Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

SUSraynman
post Jul 22 2017, 09:15 AM

4,333 posts

zamans98

This announcement from GigaWatt just came in my mailbox.

The asking price of this Innosilicon A5 (30.2 GH/s) is $10,599! sweat.gif

I better stick with my Antminer D3 (15 GH/s) at $3,199. smile.gif

SpongeY
post Jul 22 2017, 11:52 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 22 2017, 09:15 AM)
zamans98

The asking price of this Innosilicon A5 (30.2 GH/s) is $10,599!  sweat.gif

wow, yes but for people who can't get their hands on the D3, this could be a decent bet, no?
TSzamans98
post Jul 22 2017, 03:59 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jul 20 2017, 05:10 PM)
Since you've expanded to include other kinds of cryptocurrency mining talk, I'll get lost.

If this is a dedicated rig crytocurrency mining thread, I would certainly share some tips on how to underclock gpus to achieve better mining efficiency, undervolt gpu via flashing its bios to reduce electricity consumption and etc.
Just share la, what is the issues? This thread is all about mining, except cloud mining.

U means u managed to cracked Nvidia V bios..?

Share what u already knows.
TSzamans98
post Jul 22 2017, 04:03 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

zamans98

No, I won't buy, reasons is
Expensive vs Bitmain D3. 15GH Bitmain is 3K, 30 is 6K..
MOQ is 3 units
BTC exchange they ask is 23xx.

Did u managed to get D3.? It was a flash sale for a day, 2 hours sold out.

TSzamans98
post Jul 22 2017, 04:05 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Jul 22 2017, 12:47 AM)
I TT'ed them on Tuesday and still no replies till today, really dont know when will they send me some confirmation.

You mean u never get your order confirmed but always get your products shipped?

BTW, as im new to cypto mining world, any telegram, whatsapp group that i can join to learn from u sifus out there? haha
TT is slow.. Check back after a week for status. They are overwhelmed.
Get your bank confirmation if the fund is successful remitted.

Newbie, u can visit No. 1 forum in the world for crypto.
www.bitcointalk.org
SUSraynman
post Jul 22 2017, 04:07 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 22 2017, 04:03 PM)
No, I won't buy, reasons is
Expensive vs Bitmain D3. 15GH Bitmain is 3K, 30 is 6K..
MOQ is 3 units
BTC exchange they ask is 23xx.

Did u managed to get D3.? It was a flash sale for a day, 2 hours sold out.
I missed the D3 flash sale.

You are right, the Innosilicon A5 at $10,599 is not worth it on a pricer per GH/s.

I will just wait for the new batch of D3. I already got the WTT token for it. smile.gif

TSzamans98
post Jul 22 2017, 04:18 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 22 2017, 04:07 PM)
I missed the D3 flash sale.

You are right, the Innosilicon A5 at $10,599 is not worth it on a pricer per GH/s.

I will just wait for the new batch of D3. I already got the WTT token for it. smile.gif
Great, even big shot like GigaWatt didn't got any..
About 500 units sold, based on blockchain Explorer.
ycs
post Jul 22 2017, 04:46 PM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 22 2017, 04:18 PM)
Great, even big shot like GigaWatt didn't got any..
About 500 units sold, based on blockchain Explorer.
how to use the blockchain explorer?
TSzamans98
post Jul 22 2017, 06:17 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 22 2017, 04:46 PM)
how to use the blockchain explorer?
So, say u have an address, copy and paste into a particular con's Explorer and u can see transactions incoming /outgoing of that wallet.

Example for Bitcoin
https://blockchain.info
billyboy
post Jul 22 2017, 08:55 PM

2,220 posts

what is the market price for D3 antminer in malaysia ? anyone has idea ?

thank you
Petai Kota Bharu
post Jul 23 2017, 05:43 PM

575 posts

Hi guyss a quick question, i am using nicehash miner with a small steady income with HD6950. Recently i planned to upgrade with extra card of HD7950 and R9 280X. Upgraded PSU and riser, but software driver wise is it compatible? I mean, does the OS able to recognize the cards with different drivers installed?
TSzamans98
post Jul 23 2017, 08:05 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jul 22 2017, 08:55 PM)
what is the market price for D3 antminer in malaysia ? anyone has idea ?

thank you
99.99% not here. Only few hundreds units opened, and Sold Out within 2 hours, because the released was announced on Twitter.

If any, I would say it's 20K.

TSzamans98
post Jul 23 2017, 08:06 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(Petai Kota Bharu @ Jul 23 2017, 05:43 PM)
Hi guyss a quick question, i am using nicehash miner with a small steady income with HD6950. Recently i planned to upgrade with extra card of HD7950 and R9 280X. Upgraded PSU and riser, but software driver wise is it compatible? I mean, does the OS able to recognize the cards with different drivers installed?
Should be.. Both are AMD GPU, and what do you mean by the "different drivers"?
billyboy
post Jul 23 2017, 08:27 PM

2,220 posts

thanks bro... indicative revenue agak agak USD7,500 (RM32,000) a month. see calculator below. macam ini 20 days bole RoI (if can buy at RM20k)...betul ke ? kalau bole beli, then betul betul untung !

https://www.cryptocompare.com/mining/calcul...CostPerkWh=0.12

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 23 2017, 08:05 PM)
99.99% not here. Only few hundreds units opened, and Sold Out within 2 hours, because the released was announced on Twitter.

If any, I would say it's 20K.
Euthenics
post Jul 23 2017, 08:52 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Petai Kota Bharu @ Jul 23 2017, 05:43 PM)
If using Linux or those dedicated mining OS, no driver issue at all.
Petai Kota Bharu
post Jul 23 2017, 08:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 23 2017, 08:06 PM)
Should be.. Both are AMD GPU, and what do you mean by the "different drivers"?
Mean different drivers for 6950, 7950, 280X as they are different generation of cards... Or i install AMD Catalyst it will settle everything? 😅
Euthenics
post Jul 23 2017, 08:54 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 08:27 PM)
thanks bro... indicative revenue agak agak USD7,500 (RM32,000) a month. see calculator below.  macam ini 20 days bole RoI (if can buy at RM20k)...betul ke ?  kalau bole beli, then betul betul untung !
https://www.cryptocompare.com/mining/calcul...CostPerkWh=0.12
Fuyooohh.....kalau betul dapat RM32k per month, pasti die-die kena beli... tongue.gif
heavensea
post Jul 23 2017, 09:31 PM

9,616 posts

zamans98

Hi sir, the D3 miner u operating by yourself or bitmain (correct spelling?) hosting for you?
SUSraynman
post Jul 23 2017, 09:36 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 23 2017, 09:31 PM)
Hi sir, the D3 miner u operating by yourself or bitmain (correct spelling?) hosting for you?
GigaWatt (not Bitmain) will be hosting the D3 for me.

heavensea
post Jul 23 2017, 11:15 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 23 2017, 09:36 PM)
GigaWatt (not Bitmain) will be hosting the D3 for me.
Thanks for replied. smile.gif
I wonder whether we can buy the D3 with GW or bitmain (will they send to malaysia?) and run by ourselves?

231 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:33 AM