. Could you share the relevant tax or import rules please as i couldnt find it? Much much appreicated. Did you manage to import antminer as well?
jjsia
post Oct 4 2017, 01:23 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 4 2017, 12:14 PM)
It's only GST, Antminer and PSU falls under computers.
Hey zamans98, do you have experience importing antminer? Appreciate any guidance from you bro. =)

This post has been edited by jjsia: Oct 4 2017, 01:33 PM
jjsia
post Oct 4 2017, 02:16 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 4 2017, 01:36 PM)
you can check here: tariff.customs.gov.my

my miner will be here on nov...
Cool bro. Per the website, computer or processing units attract 0 import tax. However, i have heard from friend some got tax 20% to 30% import duties on their antminer. Am not sure how the custom officer argues. Hence, was asking any sifu here imported antminer here n how was their custom experience?
jjsia
post Oct 4 2017, 04:05 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 4 2017, 03:52 PM)
just heard not so solid... ask them to show the customs form or resit for the payment....
Okay bro. So what is ur game plan when ur miner arrive at custom? Will we need to prepare some documents before hand?
jjsia
post Oct 4 2017, 07:11 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 4 2017, 04:12 PM)
No issues.

The courier will use their own forwarding agent/brokerage to get custom clearance. Your miner will be charge 6% based on the invoice by Bitmain.
They will compute your GST based on (1) miner price (2) inclusive of service which is the courier cost (3) conversion of FX USD/MYR
Then the courier will pay the GST on your behalf and collect COD later upon delivery.

Courier will notify you via call/SMS on the GST to be collected.
Bro zamans98, thanks for your reply. DID your order from bitmain directly? Coz i am unsure of the bitmain courier (UPS) will pay the gst for me in advance. It would good if this is the case but would ups take the risk coz any buyer might not reimburse them.
jjsia
post Oct 4 2017, 11:02 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 4 2017, 09:39 PM)
as i one of them... no need game all...heheheh either ask exemption or just pay the gst..hahahh
How many did u buy bro?
jjsia
post Oct 5 2017, 11:55 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Oct 5 2017, 11:20 AM)
already. shipping out by Nov
Bought via bitmain?
jjsia
post Oct 6 2017, 07:58 AM

507 posts

Anybody bought directly from bitmain and had received their miners?
jjsia
post Oct 6 2017, 08:09 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 6 2017, 06:57 PM)
Yup, direct Bitmain.
UPS, FedEx and DHL, all the same.

U don't pay the courier GST, u won't get your package.
Simple, COD..
Thanks for the reply bro zamans98. Do you have experience for bulk ordering antminer from bitmain? like more than 20? Cause i am just curious as i heard story that 1 guy order like 40 d3/l3+ and they were hit by a heavy tax. definitely more than the 6% gst.
jjsia
post Oct 7 2017, 05:50 PM

507 posts

Anyone tried selling ASIC hashpower via Nicehash (either via l3+, s9, d3)?
jjsia
post Oct 8 2017, 03:15 PM

507 posts

Anyone interested in l3+ and d3 brand new immediately available? PM me if interested.

This post has been edited by jjsia: Oct 8 2017, 03:16 PM
jjsia
post Nov 26 2017, 06:49 PM

507 posts

Anybody can share what is the recommended SHA256 multipool for s9?

I know of nicehash and the default antpool and slushpool. Was thinking if there any other good/proftiable multipools other than NH?

thank you.

This post has been edited by jjsia: Nov 26 2017, 06:52 PM
jjsia
post Dec 15 2017, 11:10 AM

507 posts

Hi all sifu,

Anybody bought s9 from bitmain before and UPS call that the product doesnt have SIRIM certification and its stuck at the malaysia warehouse? Appreciate if anyone could share their experience. Power supply was delivered. Only the s9 miner r stuck at warehouse.

Thanks in advance to all d sifus here.
jjsia
post Dec 15 2017, 07:41 PM

507 posts

Thanks for d reply bro pao. Can you let me know how much did you pay for the certification for each s9? You can pm if the number is sensitive and their office is at shah alam right?

QUOTE(pao123 @ Dec 15 2017, 03:59 PM)
Small matter, mine also kena earlier.

Just fill up a form, bring the below documents to the SIRIM office and make payment for the certs. If go in morning, can get the certs by email within same day.

1)        Application form
2)        Technical specification (product brochure)
3)        Copy of  invoice (if relevant)
4)        Copy I/C or passport for personal application
5)        Payment
6)        Supporting document from forwarding agent /Pos Laju / Fedex / etc.
jjsia
post Dec 16 2017, 11:20 AM

507 posts

also any sifu mine btc at viabtc? I have been experiecing 1 to 2% rejected rate daily. is this normal?
jjsia
post Dec 19 2017, 11:51 PM

507 posts

Any sifucould recommend good pools for s9s thaty you have been using? Seems like bch is more profitable than btc for d past few weeks.

0.1326sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:00 AM