Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

wongtheboy92
post Jan 26 2018, 10:21 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 26 2018, 10:05 AM)
Since I already have 3 rigs, I'll buy BTC/ETH for now and wait.
Will spend the bought ETH on some ALT coins too.
Wow, that is a lot. All rigs have 6 GPUs each? Nvidia and AMD rigs, aye?
wongtheboy92
post Jan 27 2018, 05:39 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Jan 26 2018, 08:59 PM)
Anyone here using ethermine pool?
Ever encounter issue where the software suddenly hang? So have to restart to start mining again.

Also, will Window more stable?
What software do you use? Windows and Linux should run mining just fine. Did you OC your cards and it crashed?
wongtheboy92
post Jan 28 2018, 04:37 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ Jan 28 2018, 01:36 PM)
Can anyone suggest an ethereum pool with quicker payout rate. Currently trying ethereumpool.co
miningpoolhub? But it is not a specific eth pool, its a multi pool.
wongtheboy92
post Jan 28 2018, 11:53 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Jan 28 2018, 09:59 PM)
my friend recommend to me one, i havent use, he said his friend is selling eth on this website.

I am waiting to collect my BTC by end of this month, so dont need to invest 1st.

any nice coin got potential ??  rclxm9.gif
How do you convert the BTC to physical cash?
wongtheboy92
post Jan 29 2018, 10:20 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 29 2018, 12:53 AM)
Sell through sites like Reminato.
Hi, bro. So far only that site available for Msian's right after Luno getting gone?
wongtheboy92
post Jan 29 2018, 04:57 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Jan 29 2018, 01:30 PM)
Yes, you need to create an account on remitano amd transfer your btc or eth to your remitano acc wallet.
Then sell on remitano.
Recently, I saw a guy complaining the Remitano in the forum here. The buyer said he already made the money transfer while actually it wasn't. So, the seller got furious and complained to the Remitano support staff. But, the staff were not helpful at all. Sort of the story. So far, I think Remitano is the only solution to conversion of coins to cash. Sad case for such limtied options.
wongtheboy92
post Jan 29 2018, 08:58 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jan 29 2018, 07:05 PM)
For seller, it says seller must make sure 100% that money is in your bank before clicking "send". I am sorry, but to me, this one is the seller's fault.

The seller must open Maybank, or whatever bank and make sure he got the money, before sending over ETH/BTC. Some buyer didn't put reference number, make it hard for seller to trace which transaction. Sometimes got >5 transactions come in at the same time, same amount, the seller need to mix and match carefully.
So, are you also using remitano always without running into any problem? But let's HODL while the coin climbs up slowly.

This post has been edited by wongtheboy92: Jan 29 2018, 08:59 PM
wongtheboy92
post Jan 30 2018, 10:18 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ Jan 30 2018, 12:37 AM)
How do i know the memory manufacturer of the gpu before buying? I got 6 1050ti and 3 out of it is from hynix. Apparently this 3 piece cannot overclock significantly like the rest which is from micron.
It is all about chip lottery. Just like CPU, some get to overclock it at lower vcore while some fail. If not, you want to open then test it via GPU-Z, not Micron then return to sellers/distributors meh?
wongtheboy92
post Jan 30 2018, 05:13 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Jan 30 2018, 03:21 PM)
my rig shows "Your computer is low in memory " Found a solution here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FTrlHX1cNGM  but dunno it is anything to do with the claymore mining program. Any1 here experience this b4 ?
Increase your paging file size you mean? set it to 16GB
wongtheboy92
post Jan 31 2018, 11:26 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Jan 31 2018, 07:16 PM)
If anyone is looking for mining parts, i have below for sale:

All new:
Palit GTX1060 6GB Dual Fan (8 unit)
Asus B250 Mining Expert (1 unit)
Corsair TX850M (Gold) (2 unit)
quit mining, bro?
wongtheboy92
post Feb 1 2018, 11:39 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Feb 1 2018, 12:55 AM)
No bro bought too many, can’t build and setup everything myself, so sell some away for cny angpau money
Meanwhile, you are running a few rigs currently which are still mining, aye?
wongtheboy92
post Feb 2 2018, 05:15 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Feb 2 2018, 09:42 AM)
You should be able to run 4 x 1050Ti fine with this board. U need Pcie risers to extend the pcie connections from mobo to GPU.

How much did you pay for the 1050Ti? As for now the 1050ti only makes around 1 USD per day. Market is taking a huge dip right now.
It shocked me today how the eth value taking a massive dip. Sad for me. Hopefully it will go up..
wongtheboy92
post Feb 9 2018, 02:09 PM

809 posts

anyone using multipoolminer? Why doesn't my program display currency in USD while the code I set is "usd"? thanks for inputs.
wongtheboy92
post Jun 5 2021, 12:13 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Jun 1 2021, 02:38 PM)
I'm hodling for now, will cash out after eth goes back to 3k+ or even 4k
How do you cash out, usually? Via Luno, Remitano or Binance?
wongtheboy92
post Jun 23 2021, 09:30 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 23 2021, 11:08 AM)
Price of GPU is falling. Just wait a month or two.
yeah 3070 drops to 5k already tongue.gif
wongtheboy92
post Jun 24 2021, 01:16 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ Jun 24 2021, 12:36 AM)
already in the 4.xx k region for non lhr. 3070ti 3.xxk

3080ti 7.xxk +-
cheapest about 6.xxk

3060 2.xx k +-

see some of them label lhr v2 instead of lhr
I think the price will further drop over the weeks right? Good for gamer/pc builder thou
wongtheboy92
post Jul 2 2021, 05:24 PM

809 posts

Although EIP 1559 will come soon, anyone still mining? Rigs running strong?
wongtheboy92
post Jul 2 2021, 08:23 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ Jul 2 2021, 07:01 PM)
never stop never quit, only focusing on building more rigs or buy more asics. rclxm9.gif
Arent ASICs consuming lots of electricity? Can break even even paying the electric bill for it in Msia?
wongtheboy92
post Jul 3 2021, 03:18 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ Jul 3 2021, 11:40 AM)
Can, got profit some more. only the latest expensive toys are capable for profit. electricity sarawak energy is cheaper than tnb.
industrial rate is doable on small industrial area, 44.1 cents /kwh.

if got more capital go renewables, if dont feel like spending direct nego with renewable operators. offer them slightly better than tnb should be fine.

If you have your own off grid solar solution definitely will profit from a bunch of S9 or any cheap asics you can find. solar solution from china is cheap... really cheap for the energy capacity offered as compared to local operators.
Ah, I see. One S9 can profit how much daily ah? Ya solar solution is the best way to all these mining farms.
wongtheboy92
post Jul 7 2021, 08:06 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ Jul 7 2021, 06:49 PM)
plenty of online resources available, make sure you buy the right paste and pads. dont get liquid metal.
pads can go for chinese manufactured. Look out for gpu compatible ones, safest just buy minus pads.

Gpu are not so easily broken, just dont unplug the fan and led with force. stickers to remove with ease use stationary blade, the sharp kind.
read around, do your research, buy the spare parts <-- dont buy just enough, a little more is fine just incase you screwed up.

Great to know budget is not an issue so you will have fun during the learning curve with all the trial and error can be done onto it.

Dell ones are easier compared to the other aib.

Have fun. rclxm9.gif
btw, eth slowly crawling up... u all mining eth right? smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0959sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:01 AM