Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

Cruxs
post Jul 30 2017, 03:50 AM

826 posts

I'm newbie in mining. Plan to start minig soon with few RX480. Dunno should start with BTC or Eth. Can some1 guide me?
Cruxs
post Aug 22 2017, 02:34 PM

826 posts

Todays still can mining using RX460 4GB gpu?
Cruxs
post Aug 22 2017, 09:36 PM

826 posts

If i start with 2 or 3 gpu which model suitable?
Cruxs
post Aug 26 2017, 10:42 PM

826 posts

Some1 going to sell RX460 4GB. Maybe i can get few card for mining since my pc 24hours on. Should i mining Eth or BTC? Confuse about this two. Consider it as entry level ming for newbie.
Cruxs
post Sep 12 2017, 03:34 PM

826 posts

Hi there. I'm newbie in cryptocurrency. My pc running 24hours and i want to make use it for mining. Maybe starting with rx470 or gtx1060 for ethereum mining. How to setup my pc? Atleast my pc can generate some income. If the income good enough i can invest for a better hardware. Just for now i want to experience myself my pc generate some income. Otherwise still can use it for gaming. Any whatsapp group that i can join? Wanna be full time miner if successful.
Cruxs
post Jan 7 2018, 04:02 PM

826 posts

Can mining with AMD APU A8?
Cruxs
post May 24 2018, 04:48 PM

826 posts

people still mining bitcoin today?
Cruxs
post Jun 7 2021, 12:41 PM

826 posts

Just heard rumor recently that eth 2.0 will come out and we cant mine eth anymore.
Cruxs
post Sep 28 2021, 12:27 PM

826 posts

Im doing some light mining too. Using Kryptex. No aircond. Below 3% rejection. 0% stale. Use pc for google, dload movie, youtube & dota.

RX470 / 23.5MHs / 66c / 61watts / underclock
RX580 / 32.5MHs / 58c / 89watts / underclock
GTX1080 / 24MHs / 55 / 115watts / underclock + oc vram

GTX3060Ti just arrived.

How to check vram temp? Should i get s9i miner or just add more gpu for mining?
Cruxs
post Sep 28 2021, 02:01 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(kyo_kusanagi @ Sep 28 2021, 12:33 PM)
You can use GPU-Z (at sensors part) to check it
Only new GPU support it if not mistaken , GPU like GTX 10XX or older are not available.
Tq for the info thumbup.gif
Cruxs
post Sep 28 2021, 02:23 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 28 2021, 02:13 PM)
if mining at home, i won't recommend a S9i, first the power consumption is very high at 1.3KW and it's super noisy
it's like running your hair dryer for 24x7
I can built shelter outside my house. if the return is high then i dont mind about power consumption. For now my pc can give me usd200 per month (current rate usd43k/1btc). I dont know how much i can get from the s9i. Any info?
Cruxs
post Sep 28 2021, 02:25 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Sep 28 2021, 02:23 PM)
want to ask for gpu mining rig. do you all change thermal paste regularly ?
I just use stock. My rx470 already 5years old still running great at 60-68c. 50% fan speed. 23.5mhs. 61-63watts.
Cruxs
post Sep 28 2021, 02:38 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 28 2021, 02:27 PM)
https://minerstat.com/hardware/antminer-s9i

your ROI will be very very long unless you have free electricity

also you'll have the risk of burning out your house wiring especially if they are old and aren't properly laid
I can get s9i for rm1k in good used condition. My house electricity can be considered free. And also all using high gauge wire. In my bedroom already got 4 point wall socket and each can support up to 5KW load. The limit is only tnb supply.
Cruxs
post Sep 28 2021, 05:57 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Sep 28 2021, 04:50 PM)
never change before ??
Never.
Cruxs
post Sep 28 2021, 06:41 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Sep 28 2021, 06:13 PM)
nice.
weird my friend told me he change regularly. I was shocked but he say is normal thing. So i came here to clarify.
he changes it almost every 6 months.
Maybe he want to get coolest as possible. But the electronics got temp tolerance. As long as not exceed max temp it should be ok. I just clean the dust. And its better to make sure the best air flow for casing. I got rx470 & rx580 running 100% in 1 small casing for 24hours. Corsair carbide air 240. No problem of overheating. No aircond. I already change air flow direction. Not the default 1. If u use good thermal paste maybe temp can drop few degree. But not much. Gpu fan also 50% and below. Im doing mining. In theory yes the lower temp the better electric conductivity. In reality i didnt notice any performance different. Dont know if he play game & push the card core clock to 100% or more then become overheat. Mine is ok when play game. Even max core clock speed also 80% fan speed no problem.

This post has been edited by Cruxs: Sep 28 2021, 06:45 PM
Cruxs
post Sep 29 2021, 04:56 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ Sep 29 2021, 03:20 PM)
Buy if electricity is free, buy a lot since you make back the 1k in 2 months. the rest of the months are pure profits, after you mined enough sell one year later at Rm300 per piece also make money. S9i should be about 600 to 800 range btw rolleyes.gif
And yea, any new house with 3 phase can take up to 40kw which is 40,000w do your own maths to see what are you limitations. tnb is not an issue. can always request for more but is it worth it to do on a residential ?
My house got big compound. Its better built small room for it. If i rent a shop etc worry about safety issue bcos outside of my neighborhood is kampung area. Lot of burglar. Maybe i just put few units. Not large scale mining. I also worry about antminer reliablity as its not comes with warranty. Atleast can get roi. Bcos i live at terengganu. There is lot of limitation as hardware supply & support.

This post has been edited by Cruxs: Sep 29 2021, 05:02 PM
Cruxs
post Sep 29 2021, 05:05 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 29 2021, 03:07 PM)
This is my Alienware R12 1000W PSU, looking at sockets, seems to me there are 16 x 6 pins to 8 pins to GPU to Mobo to Peripheral all using the same connector cables, So i wonder if i were to use this PSU to power GPU only outisde the case on mining rig. Say RX580 rig, each GPU only using 1x 8 pin connector and 87W of power. Can i use this PSU to power up 11 x RX580?

Most of the times rx580 running less than 90watts for 32mhs. But beware of power surge. Sometimes its going up few watts. Prepare some power reserve for the spike.
Cruxs
post Sep 29 2021, 05:52 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(mrtresynth @ Sep 29 2021, 05:33 PM)
Sir, can share you underclock setting for rx580? Mine is capped at 28MHs only..you flash bios?
Default bios. What brand is ur RX580? Im using kryptex for mining. Reduce core clock from 1366 to 1060. Others all default value. The kryptex software already boost 1 step of the vram timing(not the frequency of vram). And sometimes the hashrate also drop a bit. Sometimes down to 30mhs.

This post has been edited by Cruxs: Sep 29 2021, 05:53 PM
Cruxs
post Sep 29 2021, 05:55 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(mrtresynth @ Sep 29 2021, 05:33 PM)
Sir, can share you underclock setting for rx580? Mine is capped at 28MHs only..you flash bios?
Use adrenalin software. Got setting to change gpu from graphic to compute mode. Graphic mode less hashrate u will get.
Cruxs
post Oct 1 2021, 10:24 PM

826 posts

Done mining on my rtx3060ti with 450watts psu. Will do finetune for better hashrate & lower power consumption.

RTX3060Ti : 51.8MHs / 130Watts / 60c

0.1521sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:15 PM